We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport

777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    257
    107
    33
    24
See reviews for
105
162
105
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (625)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a long time devoted Marriott member, I tend to be a little picky. To my surprise this property was beyond clean, and the staff extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to travelers that plan to head to SFO without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel! I recently stayed there and have to say that I was very impressed. Not only did I find that the rooms were extremely clean, I experienced excellent customer service from every angle: housekeeping, front desk, maintenance and even the onsite manager! At one point during the night, I called the front desk to bring some extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this used to be a decent budget hotel, never fancy but usually always very welcoming and friendly. New management. Lousy service up front this time. RRI now charging for overnight parking, which is a bummer since they failed to tell me that when I booked my room. When I questioned the front desk guy, older manager type guy, he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry you were not aware that parking is no longer complimentary and the desk was not helpful. Our parking permit is $10.00 per night and was implemented at the first of the year to keep us in line with our competitors which charge $20+ per night. We... More 

previse
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An old place with decent rooms and no frills whatsoever. They seem to rent most of their rooms for Asian tour groups and airline crew accommodation at what I’m sure are far lower prices than you or I pay. The lack of a free breakfast brings up the cost, and the attached restaurant leaves much to be desired. They tack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and tell us about your stay. We do offer in a in-room safe for securing valuables and the nominal fee is optional and can be removed at check out by request if the safe was not used. We also offer a lobby internet kiosk that offers FREE printing and boarding passes.... More 

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night early March as we had a rather early flight the following morning. Price was a bit more than I usually pay for a motel room, especially since we weren't staying long. I think the rooms had been refurbished recently so was very impressed with the room. We had a rental car so drove ourselves to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review. Our rooms our recently renovated and offer Flat screen HD TV with free HBO, Free Wi-Fi, and Heated Pool . We are also just a 10 minute shuttle ride to the airport. We also have a 24 hour onsite restaurant and offers great American and Chinese food with a full bar. More 

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had not stayed here in a while. Spent (2) nights here on business recently in a "bay view" room and was pleased. The rooms have been remodeled and upgraded since the last stay of mine here and they were clean and the bed was comfortable. Checked in late at night and front desk staff was very courteous and had not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you had great service and enjoyed the bay view room with excellent views of the Bay. We are a great value in an area where competitors charge $300-$600 on most nights. Our shuttle is complimentary and runs every 30 minutes to the airport. If you have an extended stay enjoy our outdoor... More 

Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I have spent many nights here over the years and thought this was a great place to stay. The front desk staff has always been outstanding and the rooms clean. Unfortunately things are changing for the worse. On my last stay I was checking in late at night and was given a room that I've stayed in before and know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

My apologies that you had a less than desirable check in experience with the front desk and were not offered a floor and location preference as part of your check in process which is the way we should have handled your check in. We always try to ask these questions upfront so we get our customers in the right room... More 

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The hotel is basically fine, room are clean and depending on the location you may be able to get a proper nights rest. The front desk staff are very rude, they do not honor your requests and frankly do not care if you have a concern. The overall attitude is they claim to be full every night, I saw some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. On behalf of the staff I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. If you would like to contact me personally I would be more than happy to assist you. We are recently renovated and value all customers and any individual special needs they may have. We always try to... More 

Morro Bay, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed here on March 16 and used ParkWhiz booking for the Stay N Fly. Good room and a good nites sleep….Returned on April 4 in early AM….. The Bad….Due to a medical emergency on our flight from Chicago to SFO, our plane did not land until about 2:10am on April 4th (4 hours late). Shuttle to parking lot at Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI-SFO, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the comments regarding the hotel. We are glad you had a good stay but regret you had to wait for the shuttle on the return. Hotel Shuttle is every 30 minutes except for midnight till 4am where it is on call only. I apologize this was not communicated effectively to you and will follow up... More 

Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I expected more from this place. The ratings were fairly high. The room was basically ok but wow - in the morning there was so much noise!! It was like we were next to a recycling center and actually, I think there is one on site! All morning, bottles breaking and people shouting. Taking this place off my list!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities