We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burbank

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Burbank
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    67
    25
    46
See reviews for
76
61
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (330)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located in a central location to everything great resturants,shops, amtrak, and metrolink(to burbank airport,Los Angeles etc).This location is great for both business and pleasure they have a pond , an arcade room,and a lavish pool for the family. I stayed on business, we had a series of meetings in Los Angeles at Union station and I knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in and paid for the night and as we got to our room, we found out our flight home had changed and we needed to leave. The manager was very unwilling to cancel our room that hadn't been touched. After explaining our situation he was so rude and said it wasn't his problem. We will never recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were so frustrated with our policy. I am aware of your issue and have extensively researched it. We are glad you were able to take your early flight and we are sorry you were unhappy. More 

Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large hotel right at the end of San Fernando Blvd, a lively stretch of shops, restaurants, and a movie theater in Burbank. There is a lot to walk to very easily. The hotel is older and could use some updating. There is a bar with live entertainment and a restaurant on-site. I had a suite, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see your again in the near future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is very accessible to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Burbank airport. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and with amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower cap) Staff are friendly. Parking is free just don't forget to have it validated @ the front desk every time you leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and I will pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when it was in need of a remodel, but this trip we were pleasantly surprised with an updated room with a decent view. Our room was near the elevators, but we had no issues with noise. Parking is free, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the lobby is beautifully decorated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for noting that the majority of our remodel is complete. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Sat night with my two sons. We were looking forward to the pool, which I was told was heated to 82F. It was not close to that temp. When I brought this to the front desk's attention, Noel looked into it for me and confirmed there was a problem with the heater. The rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry the pool was cooler than you had anticipated, but we are happy Noel was able to help you. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, many thanks. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in went smooth. Karaoke was rocking in the lounge/bar near front desk which was pretty entertaining while we waited for the desk clerk to help the lady in front of us. Booked a king room got upgraded to king suite for free, guess that evening was our lucky night. Other couple that stayed there was upgraded too. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your review. We will be glad to see you again in the future. We love to have repeat guests. Again, thank you. More 

Staffs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night whilst exploring Burbank. The rooms were fine but the lack of a free breakfast was quite annoying. Especially when the lower grade 'express' hotels have them. Free parking in a big multistory car park so not all bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review. We understand your frustration regarding a free breakfast. Unfortunately as a franchise, we are subject to the rules of iHG and they do not allow free breakfast. We hope the rest of your visit was enjoyable. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This time, I ended up with a room on the 4th floor, directly across from the parking structure. Some idiots decided this was a good place to have a "party" in the middle of the night, and were very loud and noisy. Also, there were other idiots staying on the same floor, and they were running up and down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are sorry your trip this time was not as enjoyable as past visits. I am hoping you notified the front desk of the noise so our security guards could investigate. It is annoying to try and sleep and have noise in the middle of the night. Thank you for your visit. We do appreciate your business. More 

Basingstoke
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel more than six times in the last ten months, and although average I my last stay will be just that…..my last. The location of this hotel is the only thing going for it. The rooms are tired the wifi coverage patchy and most of all the management at the hotel do not care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Again we apologize for your unhappiness with your visit. We have made some changes so our front desk clerks can explain to guests how to pick up messages from their room phone. We understand your frustration with the construction. During our remodel we have also experienced frustration. We look forward to an opportunity to earn your business back once our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question