We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Buellton hotels

Days Inn Solvang / Buellton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 E. Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Solvang / Buellton to your Saves list
Days Inn Solvang / Buellton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
31%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Buellton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kevin W Antelope, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (464)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    77
    150
    110
    82
See reviews for
140
162
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was nice and clean, however TV did not work well. Also would be nice to have adjoining rooms on 1st floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We do have some adjoining rooms on our first floor. Regards More

Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is in dire need of a facelift. This is the worst days inn I have ever been to. The furnishings are old, the sink,tile painting etc. all need redoing. The desk staff, though nice were slow with only one person at the desk at the 4pm checkin time??? The breakfast was dismal. nowhere near enoughfood for the size... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We will look into the issues. More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sheets were dirty, the lamps above the beds did not work because the electrical outlet was busted, the water was only hot (interesting given the other problems that people have had) and the windows were very dirty with finger and hand prints all over. The hotel, unfortunately, seems to have been ignored for years as it is in badly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We always address all issues. More

Buellton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Request a renovated second floor room. Location is close to all that is Santa Ynez and Solvang Rooms need a good cleaning (surfaces). Our linens were clean. The staff was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again. More

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Days Inn in Buellton is located right next to Highway 101. The drive way is wedge between the freeway entrance and a gas station. We stayed only one night moving to Svengaard’s Inn the next night. It was not my 1st choice, but Solvang town was booked. It was a Saturday and the weekend before UCSB began their classes. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We are doing renovations and upgrades More

Long Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After getting a second room it was better. The no hot water, water heater break and then the no water for almost a day was certainly not what I expected but they did what they could. Looks like they need a bit of upgrading

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We are sorry for the water issues. Our hot warer boiler and heater completely broke down and we replaced everything however it was several hours. All is repaired. Thank you for staying. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Solvang / Buellton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Solvang / Buellton

Address: 114 E. Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Location: United States > California > Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Solvang / Buellton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Solvang / Buellton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Solvang / Buellton Hotel Buellton
Days Inn Buellton
Buellton Days Inn

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Buellton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Solvang / Buellton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer