We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bishop Creekside Inn

#1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bishop Creekside Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    480
    244
    35
    16
    10
See reviews for
227
357
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (785)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bishop Creekside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Avila, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Upscale motel with prices to match ($149 to $159 for a standard room in late September.) Spotless large rooms with all the amenities you need, but no character. The "mountain view" rooms face the parking lot (so much for mountains), and the "creek side view" rooms face a trickle of water that has been manicured to death. The "hot breakfast"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello 123Avila, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a nice clean room. We will let housekeeping know of your comments as they love to share them with the entire staff. Unfortunately due to the dry winter last year the creek is not as high as previous years. We try hard to keep the... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here many times, usingy AAA card rate. In Sept this was $116 for a "mountain view" (meaning parking lot) double queen room. 4 days later I stayed in a "creek side" room and the rate was $150! That was also with my AAA card. The room was exactly the same but the glass door opened to a patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello bdkLosAngeles, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a nice clean room and will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff. They love to hear positive comments on a job well done. Our location is key to our success and that includes the creek side. Our rates are based on supply and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic resort, immaculate rooms,pool and beautiful gardens and creek! Excellent value with breakfast included in price can't recommend highly enough! Bakery next door is lovely and next door at ten pin bowling oddly, they do a great steak!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Wendy D, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy the hotel so much. We have tried our best to make sure the hotel and surrounding landscaping is clean, fresh and updated. The creekside of our property is a relaxing atmosphere where one can relax, read, or get together with friends. We love our location... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whenever we travel from Oregon to California and take Highway 395, a must stop for us is the Creekside Inn in Bishop, Calif. Each time we have stayed there, our expections are always met. Great facility, nice setting along Bishop Creek, friendly staff, and overall a very clean , well maintained property. There is less expensive lodging in Bishop, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you Oregontriathlete, We are glad that we keep meeting your expectations each time you are here with all the items you described that make us a great hotel to stay at. Your continued business is much appreciated in a time most people feel that they are not being appreciated. We have tried very hard to make sure... More 

Hanford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First impressions are always important. The lobby is well decorated and inviting. The desk clerks were very friendly and efficient. I loved sitting out by the creek reading my morning paper after partaking of the wonderfully delicious complimentary breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was great! The variety of foods offered would fit anybody's dietary needs. Our room was an ordinary hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Piperpage, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and rooms. We have tried very hard to make sure your first impression is a lasting impression during your stay. We have made an extra effort to make sure the landscaping is clean and fresh as well as our hotel is clean and relaxing. I love that we have... More 

Anaheim Hills, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is most definately the best one in Bishop. Our room was great -- nice size and the bed was really comfortable. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and to the bakery for a snack. The fish cleaning room is even awesome!! Big, and stocked with supplies. The only disappointment was the full breakfast. While it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kim J, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and the rooms. I will let housekeeping know how you loved your room. They are always excited to hear good guest comments. i am sorry that you didn't get to enjoy the breakfast either day you were here. I will let the breakfast crew know about the eggs... More 

Watsonville, CA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Creekside Inn in Bishop, right on Main Street, next door to a famous bakery, has it all. Their free breakfast is a real meal, meat, eggs, potatoes, juice, coffee, cereal and more, all served in a plush eating area. The rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds, real glasses and coffee mugs, and a balcony with chairs and table. Many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Meade13, Thank you for your nice review and a great description of our ammenities here at the hotel. We are glad you had a nice comfortable stay. We feel we are the best choice to relax and unwind after a long drive or visiting the sights. We hope you can come back when your travels guide you back to... More 

Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Quick and easy check in...have guest laundry for no cost to guest. We arrived to hot cookies and several drink choices which was a nice touch. We had the most wonderful room and the bed was extra comfortable. Beautiful patio and decks outside each room on the creek view with two chairs and a table. Outdoor seating along creek with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bev T, Thank you for the nice review you gave us for the hotel. It looks like you were able to enjoy all the ammenities the hotel has to offer. Most of them giving you an opportunity to relax and enjoy your stay. I feel the free guest laundry is not often used enough. We give you the opportunity... More 

Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I travel for business quite a bit and this hotel is the best! I had a special request because I drive a 30 foot display truck and need a safe place to park at night. The general manager saved a great spot right in front of the hotel and even coned it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kernvilledaddy, Thank you for the nice review. With the limited parking it can be tough to find a nice parking spot for a large truck. It is always good to let us know ahead of time so we can help you the best we can. I will let the housekeeping staff know of your comments as they are very... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A nice find on the east side of the Sierra. Probably the best choice in Bishop, not necessarily the cheapest. Clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was much better than average, with real eggs and good choices. Located across from a city park which was a nice place to stretch our legs after driving. Also well located for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff S, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review

Hello LJMJonthemove, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad you had a comfortable room and good breakfast. What a way to unwind after a long drive and then get energized for the day ahead. Our location is key with restaurants within walking distance and the park to relax or have the kids play on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay