We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    74
    49
    20
    16
See reviews for
65
78
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here on our way from Vegas to Sacramento . Rooms are tidy and fully equipped, price was good too for one night. Service from Andre at the desk was top notch. Has a inside pool and spa which was great after a long drive.Good place to stay in Bishop

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was only for a night, very comfortable, clean and complimentary breakfast was great! Hotel stuff was very friendly and they also have indoor pool. We felt it was a right for the value..! Would definitely stay again.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
31 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Their excuse to charge us an exorbitant amount was that it was spring break. Like anyone goes to Bishop. We were charged more here than at any Holiday Inn Express we stayed in including at the San Francisco airport. The carpet was filthy. It was old and run down. Skip it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are located in a tourist town and our prices do run higher than other Holiday Inn Express hotels. We do hope to have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Seemed like 1960 furnishings with thin walls and guests walking in the room above, 2nd floor. One of the more expensive hotels in Bishop & not worth the extra dollars. Great staff but this place need a major upgrade! Would not stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the Issues that you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Temple City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We spent Christmas in Bishop CA at the Holiday Inn Express, they were so friendly and helpful, my kids loved the indoor pool and I liked the Jacuzzi, especially after snowboarding in Mammoth. They had a great breakfast for the kids and a variety of things for them to eat. My boys aren't the quietest and that was totally fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, Bishop Ca.. We appreciate the kind words and we look forward to having you and your kids stay with us again. More 

Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

First trip to Death Valley and Bishop was the half way point. Booked the night at Holiday Inn Express. It was not overly impressive but it was clean. The breakfast they offered was actually really good. It is not really handicap accessible as there is only one elevator and it is at one end of the building. It would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are in compliance with all ADA regulations. All handicap rooms are located downstairs and close to an entrance. Our hotel was not built with a elevator and in 2010 we underwent renovations and added an elevator. We were happy to hear that you did enjoy the breakfast. Again thank... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here one night. The TV channels were excellent. The beds comfortable. The building itself could use some upkeep. The carpets were dirty. The TV stand had a burn mark and all furnishings were chipped and work looking. Walls were scraped up. Not a room worth IGH standards but still a pleasant stay. Too expensive for condition of the room,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

ETNA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stop here on our way to Southern California. Love this hotel, clean, quiet and a bargain in this resort town where hotels tend to be overpriced. They did give us a bit of a hard time when we wanted to use a government discount but otherwise very nice to deal with. Good pool and the room was newly renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Bishop, Ca... I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. . Unfortunately our government rate is for government business only.We hope you will visit us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

We were happy to see a familiar hotel, Holiday Inn Bishop on the Main Street. Receptionist was super nice, as well as the next day receptionist, telling us local info, very interesting. The grounds were clean, and pool area looked so fun. The room was so inviting, and our stay was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Tahoe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

shame on this hotel...for a price of $150.00 we got ourselves a dog friendly room. The carpet was stained and neded to be replaced. The walls were dirty and peeling.. There was a strong aroma of Pine Sol in the air..The breakfast was inedible..Very disappointing. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn before and have never had such a miserable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't 100% satisfying and I apologize for the issues that you had with your room. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate personnel. Again I would like to thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question