We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Blythe hotels

BEST WESTERN Sahara

825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sahara to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sahara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
77%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
163kathleenb
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
29
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Well kept exterior. A laundromat was across the street which was helpful. Rite Aid and Albertson's is right down the street. Staff recommended Garcia's for Mexican food and it was great. The room is not ultra modern but clean and exactly what we needed. Our room did not have a blow dryer so if you... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, bed comfortable, good breakfast. I would use this hotel again. Close to freeway, restaurants and gas. 200 words in this block is too many for this posting to ask for. I will not do a post again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blythe on your next visit! Safe travels, Britton Morris General Manager More

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a trip to Denver to see the kids. Stayed in motels in Cedar CIty, UT, Glenwood Springs, CO, Snowmass, CO, St. George, UT, and finally in Blythe, CA. I've stayed at this motel in Blythe before and all was more or less OK. They've upgraded the rooms over the ears and the improvement is great. The A/C works well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcadia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very clean and accommodating place to stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms with good beds. Helpful and friendly staff. right on the main street with good access to and from and close to the better places to eat. The continental breakfast was good and ready very early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are glad that our dedicated staff helped make your experience a positive one. We know breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are happy you enjoyed our continental spread. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Britton Morris General Manager More

Camarillo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here in January of 2014. Very clean, breakfast was great, staff very helpful! Everyone was very pleasant and very professional! This will be our to stay at place when we come down for Quartzite! Even has a Starbucks across the stree! Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with the best experience possible, and we are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to Blythe. Safe travels, Britton Morris General Manager More

Alta Loma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!! Great experience!!! Great eperience!!Great experience!!! Great eperience!!Great experience!!! Great eperience!!Great experience!!! Great eperience!!Great experience!!! Great eperience!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great experience here! We hope you enjoyed your first trip to Blythe, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Britton Morris General Manager More

Salinas, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The arrival and departure experiences were outstanding. I was treated in a courteous and friendly manner by the staff, and was made to feel like a valued guest. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the ice machine was located across the parking lot. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay, and would stay here again in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We value our guests above all else and we truly appreciate your recognition of our dedicated staff. We hope to see you again soon in Blythe! Safe travels, Britton Morris General Manager More

Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had nothing but smiles and excellent service! My family and I stayed a week at this motel and all of the staff and services was so warn and inviting! The continental breakfast was also great with an excellent selection! The room was clean when arriving and all amenities worked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Sahara! Our staff works hard to ensure you have a pleasant experience, and we are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! Safe travels, Britton Morris General Manager More

Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on two different nights. The carpet in the room on Thursday, August 14, was dirty and needed to be cleaned. The room I had on Monday, August 18 was much great. The breakfast was really great on both stays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are sorry to hear about the carpets during your first stay, but we're glad you returned and had a better experience. I have shared your feedback with our staff, and we will certainly look into it. We are glad you enjoyed our large continental breakfast; it is... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had car trouble requiring 4 nights and 5-days to repair. The hotel was close to the repair shop. Blythe is not some place that one would chose for a stay during the summer (114 F) but the proximity of hotel to restaurants was a defineite plus. In addition, the staff, particularly Sky, made the unanticipated stay pleasant. I also... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your car troubles while driving through Blythe, but pleased that we were able to offer you a relaxing and comfortable stay for the 4 nights that you were with us. We truly appreciate you recognizing Sky - she is one of our most valued employees, and we've shared your feedback with her. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sahara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sahara

Address: 825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blythe with
any amenities