We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    112
    65
    19
    21
See reviews for
138
49
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Holiday Inn Buena Park is a good hotel, fine for business travel, and this is my second stay here. The rooms could use a freshening, but they were clean and comfortable. I do understand the rooms and common areas are being renovated and that will certainly likely improve my room rating from average to very good or excellent. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. You're correct that we are weeks away from starting our room renovation (which we hope to make as painless as possible for guests staying during this time). We hope to 'WOW' you with our new rooms on your next visit to the hotel. We do appreciate your recommendation. More 

Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Buena Park.We vacationed with our nieces there for the first time and are looking forward to going back.The hotel was beautiful and our nieces loved the pool and hot tub. Our room was clean and the girls loved the softness of the beds which was wonderful after a long day of sightseeing.We ate most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation. We are so pleased you took full advantage of our location, visiting not only the big attractions like Disneyland and Knotts, but also Pirates Dinner Adventure. (Don't miss Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament on your next visit, also just down the street). We do look forward to... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

What a terrible hotel !!!! We booked this hotel ( 2 adults, 3 children) for 13 nights. They expected all 5 of us to sleep in a tiny room with 2 double beds, when we complained that we needed an extra bed for the 5th person a maid chucked a 'put up bed in' . when we unfolded it ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, let us apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to provide outstanding services and amenities to all guests. Most of our guestrooms are set to accommodate up to 4 persons, but we can add a rollaway bed upon request for a 5th person in most rooms (unfortunately the tour company you were with... More 

Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I had to write another review. We will be staying at the Buena Park Holiday Inn for our 3rd time this year. I played with the idea of staying somewhere else but why mess with something so good? Love breakfast at Ventanas. Love the pool and hot tub. And Benny and Matt were always so helpful and kind. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting another review. We truly appreciate your comments, recommendation and for continuing to visit us when travelling to Southern California. Looking forward to seeing you in June! More 

Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family or friends. We were upgraded to a patio room, which was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and the room was overall very clean. Yes, the corridors are looking a bit worn, but you aren't sleeping in them are you?? The bell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park for your recent vacation and for the kind recommendation. Great choice to upgrade to the patio room with easy access to the pool, especially when visiting for a longer period of time. We'll pass along your comments to our bell captain and his team - we think you're... More 

Orange County, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

There are several disparaging reviews on this property that seem quite unfair. I have never experienced insects in many, many stays and Tom at the Front desk is one of the most accomdating hosts at any hotel I have stayed at. The hotel is a high volume property, so there are issues, including a very small breakfast lounge for elite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and share your comments. We apprceciate all honest feedback. Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Buena Park when travels bring your to Orange County, CA and for your kind recommendations. More 

Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked this hotel thinking it was going to be a great family vacation. It was our kids first time to California and they were so excited to be going to Disneyland. But when you get to the hotel all looks great in the lobby. As we were walking to the room, the hallways smelled musty and of cigarette smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

This is definitely not an issue we've heard about from guests and one of great concern. We are so sorry that your first visit with us was not the positive experience we would have wanted for you. On behalf of our entire team, please let us express our apology. As you noted, you had the opportunity to speak directly to... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I accidentally left 2 new pkgs of disney dolls and our DVD case in the hotel room after checking out. Over a period of 4 days with phone calls and trips back to the hotel to try to recover the missing items no one seems to have found them. This has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Let us first apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed our guests expectations each and every time. In reading your review, we did not accomplish our goal during your visit. We completely understand how frustrating it is for a guest who loses, misplaces or leaves behind a... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
230 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I chose this hotel based on price. Based on my platinum status, they gave me a room with a pool view. Of course, this is pointless in the 50 degree weather - no babes to look at. They try - but don't use logic. They did give me access to the Executive Suite - which gave me a good continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your recent visit to Orange County, CA. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Executive Level floor with breakfast included. We do appreciate your comments and are excited to let you know that we are in the planning stages of a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel was fine for a short stay of 2 nights. Rooms were well-equipped and clean. A bit of noise in the mornings because so many people come for the amusement parks - everyone leaves their rooms at around the same time. Pool was nice and staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to Knotts Berry Farm. Free parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your recent visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area. We are so pleased you enjoyed our services and location. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question