We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Way Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1019 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515
Offers & Announcements
Special rates online
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wine Way Inn
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    53
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
235
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
LA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came up for a special event. The woman who checked us in didn't seem very interested in providing us with info on the area. We asked about suggestions for dinner and were told to walk around town. Not the usual response from a B and B! The Rutherford room was clean. Shower was tiny and you could hear all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a great rate on this place so weren't too disappointed with the very basic room and uncomfortable bed. It was a good location and the breakfast was amazing. There are also really pretty grounds in the back. We were in the Yountville room, which was small but fine for just two people, especially since we were out wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Owner at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our grounds and that you appreciated the tremendous value of one of our smaller, simpler traditional B&B rooms. The bed had a high quality hotel mattress. It is "firm" which clearly was not to your taste. We are sorry that you felt it appropriate to give us an... More 

North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It can be difficult to find accommodation for only one night at the weekend in Calistoga (and Napa Valley) but we were so lucky to find this place (on Trip Advisor). The location is ideal for exploring Calistoga and nearby vineyards. Our welcome and check in was friendly and our room didn't disappoint. Clean, well furnished and equipped with free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. WE are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon! Regards, Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this the day of, which I don't usually do, but a short synopsis: a very lovey little place. We (wife and I) stayed here for a wedding. The booking was of her choice which is usually a good sign that there's a significant bonus to stay here in which there was. (She does her homework) Free tastings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review. You did stay in our Napa Room, which is the smallest room in the house but not all of our rooms are small. We do have larger rooms with larger beds and we would have been more than happy to accommodate an upgrade upon availability, had you requested a larger bed/room when you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This B & B is nice but the air conditioning was not on during the night. The Inn is situated on a very busy road so you have to decide if you want to swelter or open the windows and listen to the traffic all night. We chose the latter and as a result we were not rested. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Owner at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debra, Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. I do not know what happened with the air conditioning. I wish you had let me know so I could have fixed it and you could have had an enjoyable stay and we might have earned more than this damaging review. The same night you stayed you may remember there was a couple... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

The Wine Way Inn was excellent...six very opinionated women had a great time....the common area allowed us to relax, order in pizza...and talk till we were exhausted...Daven is great..great memories were made...

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ladies for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet all of you and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. We do hope you will come back again soon! Best Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This is a superb place to stay! Quaint town and beautiful stay with a big yard/ gazebo. Breakfast is yummy and you get to meet other couples who gave us their take on some of the wineries in the area. I would totally stay here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come again soon. Best Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

San Francisco
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Our only reason for not giving this B&B an "Excellent " review is the amount of road noise in the morning. The Inn is situated at a busy three-way intersection; and the morning trucks and traffic will wake you early. The Inn is clean, the complimentary wine is nice, and the breakfast was amazing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed about the noise. We do try to inform our guests that we are on the main road that leads to the town on Calistoga but it does die down into the evening.... More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The weather was less than perfect when we were there but that is certainly not the host's fault. We just didn't get a chance to take as much advantage of the outdoor setup we had with our cottage. Though the room was not very large it was good enough. And their breakfast more than made up for the size of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that the weather wasn't nicer for you to try more of the outdoor activities but that's all the more reason to come again! There are great bike trails, hiking, even boating near by. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come... More 

Koloa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My friend and I purchased a Living Social voucher for Wine Way Inn. We were pleasantly surprised with the charm and comfortable feel the the bed and breakfast. The home was full of character and very comfortable. The grounds were breathtaking! There were several outdoor areas to relax and dine and just enjoy the seneary and bluejays. Jen was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Victoria - Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so happy your has such a delightful experience and I do hope you will come see us again soon! Best, Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay