We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
77
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Borrego Springs Resort is associated with a golf course on the property, and so many who come here are golfers. My wife and I are not; we were just vacationing in the Anza Borrego State Park area. We found this a good choice. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. All the expected amenities - wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, iron &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RJay4, Your review was kind and for that we appreciate your input. We sure hope to see you back again soon. Thank you so much for the kind review. John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was great. We had a king suite and we loved it. There was a little kitchen area in there, with sink, refrigerator and microwave. Lots of cupboard space. The bed was super comfortable. The balcony looked out over the pool. Very nice. But now for the bad news. We came there to relax and get away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jammy E, Thank you for taking the time to review us. While I understand that the music was not quite what you like, I am happy that you were able to spend time and appreciate our other pool area. We try different things to please our guests, and we do not always hit the target, but I do really want... More

Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were expecting much more. They don't offer breakfast because they want you to eat at their restaurant which has terrible selections and is way overpriced. The restaurant staff acted like you were inconveniencing them. The only friendly people at the place (hotel or restaurant) were the housekeepers, who were wonderful. There aren't a lot of options in Borrego Springs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie_Gro, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is true we do not offer a free breakfast. I am truly sorry that you felt our staff was not friendly. I have and will continue to address this with them. Without feedback like this, we cannot future guests stay better. Again, I thank you... More

San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a sleeper, even though it's one of the bigger properties in Borrego Springs. Check in was fast and friendly. In fact, there wasn't a single person associated with the property who wasn't friendly, helpful, and efficient. Management understands service. Kudos. The single King room was large and clean. It had a separate sitting area next to the balcony.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Boojums, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to hit the mark each time, but sometimes we miss. Looks like this time was a winner and I am so happy you had a great time. Please come back and see us again. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Porter Ranch, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a lovely second floor room overlooking the golf course with the mountains in the distance. The room was large and clean with everything we could want. Dinner at the Arches was delicious and the service was excellent. We arrived Sunday night after what had been a very busy weekend for the staff, but everything was still looked after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Your review is really appreciated and we are so happy that we provided you with a positive experience. We will see you again soon I hope. Sincerely, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you are a golfer, and can ignore the following, stay here. Otherwise.... Upon entering our room, we sat down on the chairs on the balcony for a breather, and I immediately got pooped on by a bird. i looked up, there is a nest, with birds, with poop all over the eaves , the ground, and now my head.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mr. Jerry P, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and appreciate your feedback on your experience. If you would like to contact me directly, I would appreciate having the opportunity to help resolve these issues so that you at least leave us knowing we care about your experience. Kind Regards, John Yzaguirre, General Manager jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com 760-767-5700 More

Mill Valley, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our room was large and well-equipped, and reasonably clean. The stopper in the bathroom sink did not work - a minor annoyance, Not so minor was the noisy air conditioner that barely warded off the 100 degree heat outside. The pool was OK, larger than many motel pools. We only had breakfast at the restaurant ("The Arches"), which was OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tallhorse, I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit it. Regards, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Girdwood, Alaska, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We are not golfers, but we walked some of the course in the fading light after a sunset dinner at the Arches Restaurant. They had Vegan alternatives along with the usual steak etc. The Borrego has nice rooms, the pool was OK,the location slightly out of town with a beautiful golf course in the midst of the desert was great.Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Louis T, Many thanks for the nice review. We do have a gem in the desert and so happy to share it with guests that appreciate it. Thanks, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

There is one bad thing about this hotel. It is outside of town. If you are the one who is NOT golfing, there is nowhere to walk or shop. That said, the rooms are large, it's quiet, nice pool, all amenities in the room, like a fridge and microwave. I suggest going to town and buying some food at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alice Kathleen, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Yes, we are located about 5 minutes from the center of town, but we have lots to do! I hope you had the time to visit our full service spa we have onsite or play tennis on the six night lit courts. The bar is amazing at dusk,... More

Covington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nicely updated haven for desert exploration. The available amenities make it possible to do all you want without having to go anywhere else. I wish that I would have had more time to take advantage of the amenities. But the nature of the trip precluded that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

David A, Thank you for the nice review. come see us again! Thanks, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Borrego Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Borrego Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Borrego Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borrego Springs Resort And Spa
Borrego Springs Hotel Borrego Springs

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay