We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sahara

Hotel website
Hotel deals
825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sahara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sahara
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    73
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
52
46
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Fullerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I needed a place to stay after a long drive from Texas. After being turned away from Radison Inn because dogs are not allowed I stumbled on to Best Western. Boy was I happy to hear that my little Chihuahua was welcomed. The check in person was professional, kind and helpful and responded to my inquires regarding the I-10 bridge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here last night and had a wonderful experience. Soft, comfortable beds, new towels, good breakfast, nice pool and very helpful staff. Had our dog with us - nice grass areas for her. 106 degrees outside and our air conditioned room was waiting for us. Pristine clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pomona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice that all rooms are on the first floor and parking is directly in front of rooms. Nice pool and large TV's. When visiting the temperatures were over 100 degrees, the room air conditioner worked great and was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Sahara. We aim to make every guest feel at home and it is wonderful that you were able to make use of all our amenities! We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Fresno
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the BEST WESTERN Sahara while traveling from California to Texas. This was a good choice for a one night stay and go location. Room was clean though on the small size. It gives the feel of an older hotel but has been refurbished to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Blythe, and that you were able to relax in the midst of a long road trip from California to Texas. We know how hard it can be to sit in a car all... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Price was decent for the good quality of service, breakfast and cleanliness of rooms. Also, the beds were very comfortable. Liked that the pool was open 24 hours as it was a hot summer day and evening! Thank you for a nice stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at the Best Western Sahara. We are so happy to hear you were able to get some much-deserved down time at our pool and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, and large complimentary breakfast. We know how important the first meal of the... More 

Big Bear Region, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable & quiet. Well furnished. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was really good & staff very friendly & helpful. Lobby where breakfast was served was spotless and food was hot and varied. Also pet friendly. Close to several restaurants. Best Western is always a good hotel to stay at & this was no exception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your review! We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay here in Blythe. Our staff is extremely dedicated to accommodating any and all of your needs. They work very hard to make you feel welcome, and we are so glad you agree. We know how important breakfast... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Because, I CAN HANDLE THE HEAT!!! Blythe was a quick pit stop. This hotel is located away from Hwy 10 so you don't get noise truck traffic. The pool area was better than some expensive hotels I have stayed in. It had a nice pool, hot tub spa and very nice cabanas. The rooms were good as was the free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Even though you can handle the heat, we're glad you were able to cool off a bit in our newly renovated pool! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with the hotel im start with there surveillance no cameras on the permiss .I got my work tools stolen from my work truck its sad that this happen and not to mention that I wasnt the first ine to get tools stolen I was just the second person that got my tools stolen u people I really dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience here at the Best Western Sahara. We have a zero-tolerance policy for theft, and assure you that the security of you and your belongings is our top priority. If you would like to get in touch, please... More 

Payson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We checked in around 10 pm after a long day of traveling. Mari met us with a smile and a helpful attitude wanting to know what our needs were for the night. She got us a king size bed, bathroom with grab bars for my wife who has M.S.. She explained the free breakfast that was offered the next morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a restful and enjoyable stay with us here in Blythe! Thank you for taking the time to recognize Mari; she is a valued member of our team, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments! We... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small,strangely configured, dark,however it was clean. The bathroom was sparkling and good size. The big bonus was the pool and spa area. A perfect place to relax after a long drive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations135, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sahara, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our convenient location right off the I-10 certainly makes any road trip a little less stressful! We know how tiring it can be after a long drive, so we are happy you were able to relax and take advantage of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 18 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 18 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 18 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Blythe
Days Inn Blythe
#13 of 18 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay