We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bishop Village Motel

#2 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
286 West Elm Street, One Block West of Mcdonalds, Bishop, CA 93514
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bishop Village Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mammoth was all sold out so we had to find somewhere in Bishop as the next alternative. And I'm glad I did. This place was great for the price. I mean they do call themselves a motel, so don't expect room service with a butler. The room was clean. They let us check in 2 hours early. The little kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank annie p
Fort Benton, MT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Called this hotel as I was on my way to Death Valley. It stated it was $54/nite. I called to book, then they told me $80. I said I would think about it, called back and then it was $107. I decided to book it anyway and they said I had the last room. The lady at front desk was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KulKat5
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy during your stay with us. It is our goal to make each of our customers feel at home during their time with us. Some booking sites we work with ,do change their rates due to availability. This is not something we can control. You can book directly thru our website or call our... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

New Years Eveand quiet because it is 200 yards from Man Street on a quiet side street. The rental was cozy with tasty paintings and artifacts on the walls. Quilts decorated both thebed in the master bedroom and the smaller adjacent bedroom. It has a small fridge which we used for cold drinks and raw snacks. I have already recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pfitzgerald1946
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your property. We listen to our customers feedback, and appreciate your comments. We are very fortunate to have such nice guests that stay with us! We look forward to seeing you, during your next visit to beautiful Bishop Ca. More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Comfortable and spotless. Friendly professional service. The kitchen was brilliant - not many motels left in Bishop with kitchen, so great if you are staying for a while and want a break from eating out.

Helpful?
Thank robinsr609
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. Folks do love our kitchens with dishes ,pots, pans, stoves, and refrigerators. It is great, for when you stay a few days! We try and provide for our guests, everything they might need during their stay. We hope to see you again soon!! More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I read that they have newly renovated this iconic retro motel. I hate to say this, but I really loved the 50's/early 60's mid-century kitch of a real, authentic motor court. To understand the meaning of what a motorcourt is, its a motel with bungalos. But a bungalo is generally a stand-alone and this one has anywhere from 2 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank N4595KRricharde
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candor in viewing our property. We have tried to keep the classic motel feel, while improving with all, newly renovated rooms. We keep our motel very clean and well maintained for our guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Visited the motel recently and had the best experience. Property is well maintained and very clean. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. It was such a pleasure to stay and to be welcomed like I was a part of the family. They do the best job they can to make you feel right at home. I will stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our property. Our main goal is to make our customers very comfortable ,and well taken care of. We hope to see you again! More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
278 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

With many of 60's era kitsch still in place with all the right upgrades, this quaint, off HWY 395 property is a great stay while in Bishop. With quiet surroundings, I got a couple of good nights sleep. The full kitchen is a bonus allowing to eat in occasionally. Convenient to Main Street commerce just a block away.

Helpful?
Thank LightPro
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will come visit us again soon! More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Wish i could give rating below terrible. We booked a reservation for 2 queen beds last weekend for 4 people and when we reached bishop at 10 pm friday night their front desk was closed with an envelope in mail box with room keys. And the moment we enter room we see that there is only 1 bed. Its 10... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amit G
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, booking.com ,overbooked our already full motel, and you did not get the room you requested. We certainly do apologize. We are new on this site, and they have overbooked us more than once, we have had to discontinue with that booking site, due to the problems we have experienced. We tried to accommodate you the best we could, and... More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We arrived tired from the day's drive and were greeted with cheery smiles. The room is a decent size, and has a bathroom and a kitchen area as well. The kitchen offers a microwave, 4-ring hob and oven, a fridge-freezer which chills stuff really quickly, and a table and chairs. If you want somewhere to stay for a few days,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirabelle-M
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. All of our bath tubs are working fine , however , we are checking into your comment. Our goal is to make our guests at home during their stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

The proprietors were friendly and welcoming, the room was comfy, quiet, clean and well equipped. The bed was large, the fridge/freezer great, the bathroom OK. The motel also has a pool, and WiFi. If we stop in Bishop again, we will stop here. The main street seemed noisy, this place was not.

Helpful?
Thank Bella M
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.. We think of our guests as family, and we hope you will return for another visit soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#5 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay