We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sahara

825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sahara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sahara
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    56
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
35
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife likes to stay in Hamptons. Since Blythe has no Hampton (under construction) I insisted we "try" BW. A definite good decision. Hotel was ready for business. The complex must be 30-40 years old BUT up to date, modern and not showing its age. Had a problem with "no reservation" but after retreiving the confirmation number from the car... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We prebooked for one night. Check in was quick and pleasant, even though half of the town had lost internet coverage. The lady who booked us inntook it all in her stride. She gave us some good tips of what to see and where to eat The hotel was up to the good standard of Best Western's, clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Sahara. It is wonderful that you liked our complimentary breakfast buffet---we know how important the first meal of the day is! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels! More 

Rolling Hills Estates, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We broke down and ended up being towed to Blythe Thanksgiving day. We were pretty desperate and anything seemed better than being stranded in the middle of the dessert (which we were). We were surprised at how friendly the staff was, how nice the pool area was. The rooms are pretty average, but overall clean and we were so happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Sahara. We are so sorry to hear about your car troubles, but we are glad you were able to enjoy your holiday with us! It is wonderful that you were able to... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's fine of you need a place to stay while driving through the area. The rooms were fine and seem to be updated somewhat...except for the bathroom. They need to concentrate on this the next time they do any renovations. Staff was friendly. Lobby and hallways had a slight smoke smell. Was ok for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay here. That being said, your feedback is of the utmost importance to us, and we have passed along your comments to the management team. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit through... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't know any of the hotels in Blythe, but as I've had good experiences with Best Western before we tried this location. It is not too fancy, but comfortable, clean, a good value and the staff is pleasant. We didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel, we had a good breakfast across the street at the Courtesy Coffee Shop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are committed to providing you with the best experience possible, and our dedicated staff works very hard to ensure your comfort! We look forward to your next visit Kind regards, Britton Morris General Manager More 

Santa BArbara
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice little place. Nice people at reception, pretty good breakfast bar, clean breakfast area and rooms. Comfortable beds. Decent size room with good a/c and heat. A bit dated, probably an old motel they took over and brought up to standard, but just fine. Great pool area, hot tub, nice cabanas. Pool not heated. Starbucks next door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is definitely convenient for getting on and off the highway, but also for the wealth of dining options around! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our newly renovated pool during this California winter! We hope to... More 

Wildomar, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older hotel, but has been updated. Owners try to do everything to make it a pleasant stay. Coffee shop across the street, as well as a Starbucks. Close to all, although there really isn't much in Blythe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We work very hard to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve, and we are glad you agree! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Blythe! Kind regards, Britton Morris General Manager More 

Rosemead, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very old hotel that needs to be updated. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. A few tears in the carpet. Shower head in bathroom was too close to the wall. Overall, the cost not worth value received.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We take our guests' feedback very seriously here at the Best Western Sahara, and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been noted, and we hope that you will give us a chance to change your mind on your... More 

Roseville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed here many times for a quick night. It's not the greatest place when you compare to other fancy towns, but it is a good place to stay for the night. Staff are always friendly and caring. I've not used the pool but it is big and would probably be fun to use. Room are always clean and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our convenient location off the highway certainly makes your road trip a bit easier! Thank you for recognizing our dedicated staff--they work very hard to ensure you have the best experience possible. We look forward to your next visit!... More 

Barstow, Ca, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

For a stop over or business stop this hotel is good. Close to several eateries. Rooms are clean, and the location is convenient, right off the freeway. Blythe is a near border town, what else can I say. I would recommend the hotel. We have stayed here several times for business in the area and have found they do offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and for your loyalty. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A day on the road can be exhausting, and we are so glad our complimentary breakfast was the fuel you needed! We are so glad to be your hotel of choice when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sahara

Address: 825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay