We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Buellton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
630 Avenue of the Flags, Buellton, CA 93427
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Buellton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Buellton
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
18
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros, is conveniently located within 5 miles from the town of Solvang, the free morning breakfast is decent, consists mostly of pastries, coffee/juice, and a waffle maker. Cons, our room was on the first floor facing the freeway, and it was a bit loud even with the window closed. Our room was outdated, and the sink was plugged up, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night last February on a trip to Solvang. Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and we we're satisfied! We got a room near the lobby (make sure you don't get the rooms at the bottom floor it might get noisy down there) and it was clean, with a flat screen TV, well lighted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights on a Sideways tour with my buddy from Australia, found the hotel clean comfortable, checkin and staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable, no road noise in our quiet room. Breakfast every day very satisfying. Well done all the team

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us that you found the hotel to be worth your visit and our staff treated you well. We are very happy about how much our guests enjoy our plentiful breakfast and take pride in the nice comments we receive, so thank you for... More 

Dublin, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good choice for the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is going thru remodel. The common areas need updating but assume this will happen after the rooms are done. Easy on and off the freeway and close to the tasting rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We sincerely appreciate you recommending us to other visitors. Yes the hotel is going through some big changes with the entire inside being remodeled and the outside getting a face lift as well as the addition of a NEW POOL! but we are very happy to report the work is almost... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst experience at a hotel ever! The girl Eustancia put us in a room that was right under the woos floor lobby and cafe! All you heard was people walking, luggage rolling, and pets all going across the wood floor which made a lot of noise and could not sleep well. We were eventually moved to another room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel I, General Manager at Quality Inn Buellton, responded to this review

Dear Gary, I am sincerely sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We certainly seemed to have not been able to accommodate you and I want you to know this troubles me greatly. I am very appreciative you took the time to review us, as without your comments, we do not have the ability to improve. I... More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at this particular Quality Inn several times when in the Buellton/Solvang area because they allow pets. Our latest trip was just overnight but we were very impressed with the renovations that have taken place. The room was virtually "brand new" with fresh paint, draperies and accouterments and of course the free breakfast was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orange County, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, this hotel sits along the 101 freeway, so you need to ask for a room away from the freeway noise. Thankfully, I did and we found our room to be clean and reasonably quiet. The room isn't huge, but it served the purpose. The bathroom appears to have been remodeled, but the workmanship was sloppy. The breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Buellton is an excellent alternative to stay instead of paying the exorbitant prices in Solvang which made this hotel absolutely perfect for us. The price was right, the location was great, and the hotel is a nice stay. The hotel is a little older but they have made a few changes to make it feel not as old. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. First off it didn't really impress me. Walked in and the reception area was nice and warm feeling. I saw they were doing some renovations. We were put in the last building and last room on the property. When I walked in was thought to myself man this place is a crap hole. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. The breakfast is outstanding and they use real plates. Daniel, the general manager, is very friendly and accommodating. There is always fresh coffee 24/7. Azucena, the receptionist, is very cheerful and friendly. The rooms are a little outdated, but, Daniel said everything will be changed and fixed up by May. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question