We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
20688 Tracy Avenue, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    20
    10
    18
    30
See reviews for
23
22
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

EXCELLENT room for <$50 per night! Yes, they have a place to hang up your clothes, I have added a picture. An open body of water in the middle of the desert will attract bugs, duh! I swam in the pool around 6pm when I arrived and found more pollen than bugs and it was a great way to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Basically, nobody goes to Buttonwillow, they pass through Buttonwillow while traveling between Northern and Southern California on the I-5. And often, they need a place to stop for the night rather than do the long drive in one day. And for that, we have the Econo Lodge. In a nutshell: the room and bathroom is clean, the AC, the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
san diego,ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed @ the Econolodge Inn & Suites twice while traveling to the Bay area. Once en route to the Bay area and the second time on our back home to San Diego, CA. It was a good place for us to rest and break up our little road trip. The property is owned by Middle Eastern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have traveled down 5 many times over the years and stayed at several places in Buttonwillow. This was our first time at the Econo Lodge. I think it is looked after much better than any we've been to previously. And a lower price. The rooms were small, but what do you expect for the price? Air conditioning was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean, well taken care of, and the staff was super friendly. The grounds were obviously very well maintained. The room was comfortable and clean. AllWe reserved a room online so we had no idea what to expect. We were so happy to find a great hotel after a long drive! We will definitely stay there again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I were driving down to California from Washington and back, and we needed a place to sleep, quick! We heard about this little place through Choice Hotels. Decent price for a king sized bedroom for one night. There were beetles all over outside and it seems they had joined us in the night. Found 3 the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monrovia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

While driving to L.A. in late June 2013 I stopped here because they allowed my Golden Retriever to stay (with a small fee) and there was ample room to park my very large 26' U-Haul truck and Auto-transport trailer (about 40' in total). The room (121) was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked and made for a good nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yreka, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was every bit as nice as higher priced hotels. The hosts were very accommodating to our family. While the room was smaller than higher priced hotel, it was as clean or cleaner than the other hotels. The boys commented how well they slept and how the beds were so comfortable. It was conveniently located next to I-5 with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redwood Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After 7 hours of driving with four kids ages 9 years-9 months we found that Bakersfield was SOLD OUT. The entire town had 0 rooms. So I called Hotels.com and they found us this place in Buttonwillow, about a half hour away. We were really thankful to have the room so I tried hard to find things to love about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Buttonwillow for your recent stay in our area. We thank and appreciate your review. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Management has been apprised about what happened as you mentioned in the review and also the hotel staffs have been given special training on guest relationship... More 

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Extremely unpleasant reception staff, poor welcome, no breakfast served before 7 am, expensive for run down old place. very noisy, echo from the highway in back area as well. Go anywhere, can't be as bad! Tried to claim my credit card did not work and asked for cash, when I said I had no cash, the card suddenly went through.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We have taken adequate steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
4.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#23 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#16 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay