We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Buena Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Buena Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JonBronk Madera
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    92
    99
    63
    61
See reviews for
183
58
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Lakewood, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This review would have gotten 4 stars if they cared enough to upgrade their internet. The hotel is next to Target and a Dollar Tree store, Wendy's, Denny's, and Black Angus. Rooms are clean and well maintained but do NOT have internet. Black Angus bar has free internet if you're in need. But do not stay here if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was located near Hwy 91, Knott's Berry Farm. When checking in there were two desk clerks at counter but only one clerk was checking in guests. The room had older decor and definitely needed cleaned. I found old accumulated dirt and a pair of sunglasses on floor near corner of bed. The phone didn't work and desk lamp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madera
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Start with the good stuff. The motel is close to everything. The rooms are comfy and clean. Staff is friendly. Pool is nice and there are lots of people enjoying it. It's a happening place and people are enjoying themselves. The property backs to the freeway but they've done a good job of blocking out the sound. Even on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and caring about my needs. The check-in was fast, the hotel was clean and the location was great for my trip. The only complaint was that there was no glass plate in the microwave and I did not like the breakkfast. Overall, it is a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You would think that photos might somehow reflect what to expece. But, not in this case. The beds were wonderful but the rooms were grotty! Had to clean the room before we could enjoy any of it. We tried 6 rooms before picking the least offensive. WE chose a non smoking hotel, but disgusting previous guests smoked in 3 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not pleased with our rooms. I appreciate you mentioning about our staff who are trying their best to accommodate all guest's needs. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S More 

Riceville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there on family business, my stay was OK. Clean room, comfortable bed. hot shower. Quick and easy access to the 91 freeway. It suited my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear John, We appreciate your review and glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel bed was not properly cleaned, I went to sleep at 10pm & was in the hospital by 1am with a horrible rash that wouldn't go away until two days after I left California. The hotel gave me 25% off my night, even though they cost me much more in out of state hospital bills. Thx Days Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review and once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Like you requested during your stay we made sure that your room was deep cleaned and all the linen were changed. Furthermore, we offered 50% off your night. I understand that it's frustrating when you have to be in a hospital during vacation. However, I... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was old and the service was less than adequate. We had to deposit our ID if we wanted to use Iron and Ironing Board. Breakfast area had 3 tables and 2 high tables. The only positive to this was that it was close drive to the parks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear Hugo, Thank you for your review and I apologize having to keep your ID to check-out an iron was an inconvenience for you. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Sincerely, Franciscu S More 

St. George, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were comfortable, room was okay. We are on a tight budget so it was ok. Breakfast was great if you like fruit loops or a blueberry muffin. I was hoping for a bit healthier start. Noisy rooms, not super clean but it is right next to the freeway, and target and all a dollar so that was convenient.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Franciscu S More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question