We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bridgeport B&Bs / inns

Bridgeport Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   205 Main Street, US Hwy. 395, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Bridgeport Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bridgeport Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Bridgeport B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anna Z Lancaster, California, United States
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
10
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lancaster, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just finished another fantastic time at the Bridgeport Inn. The 9 days we spent there went by all to quickly. Bob, Kathy and the Entire staff made our stay one we will always remember. Everything from the meals to the evening cocktails was perfect. We are already talking about our next visit to the Gem in the Sierra's. Once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the great review. We are very lucky to have so many returning guests that get to know our staff and local characters. Bob Peters, Owner More

bath maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

rooms were very clean but very dated. had dinner at inn and there was a variety...fish, steak, vegetable options...felt they were -trying- but meal came across as having dinner at an older person's home. person at the desk was pleasant and also offered other ideas/establishments for dinner had to go to main building to get wifi...didn't work in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Some guests love the old motel building and others prefer the historic hotel building. Almost everyone comments about the cleanliness. We keep the rooms and the restaurant and the service like we could enjoy if we were guests. Bob Peters, Owner More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This Inn is on the road less travelled on the east side of the Sierra Nevada mountains. Much older facility that is well maintained but be aware that not all bathrooms have electricity, so hair drying is a challenge. Office is closed for early check-in until 2pm, doesn't open in the morning until 8am. On-site restaurant is a cut above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do try to maintain the gold rush era experience and encourage all guests to visit Bodie Ghost Town historic State Park as well as Yosemite National Park. Hope you can visit again. Bob Peters, Owner More

Temecula, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Trip Advisor needs to make negative stars available just for this place. Long story short, what a terrible experience; my wife and I did not stay for even 10min. After telling the motel staff about the room, they became very rude. John(staff), claims he's been working that motel for 15years+ and this is the first complaint; what a joke! Still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was so awful. Your complaints have been investigated by me. Cleanliness, service, and location are three aspects of the experience at the Inn that almost always get the highest marks by our guests. Usually when someone reviews "sleeping" at the Inn they actual do sleep at the Inn. You indicated that you left after 10 minutes. The... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed in Bridgeport after a few days in Yosemite and visited Bodie and Mono lake before heading north. Bridgeport was a great base and this was a lovely old hotel. In particular, the restaurant was outstanding, especially the steak. Our room in the main hotel was quite small but cosy and amenable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review. Hope can return some day. Bob Peters, Owner More

Modesto, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was frankly just looking for an inexpensive place to stay somewhere near Lee Vining, because a favorite band was playing nearby. I had procrastinated, and was shocked at the prices quoted. The cheapest was the Bridgeport Inn, some 20-odd miles away, at about $110 with tax. It's an 1877 building, with a more modern, and more expensive, motel surrounding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. The Cowboy rooms are very popular because of the lower price and the old west feel. Our Inn is very unique experience and we're glad you had a good time. Bob Peters, Owner More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at the Bridgeport in on our way back from Yosemite national park. the room was expensive $130.00 nearly the same price as San Francisco. We had a drink in the bar and was stunned to find the awful local fizzy lager at $8.00 a pint... !! that's the same price for a pint as central London and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It's always too bad when we hear insults from customers. Let me explain. Our $8 beers are Imperial pints (20 ounces) of mostly California craft beers. We also have $3 beers (12 ounces) on tap and in bottles. You pay for the quality regardless of where you are in the world. I doubt very much that... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We first stopped at the Bridgeport Inn on our way to Tahoe. Just stopped for dinner because we liked the historic charm of the building. Had an outstanding meal, reasonably priced, and excellent service. The bar was warm & friendly, and we decided to stay over because we enjoyed the overall ambiance of the inn. While at the bar, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate hearing from happy guests. Particularly those who enjoy our local history. Please come again, Bob Peters, owner. More

Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Bridgeport Inn is a vintage hotel in a fairly busy mountain town that is convenient to many outdoor activities and destinations in the Sierras. The original part of the inn is a historic building from the town's early days and has the kind of quirky charm that you would imagine. Don't go here expecting the modern amenities of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the review. I believe your description of the Inn and our services was thoughtful and very accurate. We make improvements to our property every year, but we will not change the historic charm that our guests enjoy. Hope will come again. Bob Peters, owner. More

Penn Valley, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice place to stay for a stopover. Try to get a room in the back if you want any sleep. We stayed in #1... very noisy and plumbing rattled like crazy! Good food, but pricey. Nice bar but bartender was useless! Had to practically get my own beer! A real dud... that's DUD... not dude! Overall thumbs up!That's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't have a great experience. We can't do much about traffic noise if you stay in the front of the old hotel although traffic after 10pm drops to almost zero. We did look into pipes that rattled and made some adjustments. Really don't know why that happens sometimes, but it does. We have bartenders that have great personalities... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridgeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Inn

Address: 205 Main Street, US Hwy. 395, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgeport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, T4B, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay