We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Calabasas hotels

Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn - Calabasas to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Calabasas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kasia2001 Concord, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    119
    50
    22
    26
See reviews for
63
78
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times now. Very clean, simple rooms, close to Malibu. Good supermarket, Starbucks and a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Excellent customer service and great price. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was awful. Loud with highway 101 right outside window. Super small rooms. No water pressure. TV hard to watch so old and the sheets didn't seem clean. It was not a place anyone should stay. People at desk nice but rooms the worse

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Calabasas hotels

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 7 nights on 3 separate occasions. the water is hot, the door locks work and it is inexpensive, compared to hotels in Santa Monica, Malibu or Topanga area it's a bargain. Twin beds are older than the queens and are lumpy. Pay WIFI, no in-room coffee or microwave, no iron. it is what it is: basic... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments, we shall take a closer look at our"Full" size beds and upgrade that lumpy condition on our next order - thank you! We are constantly upgrading, so again thanks for your feedback! Look forward to your return. More

Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is cheap if You consider that Calabasas is a wealthy area. The hotel is 20 minutes or less from Malibu. Rooms are big enough and if You wanna eat You have a lot of places to go. The only thing I can complain is that You have to pay for the internet service but I repeat is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thanks for your time in completing a review. Glad everyone enjoyed themselves and glad you enjoyed our great value and location to Malibu and their beautiful beaches. Hope you can return to Good Nite Inn Calabasas. More

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took rooms here because at the last minute we had work in the area and the other two hotels we tried were all booked up. The first problem was the parking, or lack of it. Our rooms were dirty and smelled bad and form what it looked like the bedding wasn't changed. We stayed because we were exhausted and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Dear Corrigowilson, I am so sorry to hear of your experience recently about your recent stay with regarding the parking at 2 am, but more importantly on the condition of your room. We go to great lengths to provide pleasant clean rooms at a very affordable price and apparently dropped the ball on this one. I hope you will respond... More

Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, if all you want is a good night sleep, this is the place. Reasonably priced, clean and reasonably quiet (although there is considerable traffic noise in the morning due to the adjacent Hwy 101). This is a no frills place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with Good Nite Inn Calabasas. We look forward to your return along with any friends and family. More

Redlands, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was better then average. It was affordable and very convenient to our destination, Pepperdine University School of Law. Also, shopping center and restaurants close by. The pool was clean, cool and refreshing, especially after a long hot drive from the Inland Empire.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for your response to your recent stay. We feel very fortunate to be in this beautiful area and able to provide accommodations at such a value albeit as a simple rooms only operation. Hope you enjoyed spending your savings perhaps at some of our restaurants!! More

Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My rating could have gone from 2 to 4 if they would not have tried to cheat me. I booked this hotels for a week initially. Then I had to extend it for another week. Before extending my booking they told me a rate which was bit higher than what they charged me for the 2nd week. The rate that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. So sorry you felt cheated regarding our rate when you extended your stay. Rate is very volatile and changes rapidly due to demand, as you noticed, reserving in advance provides a much greater savings when compared to same day last minute rates. It obviously is not our intent for you to... More

Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and fairly quiet. We had a view of the pool which was nice. This is a very basic hotel but so affordable that we would definitely stay there again. It was just me (the mom) and my two teenage daughters and we felt pretty safe. The hotel is located close enough we drove all over LA... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.. Glad you appreciate the value of our location,truly, huge savings when you shop around! While we don't provide free wifi or breakfast, the savings can buy you so much more at a restaurant and of course the wifi can be purchased on an as need basis instead of built into our... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

our recent stay in Calabasas GNI was just ok. There was a awful smell in parking lot and hallway. Our room had a cockroach where there is one there is usually many and the room was to small for a family of 3 or 4. The staff could have been more friendly. They charged for internet. Give me a break.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to inform us of your recent stay. Sorry your experience was not as pleasant as we wish for our Guests. You provide valuable information regarding expectations and is looked at constantly in our business decision making plans. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn Calabasas is an especially popular choice for parents and students visiting Pepperdine University and Pierce College. Conveniently located in Malibu Canyon on Ventura Highway 101, a short drive away from Malibu Creek State Park, Malibu, California, Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios Hollywood, IMAX Theatre, Santa Monica, California, Hollywood Wax Museum, and Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Calabasas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer