We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Buttonwillow hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20688 Tracy Avenue, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Buttonwillow
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    14
    21
See reviews for
14
15
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I am a Choice Priveleges member, I expected something better than this. Building is old - girl at the desk wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. Hardly any cars around, and they put us on the second floor, in the back row of rooms. Room was small, cramped and just plain worn out. This place needs a complete remodeling!!! Felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment about our property. Hundreds of guests like you are satisfied at this hotel every week, but unfortunately we sometimes fall short of some people’s standards. For that, I sincerely apologize. Still, we’re always changing and improving and hope you’ll try us again in the future. You’ll certainly find a better experience... More

Wasco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Stay!!! We stayed in Econolodge at Buttonwillow as it was near to our work place and we needed nice deal for our extended stay. After shopping around with nearby hotels we finalized on this one because the rates for extended stay was a steal. When we say steal we really meant it $160 for a week with all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oroville, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I arrived in the late evening to what appeared to be a near empty hotel and was told that no ground floor rooms were available. I was given a second floor room that smelled like it had been closed up for months. The bed was worn out and smelled pretty bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your late arrival did not allow for a ground floor room. Some rooms may have been out of service for repairs or deep cleaning when you arrived. We won’t rent a room that isn’t in good condition. While we haven’t had any other reports of odor problems or bedding issues, we will recheck our second... More

Travelers are raving about these Buttonwillow hotels

Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this motel. We had a suite which was very clean and quite affordable in price. There was lots of space, and the kids went in the pool. Their wifi worked well, which is a must for me because I work online. I really liked their breakfast too. I would definitely come back again on my way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

No, this isn't a review of a long forgotten Spencer Tracey movie. This is an actual story about a hotel that exists this very day, The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars is because I always thought that people who gave 1 star reviews were congenital malcontents. Now I know better. This hotel is 1/2 way between San Diego... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We take pride in the quality of our rooms, and I’m sincerely sorry if we fell short of your expectations in any way. I apologize for any lapses in cleanliness or maintenance. We work every day to make this property better and better. While hundreds of guests each week are satisfied, we’re sorry we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location next to i5. Check in staff friendly & helpful. Room basic but noisy. Heating didn't work properly so room was cold. Budget hotel but not good value for money. Cleanliness could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that the room you were assigned didn’t meet your needs. We could have moved you if the heater was broken, but we haven’t had any other reports of a broken heater. We strive to provide the best possible combination of value and amenities, and I’m sorry if we fell short in your estimation.... More

Vacaville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Seldom have I experienced rooms that smelled worse than these. They tried to mask the moldy smell by "covering" the rooms with air freshner. When this was brought to staffs attention we were told all motels do this and this was our problem. When we asked for a refund we were told no. When I asked the lady attendant for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your last visit. We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever. The Staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated. The... More

Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The conditions could improve, however they promised in other reviews they would improve yet the conditions are still poor. The walls are very thin, the windows do not lock, wifi is TERRIBLE even at the motel desk, the location (near a slaughter house) makes the whole city smell like a dump, No toilet seat covers..... and the two bed rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeinnandsuit, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge Inn and suites during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever unlikely it may be. We have investigated the entire issue with the hotel staff and have taken all... More

Dixon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great stay. The breakfast and wifi were a great plus. We had a jacuzzi suite and my wife loved it. The room was spacious and very clean. And the staff was helpful. What more could I ask for? Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Buttonwillow
Econo Hotel
Homeland Hotel Buttonwillow
Address: 20688 Tracy Avenue, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Buttonwillow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located 28 miles west of Bakersfield, off the I-5. We offer an outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, and Early Starts continental breakfast every morning. All guestrooms have free wireless internet, remote control TV with cable that includes HBO. The Econo Lodge is located just minutes away from the Buttonwillow racetrack. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this Econo Lodge Hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations, and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list