We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burbank

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Burbank
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    128
    68
    25
    50
See reviews for
85
64
34
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Finding a modern, upscale, comfortable and low cost hotel room in the Los Angeles, California area is nearly impossible - NEARLY! My husband and I have each managed large, multi-amenity hotels and know proper hotel maintenance and well-trained, friendly, professional and HELPFUL staff. We have visited many Los Angeles - Burbank area hotels, many that charge quite a high nightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Republic, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As someone in the travel industry I was embarrassed by the situation that faced my family on this stay. From the rude, condescending front desk agent who rudely quipped we wouldn't see the ocean from the hotel when we said we were told the room would have a view. We were moved multiple times and I am pretty sure the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were so unhappy with your stay with us and the upgrade you were given. Our goal is to provide a quiet and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. When we are notified of an issue we attempt to rectify as soon as possible. More 

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Mesa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location service and service! Couldn't of been treated better. They allowed us early checkin and everyone was very accommodating. Our bell hop took care of our bags and turned on the AC making sure we knew where everything was. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good with good service. Walking distance to many restaurants a theatre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

VERY frustrating!!!! I travel quite a bit for work and traditionally haven't stayed at Holiday Inn properties. I figured that I would give this hotel a try, as it was conveniently located to a week long training I was attending. The room was advertised as having internet access, which I needed for work. After numerous attempts to get a wireless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We regret the frustration with your visit. We are familiar with your concerns and have addressed them to the best of our ability during your stay. Our staff is more than happy to help with any issues once they are notified. We tested the internet and any issues were corrected. Again, we apologize for your distress. More 

croydon, england
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our return home to the UK. Very comfortable and clean. Entertainment in the bar of an evening was pleasant. Only annoying thing is the car park which is separate from the 2 towers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked on employee rate and was looked after like a normal guest which resent usually happen greeted as an IHG member but also as an employee this has never happened!! Great accommodating staff who were nothing but helpful. Rooms clean and up to date. Lovely bar and entertainment. Only downside is I think your wifi could do with checking as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your business, whether employee or not. We were glad to have you. We are working on the wifi and hopefully it will be better by your next visit. Again thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an employee of holiday inn in the past I regret to have to give this place one star. I stayed here last the evening I got engaged and had a lovely time! This time however, was very different. I simply called in to make a request regarding my reservation and Giovanni "manager on duty" cancelled my desecration reservation simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

I have spent time researching the circumstances you have mentioned in your review. We are definitely sorry you had a frustrating experience. As a previous IHG employee I am sure you understand that we strive to provide all guests with a quiet and calm experience to the best of our ability. We are sorry we were not the fit for... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel is huge! We stayed for 1 night so we could go to a Dodger game. The hotel is older but very well kept. Another major bonus is the free parking. That almost never happens in the LA area. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again in the near future. You are correct. Our parking is a hidden gem in the Los Angeles area. Again, thanks. More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Although we had reservations and they had charged the credit card for 2 rooms, The Owner did not allow my group to check in due to the fact that one of the guests is a little person. He personally commented on her in derogatory manner and then he physically through the whole group out of the hotel and called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We have read and reviewed the facts as related to your issues. We are obligated to observe the parking laws for autos and buses in the City of Burbank plus look out for the health and safety of all guests. I have verified your credit card refund was issued prior to your decision to leave the hotel. We are sorry... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I spent few days with my wife in this hotel. Location is good, near restaurants and shopping centers. Distance from attractions as Warner and Universal is convenient. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet access is ok and free. Friendly staff. Fitness center with all basic needs. In summary, good stay at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay