We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Way Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
1019 Foothill Blvd., Calistoga, CA 94515
Special Rate
Special rates online
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wine Way Inn
Add Photo

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    275
    55
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
240
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the room at the back of the property. It was terrific. The food is incredible - Be sure to stop by in the afternoon for snacks. It was our base for travelling around Napa. We stayed for 5 days and loved every minute of it. You can walk to restaurants and other small shops in Calistoga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The breakfast was Amazing!!! I loved that it was not "traditional" in an American way. The butter bread pudding, bacon, and homemade yogurt was delicious. The rooms were very clean and big. A little outdated but I enjoyed the charm. The downstairs has a great craftsman feel and their are a lot of outdoor spaces to find privacy for eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got quite lucky finding this bed and breakfast located in Calistoga. We actually saw it first on a groupon. My husband called and the owners graciously accommodated our stay. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the "inn food" very much! You cannot leave without Gillian's cookbook. I'm already anticipating making the bread and butter pudding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Best Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service; cozy, comfortable rooms; convenient location; Breakfast was great and Connie went out of her way to even make eggs for my friend! Enjoyed the stay and highly recommended! Can take a shuttle to several wineries; short walk to the town to eat; 5 min. drive to Sterling Vineyards and Castello de Amoroso!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. WE hope you will come see us again soon! Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking at the crazy hotel prices in Calistoga during Memorial Day weekend we came across the Wine Way Inn. This is a very centrally located bed and breakfast a short 5 or so minute walk to town and a lot of nice shops and restaurants. There are around 5 or 6 total rooms in the house and we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. WE are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have a total of 8 rooms ranging from Full size bed, which was the one you stayed in, to King size bed, each larger in size as you go up and we are always happy to upgrade to a larger room upon availability... More 

LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Came up for a special event. The woman who checked us in didn't seem very interested in providing us with info on the area. We asked about suggestions for dinner and were told to walk around town. Not the usual response from a B and B! The Rutherford room was clean. Shower was tiny and you could hear all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear your experience was just okay. Whenever guests are checking in, I always ask if they have dinner plans and if not I always offer our favorite places and recommendations and then mention that restaurants usually have menu's outside if they just want to take a walk... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We got a great rate on this place so weren't too disappointed with the very basic room and uncomfortable bed. It was a good location and the breakfast was amazing. There are also really pretty grounds in the back. We were in the Yountville room, which was small but fine for just two people, especially since we were out wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Owner at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our grounds and that you appreciated the tremendous value of one of our smaller, simpler traditional B&B rooms. The bed had a high quality hotel mattress. It is "firm" which clearly was not to your taste. We are sorry that you felt it appropriate to give us an... More 

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

It can be difficult to find accommodation for only one night at the weekend in Calistoga (and Napa Valley) but we were so lucky to find this place (on Trip Advisor). The location is ideal for exploring Calistoga and nearby vineyards. Our welcome and check in was friendly and our room didn't disappoint. Clean, well furnished and equipped with free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. WE are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon! Regards, Jenett Miller - Innkeeper More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I am writing this the day of, which I don't usually do, but a short synopsis: a very lovey little place. We (wife and I) stayed here for a wedding. The booking was of her choice which is usually a good sign that there's a significant bonus to stay here in which there was. (She does her homework) Free tastings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick K, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review. You did stay in our Napa Room, which is the smallest room in the house but not all of our rooms are small. We do have larger rooms with larger beds and we would have been more than happy to accommodate an upgrade upon availability, had you requested a larger bed/room when you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This B & B is nice but the air conditioning was not on during the night. The Inn is situated on a very busy road so you have to decide if you want to swelter or open the windows and listen to the traffic all night. We chose the latter and as a result we were not rested. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick K, Owner at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debra, Glad you enjoyed your breakfast. I do not know what happened with the air conditioning. I wish you had let me know so I could have fixed it and you could have had an enjoyable stay and we might have earned more than this damaging review. The same night you stayed you may remember there was a couple... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
Calistoga Room (46)
Viewed
Oakville Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Rutherford Room (31)
Viewed
St. Helena Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay