We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Borrego Springs hotels

Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$79 Summer Madness Rate
Save Saved
You added Borrego Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Borrego Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
peter m Palm Beach, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
76
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's be honest, one doesn't expect a world class resort experience in Borrego Springs, but this place is a gem. Great rooms and the restaurant was one of the best this fussy diner had experienced anywhere in Socal. Only knock is that their main pool area could be a bit more on par with the rest of the hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, What a delight to hear that you had a great experience with us here at The Borrego Springs Resort & Spa. We will address the pool area with ownership and hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights. Fortunately I didn't spend much time at the resort. The room is superficially clean. That is to say when you spend some time in the room you start to notice that it really was not. The ceiling fan blades were caked in dirt, underneath the shower handles was a thick colony of black mold.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear llee, On a positive note the rooms are nice and cool in the summer heat. I appreciate all of your input especially on the cleanliness of our rooms. We take great pride in providing an exceptional experience for all. It is disappointing when we fall short and for that I personally apologize. Sincerely, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed one night initially and then stayed a further two. Very well appointed resort with nice rooms and facilities. Great pool and hot tub for nights under the stars. Staff are nice and the whole place has a cared for vibe. The restaurant and bar near the golf course is one of the best places to sit and take in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dover6Juliet, WOW! I just love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We truly appreciate your review and hope you come back and see us again soon. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Borrego Springs Resort is associated with a golf course on the property, and so many who come here are golfers. My wife and I are not; we were just vacationing in the Anza Borrego State Park area. We found this a good choice. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. All the expected amenities - wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, iron &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RJay4, Your review was kind and for that we appreciate your input. We sure hope to see you back again soon. Thank you so much for the kind review. John Yzaguirre jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com More

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was great. We had a king suite and we loved it. There was a little kitchen area in there, with sink, refrigerator and microwave. Lots of cupboard space. The bed was super comfortable. The balcony looked out over the pool. Very nice. But now for the bad news. We came there to relax and get away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jammy E, Thank you for taking the time to review us. While I understand that the music was not quite what you like, I am happy that you were able to spend time and appreciate our other pool area. We try different things to please our guests, and we do not always hit the target, but I do really want... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were expecting much more. They don't offer breakfast because they want you to eat at their restaurant which has terrible selections and is way overpriced. The restaurant staff acted like you were inconveniencing them. The only friendly people at the place (hotel or restaurant) were the housekeepers, who were wonderful. There aren't a lot of options in Borrego Springs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie_Gro, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is true we do not offer a free breakfast. I am truly sorry that you felt our staff was not friendly. I have and will continue to address this with them. Without feedback like this, we cannot future guests stay better. Again, I thank you... More

San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a sleeper, even though it's one of the bigger properties in Borrego Springs. Check in was fast and friendly. In fact, there wasn't a single person associated with the property who wasn't friendly, helpful, and efficient. Management understands service. Kudos. The single King room was large and clean. It had a separate sitting area next to the balcony.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Boojums, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to hit the mark each time, but sometimes we miss. Looks like this time was a winner and I am so happy you had a great time. Please come back and see us again. Many Thanks, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Porter Ranch, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a lovely second floor room overlooking the golf course with the mountains in the distance. The room was large and clean with everything we could want. Dinner at the Arches was delicious and the service was excellent. We arrived Sunday night after what had been a very busy weekend for the staff, but everything was still looked after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Your review is really appreciated and we are so happy that we provided you with a positive experience. We will see you again soon I hope. Sincerely, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you are a golfer, and can ignore the following, stay here. Otherwise.... Upon entering our room, we sat down on the chairs on the balcony for a breather, and I immediately got pooped on by a bird. i looked up, there is a nest, with birds, with poop all over the eaves , the ground, and now my head.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mr. Jerry P, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and appreciate your feedback on your experience. If you would like to contact me directly, I would appreciate having the opportunity to help resolve these issues so that you at least leave us knowing we care about your experience. Kind Regards, John Yzaguirre, General Manager jyzaguirre@borregospringsresort.com 760-767-5700 More

Mill Valley, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our room was large and well-equipped, and reasonably clean. The stopper in the bathroom sink did not work - a minor annoyance, Not so minor was the noisy air conditioner that barely warded off the 100 degree heat outside. The pool was OK, larger than many motel pools. We only had breakfast at the restaurant ("The Arches"), which was OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
borregosprings, General Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tallhorse, I appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit it. Regards, John Yzaguirre, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Borrego Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Borrego Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Borrego Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borrego Springs Hotel Borrego Springs
Borrego Springs Resort And Spa

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**NEVER A RESORT FEE**Restaurant and Spa now open 7 days a week. Golf will re-open November 15, 2013 Rest and relaxation await you at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa. With 100 newly remodeled guestrooms, a 18-hole pristine championship golf course, 6 lighted tennis courts, a restaurant and lounge, banquet and conference facilities and services, a business center, free Wi-Fi and breathtaking views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Also enjoy our new Spa Serenity for all of your spa needs, and enjoy a true resort experience. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer