We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7039 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    87
    74
    46
    73
See reviews for
196
46
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
See the most recent reviews
Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Hotel is absolutely a dump but it worked for what we needed, just a place to crash. If your looking to entertain or enjoy your stay at hotel avoid this one at all costs

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saisai1, Manager at Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review

Dear Robert M: Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies that your room was not clean enough and the overall of the room. I will let our housekeeping manager know about the cleanliness you mentioned. i am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations about the sleep quality, it is high season for us and along... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Nice room for the price. Close to Knott's Berry and Disneyland, in walking distance to McDonald's for breakfast if you want meat. the breakfast was okay but no meats.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saisai1, Manager at Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, responded to this review

Hi Mildred: Thank you for your suggestions about our hotel, and we apologize if you were inconvenienced during your recent stay here. Our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage teams have been notified about your feedback regarding the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. sincerely Alonso B More 

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The smell of the room must have had smokers previously . Most things in room adequate . Night staff could not answer question about Check out early in morning . Good value had BQ for guests.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed here for 7 days from 1st March. Room was standard, clean and had everything you needed (microwave, fridge, tv, safe, hair dryer) We only booked this hotel as a place to stay as we had plenty planned while we was in Cali (Knotts Berry, Universal, San Diego, Disneyland, All the beaches, Hollywood) The hotel is located close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Many Farms, Az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

While checking in a man was trying to clear up his charges from a previous stay, seems the motel charged his card when he already paid via a website, the manager was very rude to the man and after he left she called the employee responsible for the error and read her the riot act right in front of my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay