We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Buellton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
630 Avenue of the Flags, Buellton, CA 93427
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Buellton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Buellton
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Berkeley, CA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because my daughter and I were traveling with our dog and the wonderful experience we had with quAlity suites in SLO. Not even close. Must have been in the unrenovated section. The hallway carpets were filthy, the room had a musty mildew odor, the desk chair was broken, and the linens were old and questionably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good deal for a newly renovated hotel. Bed was super comfortable and facilities very clean. Hot breakfast was decent. Free parking (safe area), Free wifi. Staff very friendly and helpful at check-in. Located just 5 minutes away from Solvang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

It is so nice when we get to hear a guest is happy with what we are doing at the Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley. Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments. We are excited to say, our renovation is not yet done, so if you liked what you saw, just wait. There are so many... More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay outside of Santa Barbara. Very happy with the accommodations for the price. Right off the highway, and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. Happy I stayed here for the night and would stop off again here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy your room was up to your expectations and you enjoyed your morning breakfast. We are excited about the changes, the redesign and the new pool as well as other amenities. Keep an eye out for these changes, we think you will love them. Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros, is conveniently located within 5 miles from the town of Solvang, the free morning breakfast is decent, consists mostly of pastries, coffee/juice, and a waffle maker. Cons, our room was on the first floor facing the freeway, and it was a bit loud even with the window closed. Our room was outdated, and the sink was plugged up, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very appreciative when a guest takes the time to tell us what they think. We look at every comment and try and build on the foundation we already have. We are sorry you missed the hot bacon, sausage, eggs, hot cereal and other items. We usually hear... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night last February on a trip to Solvang. Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and we we're satisfied! We got a room near the lobby (make sure you don't get the rooms at the bottom floor it might get noisy down there) and it was clean, with a flat screen TV, well lighted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "Awesome" review!!!! It is very nice of you to take the time to write about us and we are so happy you enjoyed the hotel. We especially get excited when our guests enjoy the breakfast. We like to think you had a great start to your day. As you probably noticed, there is a... More 

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights on a Sideways tour with my buddy from Australia, found the hotel clean comfortable, checkin and staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable, no road noise in our quiet room. Breakfast every day very satisfying. Well done all the team

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us that you found the hotel to be worth your visit and our staff treated you well. We are very happy about how much our guests enjoy our plentiful breakfast and take pride in the nice comments we receive, so thank you for... More 

Dublin, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is a good choice for the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is going thru remodel. The common areas need updating but assume this will happen after the rooms are done. Easy on and off the freeway and close to the tasting rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We sincerely appreciate you recommending us to other visitors. Yes the hotel is going through some big changes with the entire inside being remodeled and the outside getting a face lift as well as the addition of a NEW POOL! but we are very happy to report the work is almost... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Worst experience at a hotel ever! The girl Eustancia put us in a room that was right under the woos floor lobby and cafe! All you heard was people walking, luggage rolling, and pets all going across the wood floor which made a lot of noise and could not sleep well. We were eventually moved to another room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Dear Gary, I am sincerely sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We certainly seemed to have not been able to accommodate you and I want you to know this troubles me greatly. I am very appreciative you took the time to review us, as without your comments, we do not have the ability to improve. I... More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at this particular Quality Inn several times when in the Buellton/Solvang area because they allow pets. Our latest trip was just overnight but we were very impressed with the renovations that have taken place. The room was virtually "brand new" with fresh paint, draperies and accouterments and of course the free breakfast was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orange County, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

First off, this hotel sits along the 101 freeway, so you need to ask for a room away from the freeway noise. Thankfully, I did and we found our room to be clean and reasonably quiet. The room isn't huge, but it served the purpose. The bathroom appears to have been remodeled, but the workmanship was sloppy. The breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question