We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Solvang / Buellton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 E. Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Solvang / Buellton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    95
    182
    142
    102
See reviews for
166
202
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off, the location of this hotel is excellent for sightseeing in Solvang. I came to Solvang for a girl's weekend in January 2015. Buellton is only three miles from Solvang and it is a pleasant drive between the two. The property is definitely dated. This is a very basic hotel with basic amenities. The bed and pillows were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do hope you return soon. Regards More 

Los Angeles
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1) the box of Kleenex was empty. 2) the room location, around the building was dark (not safe) 3) I went to lobby for breakfast at 8:15 AM, there was nothing to eat, only apple juice, orange juice bread & butter.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We have checked all of our outside lighting and corrected all issues. We have made needed corrections to our breakfast. We are sorry for any issues and always willing to make needed corrections. Thank you More 

Glendale, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately in our room we could tell everything was old which is fine but when the bed springs backs at you, pillows too thick to sleep on, light in the bathroom acts like a strobe light and poor wifi it makes it hard for a nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We would always be willing to try changing your room if you were unhappy with the mattress. All of our mattresses and box springs have recently been replaced and are completely new. We are addressing all issues. Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Buellton hotels

Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night for a high school mountain bike race. It seems like the staff put the racers on the same side of the hotel, which was perfect as we all needed to get a good night's rest. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is the roll-away bed needed to be thrown out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us. We would have gladly given you another rollaway had we known the problem. Please always feel free to contact us while staying and we will gladly try to resolve any problems. We do hope to see you again. Sincerly More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean and well appointed for the price range = lots of pillows on the bed = you expect 3 on a king but there were 6 ..........

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon. Regards More 

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean. But the hotel itself was run down. The hotel was not very well maintained, paint peeling, stucco cracks, etc. We stayed on the second floor and the walkway had a lot of cracks and holes. The continental breakfast was very basic. Surprisingly, there were no Danish, despite the fact that Solvang is close by and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at Days Inn Solvang / Buellton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We are always willing to look at all issues and make needed corrections. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay