We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anza Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
23627 Calabasas Road, Calabasas, CA 91302
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Anza Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Anza Hotel
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    227
    59
    12
    8
See reviews for
201
126
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (639)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (166)
All months
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although not luxurious, this hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The beds were excellent and the hotel is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Small bar and cafe in hotel foyer - could offer better breakfast options, but otherwise good. Plenty of places nearby for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn J, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments! It was great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location in Old Town Calabasas with lots of options for shopping, dining and entertainment. We are glad that our clean accommodation, comfortable beds and helpful associates made your stay at the Anza memorable. There is so... More 

Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is walking distance to Starbucks, The Commons shopping center, and restaurants. We had to pay $10 for parking, but when we got back to the hotel after our event, there was no parking. We had to park across the street at the bank which was somewhat inconvenient. The room was nice; however, the toilet seat cover did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shelli A, Thank you for the candid comments regarding your stay at the Anza and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about our location with restaurants, as well as, shopping outlets within walking distance. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities, and I am sorry to disappoint you... More 

Wooldand Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Outstanding hotel and service. My mother is handicapped and room 108 worked out perfectly. She also let me know on more than one occasion that the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely use and recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 413DARRYLES, Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are so pleased that your family’s stay at the Anza was perfect in every way. We are extremely delighted to hear that we were able to make your mother comfortable by all ways and this would not be possible without a great team, who are committed to making sure that all... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Anza hotel while in town for a wedding. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The finishings throughout the hotel are modern and stylish. On the down side, this place doesn't receive full marks for a few reasons: 1 - check in is 4pm. They did accommodate an earlier check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annemarie M, It was wonderful to read your review about your stay at the Anza while attending a wedding at Calabasas. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and that you appreciated our comfortable beds. I am glad we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in and you liked our modern décor. Thanks again... More 

Cockeysville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for a week for my business trip. Everything was just as expected, friendly staff, swimming pool, and a work out center. Henry at front desk was a pleasure to talk to and was always very helpful. Would come back for future business trip stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nina10111, Many thanks for taking the time to post your online review describing the wonderful service you experienced at the Anza. I am happy to read that my front desk associate Henry was very accommodating and took good care of you. I will certainly let him know that you were impressed with his customer service. We are glad that... More 

Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two nights while visiting friends in Calabasas. When checking in we had to ask the woman at the front desk our $10 certificate toward breakfast. The room was large but needed a deep cleaning. We were on the second floor and most of the time used the stairs as the only elevator was busy and very slow. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mflyon, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Anza. I am glad you liked our spacious room, as well as, our breakfast service. However, I am sorry that you had some cleanliness issues in your room and also with the slow elevators. We aim to exceed our guests' expectations and to go above... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

While working in Los Angeles, this small town of Calabasas is an oasis. Although a trade-off due to traffic, being out of the city, it's well worth it to me to stay in this hotel within walking distance of restaurants and farmer's market. The hotel itself is nothing so special, although they do have rooms that are quiet and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald E, Thank you for your awesome feedback and for the high rating! We are so pleased that your stay at the Anza was perfect in every way and my associates were always helpful and resolved the issues instantly. We are fortunate to have such a great team and thank you for appreciating them, especially Sydney, Arya and Henry.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After very promising reviews on tripadvisor we went to the Anza. The first thing was the exterior of the hotel, it didn't look the same as on the picture. And at the entrance I almost stepped in dogpoop. First evening we got a executive room with a queen bed, the room was spacious. But the windows were never cleaned, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marijebxl, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We strive for each guest to have a safe, productive, and problem-free stay when they are with us at The Anza. I am so sorry we failed this commitment to you on multiple fronts. Please, contact me directly at ldeboalt@theanzahotel.com to follow-up regarding your experience. We want to be... More 

Van Nuys
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really amazing. My room is much bigger and nicer than other local hotels who charge twice as much. The staff is beyond friendly. I've extended my check out 3 times now and Sydney and Arya were so helpful and nice. Will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sdm8054, Thank you for the five star rating and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Anza. I agree with your remarks, it is really the staff that makes our hotel what it is. Sydney and Arya are two awesome members of our great team and I will pass your gracious comments along to them... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two things I was disappointed by. Their wireless service was very poor, kept dropping me off. Their Bistro didn't open until 7am and I needed to leave at 6:30am. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed was VERY comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMTheAnzaHotel, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Singingtwin, Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are so pleased that your stay at the Anza was nice and my associates took great care of you. We are fortunate to have such a great team who are committed to making sure that all our guests enjoy their stay here. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay