We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1250 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    131
    65
    35
    28
See reviews for
93
74
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a delightful stay over the Memorial Day weekend. Breakfast each morning was excellent with a wide variety of items to choose. We were especially pleased with a receptionist named Sarah. She went over and above to help us secure a tour to see Alcatraz at the last moment. Thank you Sarah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was not that bad, though the internet would not work while I was there. This made it pretty difficult to be productive, though it's tough to complain when you're paying $150/night when all the rooms prices in the city are >$350/night (due to a security conference). Rooms are clean, service is solid, and a generally okay hotel. Probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leila B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with internet issue during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that your comment will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work... More 

Angels Camp, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When flying out of SFO I usually need to spend the night & park my car due to early flight times and the distance from my home to the airport. I'm cost conscious and haven't used the Holiday Inn as I've always found what I thought was a better value at an acceptable accommodation. This time I obtained a competitive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leila B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Rivergall55. Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes pride in so we value your feedback as we use it as a tool to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just an airport hotel but if it wasn't quite so far out I could almost stay there and it put my far more expensive San Fran hotel to shame Well looked after friendly service free coffee all hours and a really great breakfast the rooms were well appointed and large the rooms at the back look over the water unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leila B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review

Dear CraigTatts, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive too make our guests stays comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Thank you Regards, Leila Borja Guest Services Manager More 

Northern California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel several times a year out of SFO and the past couple of years we try to stay here the night prior to our flight. This hotel has been refurbished in the past couple of years and is exceptionally clean, well run and convenient to SFO. The staff is friendly and helpful. It has the basics: comfortable beds, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leila B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review

Dear charmking, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property. We’re delighted to hear about your wonderful stay and will recommend the hotel. We’re happy to know that you were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel, everything from our property itself. We strive to provide a great value for all our guests and it... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions during my business trip to San Jose. I stayed upon arrival (for late arrival flight) and departure (for early AM flight). Upon my first stay, I booked a bay view room (paid extra $$), but when I checked in and say my room, I was very much disappointed, as I was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GREEN BAY
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
63 hotel reviews
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, and close to SFO. It is a well run HIE location with easy off and on from US 101 North (from San Mateo direction). Shuttle loops to the airport every half hour from before 5am until after 11pm. We were on the 3rd floor facing the bay with a distant view of SF skyline and planes landing adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at park and fly hotels a lot near SFO, so I have tried quite a few. We recently stayed at the beginning and end of a trip to Mexico and it was perfect. They even let us park both my husband's and my car there, which no other hotel would allow. (We were coming from different directions). Clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was so disappointed in this hotel. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever possible as they're generally pretty new and clean. This hotel was not... it's very old and the rooms are loud and creaky. I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakewood, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I booked the 1 King Bed (non-smoking) and it was quite lovely. Two bottles of water, a refrigerator, a microwave, TV, ironing board, etc... It would have been perfect had I not seen something on one side of the comforter the morning I woke up (on the side that I didn't sleep on). It looked like dried blood or something.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review

Dear A C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodation and featured amenities. It seems that you were let down by the untidy bed cover. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities