We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Borrego Springs hotels

Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79 Summer Madness Rate
Save Saved
You added Borrego Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
81%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Borrego Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Traveler32722 Mission Viejo, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    59
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice surprise.The reviews and pictures looked good so I thought I would try this place out. It was even nicer. Rooms are newly remodeled and very tastefully done. The is even a wet bar with micro and fridge in each room. The grounds are spotless and the staff are very engaging and friendly. This really is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about my stay was excellent. The room was very large, beautifully furnished (including a 42" flat screen TV) and was extremely comfortable. The place was spotless, everything worked well and the AC was quiet but able to keep the room cool despite the 108 degrees outside. The staff were helpful and the restaurant on site has sensible hours and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Encinitas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over the past weekend for a quick get-out-of-town desert trip. Check in was simple and fast. It was 106 outside and we really appreciated that our room's AC and ceiling fan were already on when we arrived! We had a nice view of the Santa Rosa mountains from our second floor balcony. It's off-season, so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Let's be honest, one doesn't expect a world class resort experience in Borrego Springs, but this place is a gem. Great rooms and the restaurant was one of the best this fussy diner had experienced anywhere in Socal. Only knock is that their main pool area could be a bit more on par with the rest of the hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, What a delight to hear that you had a great experience with us here at The Borrego Springs Resort & Spa. We will address the pool area with ownership and hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. Fortunately I didn't spend much time at the resort. The room is superficially clean. That is to say when you spend some time in the room you start to notice that it really was not. The ceiling fan blades were caked in dirt, underneath the shower handles was a thick colony of black mold.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear llee, On a positive note the rooms are nice and cool in the summer heat. I appreciate all of your input especially on the cleanliness of our rooms. We take great pride in providing an exceptional experience for all. It is disappointing when we fall short and for that I personally apologize. Sincerely, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed one night initially and then stayed a further two. Very well appointed resort with nice rooms and facilities. Great pool and hot tub for nights under the stars. Staff are nice and the whole place has a cared for vibe. The restaurant and bar near the golf course is one of the best places to sit and take in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dover6Juliet, WOW! I just love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We truly appreciate your review and hope you come back and see us again soon. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Borrego Springs Resort is associated with a golf course on the property, and so many who come here are golfers. My wife and I are not; we were just vacationing in the Anza Borrego State Park area. We found this a good choice. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. All the expected amenities - wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, iron &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RJay4, Your review was kind and for that we appreciate your input. We sure hope to see you back again soon. Thank you so much for the kind review. John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was great. We had a king suite and we loved it. There was a little kitchen area in there, with sink, refrigerator and microwave. Lots of cupboard space. The bed was super comfortable. The balcony looked out over the pool. Very nice. But now for the bad news. We came there to relax and get away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jammy E, Thank you for taking the time to review us. While I understand that the music was not quite what you like, I am happy that you were able to spend time and appreciate our other pool area. We try different things to please our guests, and we do not always hit the target, but I do really want... More

Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were expecting much more. They don't offer breakfast because they want you to eat at their restaurant which has terrible selections and is way overpriced. The restaurant staff acted like you were inconveniencing them. The only friendly people at the place (hotel or restaurant) were the housekeepers, who were wonderful. There aren't a lot of options in Borrego Springs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie_Gro, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is true we do not offer a free breakfast. I am truly sorry that you felt our staff was not friendly. I have and will continue to address this with them. Without feedback like this, we cannot future guests stay better. Again, I thank you... More

San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a sleeper, even though it's one of the bigger properties in Borrego Springs. Check in was fast and friendly. In fact, there wasn't a single person associated with the property who wasn't friendly, helpful, and efficient. Management understands service. Kudos. The single King room was large and clean. It had a separate sitting area next to the balcony.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Boojums, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to hit the mark each time, but sometimes we miss. Looks like this time was a winner and I am so happy you had a great time. Please come back and see us again. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Borrego Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Borrego Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Borrego Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borrego Springs Resort And Spa
Borrego Springs Hotel Borrego Springs

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Borrego Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**NEVER A RESORT FEE**Restaurant and Spa now open 7 days a week. Golf will re-open November 15, 2013 Rest and relaxation await you at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa. With 100 newly remodeled guestrooms, a 18-hole pristine championship golf course, 6 lighted tennis courts, a restaurant and lounge, banquet and conference facilities and services, a business center, free Wi-Fi and breathtaking views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Also enjoy our new Spa Serenity for all of your spa needs, and enjoy a true resort experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Borrego Springs Resort & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Borrego Springs Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer