We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    79
    53
    23
    17
See reviews for
74
79
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was in a beautiful setting and was very nice. The rooms were good, comfortable beds and nice surroundings. The breakfast area was smaller than some of the other ones we have stayed in, but it was not a problem. The breakfast was excellent. It was cooked very well. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. The 2nd floor rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, this hotel is very disappointing. The staff was courteous, and the breakfast sàtisfactory, but I looked forward to checking out because the rooms were very, very dirty - carpets, walls, bedskirts - everything just needed cleaning. The chairs in the breakfast area were worn almost to the point of being threadbare. Attention to detail is what this property needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, as we are in the process of planning a full... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is very standard Holiday Inn Express. Our room was clean, quite large, and well appointed. The crib we requested was already in the room. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to pretty everything in the town. The breakfast was good (standard fare for a Holiday Inn). My only complaint (and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel must realize they are your last stop possible after a long drive. You pay a 4 star price for a two star hotel. The narrow unlit parking lot was great to improve your driving skills. The window curtain doesn't shut all the way to block the light. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I do wish you would have called the front desk about the curtain issue as we would have been able to explain that the curtains on the outside are for decoration and we... More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Can't go wrong with holiday inn expresses - consistent with the comfy beds and complimentary breakfast which was abundant. Large room! Within walking distance to restaurants and shops - right downtown. Good size pool - a little dirty but not terrible. Kind staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Bishop is a great little town at the foothills of the Sierra Nevada's. This hotel was extremely quiet. I was concerned when they gave us a room not far from the lobby but it was very quiet and comfortable. Unlike most holiday inn expresses the sink was separate from the bathroom in the main part of the room. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I just stayed again there and got a room in the top level at it was the worst night I have ever had. On top of that I had to use 30000 points to get one night stay. The bed was hard as a rock and I went to be with no pain and woke up with neck and back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Woodland, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Where to start? This hotel is DATED. The rooms look very tired and old. Very thin walls, traffic woke me up extremely early in the morning. In addition the window coverings don't blackout the light. If you like being woken up at 4am by sunlight, then this is the place for you! The rooms were sort of mediocre and certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. I would like to get some additional information from you if you can please email me at trese@bishopexpress.com. We are... More 

Janesville, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

A review of HIEx is a bit mundane, but when folks give good, consistent service they need a shout-out. We break up our ten hour drive to San Diego with a stop over in Bishop--and HIEx has become the bed of choice. I rated it "good"--but with their planned total remodel in October 2015 I'm sure that will go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Let me start with what is good. The bathrooms are clean and serviceable, and it is a nice touch to have a night-light setting for those who get up in the middle of the night and don't want to disturb their companion. The beds are good, not great, but it is a joy to always have one soft and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do appreciate your kind comments and will share these with our team. We are in the process of planning a renovation and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 21 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#6 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay