We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Buttonwillow hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20688 Tracy Avenue, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    8
    15
    24
See reviews for
18
18
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This motel is not rated or recommended by AAA and based upon my visit it fell short of even a one diamond designation. It is a fairly large motel with butterscotch yellow stucco and maroon colored doors. I was there on a Friday and even then it was lightly occupied. One clue that they needed more business was the $169... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area. We appreciate your efforts in giving us a lengthy and descriptive review. We take our guest reviews quite seriously. Upon receipt of your review, we have taken the steps to eliminate any smoke odor and other observations made by you. Housekeeping staff have received... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I already booked one week on Hotels.com for $360 incl. tax & fees. I saw lighted signs outside saying $39.95 and Weekly Special $159 ... when I asked about those I was told that those were all sold out. We've all heard THAT before... This was early Saturday afternoon with an empty parking lot at this motel... in this ghost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge for your stay during your visit to our area. We definitely appreciate suggestions about our hotel. We have noted all you observations and concerns and have taken corrective measures to attend to each of the observations. We have also taken steps to see that all the amenities are in clean and... More

Santa Rosa, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Night 1 in room 135 no problem, except when using the pool, there were many bugs in the pool. The breakfast leave a lot to be desired, cereal, store bought roles, and waffles that were actually pretty good. The coffee was weak and almost undrinkable. Got coffee at the TA next door. Starbucks across the street. Night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoButtonwillow, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is a false review because all the beds were brand new when the guest stayed. We have always very good guest comments for the cleanliness. We have continuely gottenn 100% on our county and franchise Health/Housekeeping inspection also we have an enviornmental Health Inspection Report for the week of the guest stay, and is available for viewing. More

California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was an OK place to stay. Nothing notable, though nothing really bad. Check in help was a bit surly. Boring continental breakfast...The sign says "NO FOOD TO BE REMOVED FROM BREAKFAST AREA!" Door to room was a bit rough...had been pried open. An act of God is needed to get additional soaps/shampoos. Towels and linens were fine. I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Worst place I have stayed in a long time. No WiFi, No Laundry, sheets were so old and ratty you can see through them. Dirty floors, unkempt grounds and pool, unhelpful staff, uncomfortable beds - nothing even okay about this place! Not cheap either!!! Do NOT stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We have taken adequate steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and a system to maintain the... More

San Diego, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stopped here on my way to Oakland to see an old friend. I was driving from San Diego and was extremely tired, I shouldn't have drove after a 10 hr work day! Well I arrived and they were really nice to me. I asked them if they had any specials and they gave me a special price for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Point, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you want a cheap room that is a little more expensive than Motel 6, this is your place. when we arrive, and secured a 2-bed room, we got the second level. No elevators. the advertise stuff on the bill board outside the hotel, appears to be a come-on ad. They do have the stuff, just not when you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northern CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Older motel. Staff was okay. It was pet friendly and we needed a nights sleep. Our room was clean but very small. We wanted 2 beds (figuring it would be a bigger room) but the staff was worried our dog would be sleeping on it. It's definitely Econo as there was no coffee pot or blow drier in our room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We have taken a special note of the pet issue and are investigating it to see that such a thing never happens again. We have also given special training the housekeeping staff... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The room was great, but I was on the outside so I could hear the traffic. Inside by the pool would have been fabulous . It was great to have the restaurant downstairs which had great service. It was nice to have the free shuttle to and from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 20688 Tracy Avenue, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Buttonwillow
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Homeland Hotel Buttonwillow

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay