We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Hotel website
16702 Coast Highway One, Bodega, CA 94922 (Formerly Sonoma Coast Villa Inn And Spa)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oakland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great host,absolutely beautiful grounds,rooms are fantastic as is breakfast and wine hour. All in All fabulous! Kathleen S Vigil,Esq. p.s. all the rooms have real fireplaces, huge jetted tub,separate showers,cozy robes and wonderful beds.

Helpful?
Thank katev471
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Joanne's is a super workaholic and does an amazing job at wearing many hats many he could hire a few trainees to assist him of tasks I think many guests have a language issue as he's very nice but overworked don't know how you can do all he does and keep smiling SCV is close to Bodega Bay and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 320Trisha320
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, Happy Holidays! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

My friend and I stayed here for 5 great nights. The villa was clean, as was our room. We only had dinner here one night, and it was very good, but somewhat pricy. The breakfasts were quite satisfying, with wonderful fresh fruit every day. Johannas, the proprieter, was very interesting, polite and helpful. We would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Barb D
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonder comments and feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is your 1st choice on your next trip to Bodega Bay. Happy Holidays! SCV More 

Aurora Il
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had a change of travel plans and we came to Bodega Bay without reservations. We checked a few places, no luck, it was a weekend and everything was full. We noticed Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa as we drove in, but thought it would be too pricey. At the end of the day, that was what... More 

Helpful?
Thank donlor82
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy that you experienced a 5 star experience, we have forwarded your comments to the owner. Thank you SCV More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

The location and rooms are clean and quiet, and the whole place is bit out of the way. The grounds are quiet beautiful for strolling around. It is not particularly kid friendly, it seems the owner was not happy about us bringing our kids (I was on vacation with two other families). Honestly, the location is a bit remote, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We had a great time and had many fun conversations with the owner/manager,Johannes during our stay. The room was comfortable and had all that we would need or want including a ready to light fireplace. The breakfast was great and our one dinner there was wonderful. The grounds and setting are peaceful and beautiful. Even though Johannes is truly overworked,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sw4454
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

NEVER GO HERE. If I could mark zero stars, I would. The "innkeeper", if you want to call him that, makes a beautiful area so ugly with his rude and off-putting personality. I have never experienced a person like Johannes. I paid for the highest room available, and he barely greeted us or said anything as he RUSHED us to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley Rose T
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you you were not happy with our services, When two guest have 7 bottles of wines from 2:00 pm to 9:00 pm and damaging hotel property, this is not fun for any one, We did not charge you for the Pizza for one person which is $ 12.00 on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bodega hotels

Rohnert Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Worst customer service I have ever received at any business. Owner literally ran away from us when trying to bring up issues and talk to him. Johannes is over worked and provides a rude , disrespectful, argumentative environment. Sad to see the beautiful Sonoma coast ruined by this terrible establishment and the owners complete lack of respect. Ordered a "homemade... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Griffin L
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Griffin, We regret to hear you weren't pleased with your visit. We would never wish for one of our guests to leave unsatisfied, and we are sorry that you did not like the Pizza for one , which we did not charge you, you stay was fine until 9:00 pm that evening as you damaged hotel property , damaged flower... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Just came back after a 2 night stay and here are my thoughts: • The owner, Johannes, is a pleasant host. He is very conscientious and task-oriented in the kitchen preparing meals. We went for an early dinner and it was just the three of us (my boyfriend, me and Johannes). He personally waited on us for dinner and while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kellismom
Stamford
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Nice big room with very comfortable bed. Furnishings and linens are getting a little old and faded but generally comfortable. Nice big fireplace and comfy sofa. Disappointing pool - very small, cold and not cleaned off. Shame as the setting looked inviting.There is a room with a jacuzzi that looked fine but didn't have chance to try. What was most... More 

Helpful?
Thank VikiBoyko
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega
4.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
11.7 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
21.3 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay