We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bishop Village Motel

#4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
286 West Elm Street, One Block West of Mcdonalds, Bishop, CA 93514
Bishop Village Motel
Add Your Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
21
33
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Provo, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The first thing that surprised me was, the bed was OK. It was a decent king bed and with my bad back I can't tolerate bad beds. We had #7, a king sized bed with a kitchen and full size fridge. It's very well outfitted with utensils, plates, but also thing like a collander, cutting board, etc. There's a grocery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kansas city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

There are a lot motels in Bishop. Some are very expensive and others are quite skeezy. Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, we stayed at the Bishop Village Motel on our way through town on a motorcycle trip. Reasonable price for reasonable accommodations. Park and walk to food or other essentials. As advertised, the room was very clean. Certainly older fixtures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel, we appreciate your comments . We hope that you will come and stay with us again! More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I had a one night meeting n Bishop and having spent most of the last decade in branded hotels (mostly Marriott Platinum Member) I thought I would tough it out and try something different after reading some reviews on TA. I didn't have to tough it out, nice spotless room although dated (heck I even had the old style key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our property, we enjoyed reading it very much. We have left the vintage feel in bathrooms, and updated all our rooms with new furnishing, flat screen t.v.s, and much more. Our customers seem to enjoy our rooms and property location .We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
82 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The Bishop Village Motel is a perfectly suitable Mom-n-Pop motel, one block off the main drag of Bishop. I like parking right in front of my room. Our room had a kitchenette with a window, which allowed cross-room ventilation. Nice. The air conditioning unit is very powerful, if the ventilation is not enough. There are restaurants within walking distance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We try very hard to make sure our customer's have an enjoyable stay with us , and come back to visit us ! We hope you will make The Bishop Village Motel, your favorite spot to stay while vacationing in beautiful Bishop ca. More 

Highland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bishop Village Motel for 5 days, Oct. 8 - 12, 2014 and had chosen it based on the reviews we read and the friendliness of the person who answered the phone when I called to make inquiries. How terribly disappointed we were to find our 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us.Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily by our housekeeping staff .Many of customers have mentioned how clean our motel is. However, we are checking into the issues you have brought to our attention. We have been very busy , but have been steam cleaning our rooms regularly... More 

Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I stayed at this motel while traveling with another couple on a motorcycle ride. The reviews on tripadvisor were good so we decided to give it a try. This is an older motel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was VERY quiet and we were able to park the bikes right outside the door. No breakfast is furnished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We strive to keep our property very clean and nice for our guests, while offering everything you might need to be comfortable. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. More 

Death Valley National Park, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The motel was clean and comfortable. Parking right outside your door. Nice benches outside to sit and smoke. The room had a full kitchen, if we would have been staying more than one night, probably would have used it. The kitchen has plates, pots and pans, silverware, and glass ware. Only problem was it was a little hard to find.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so sorry you had trouble finding us! We try and advertise as much as we can that we are one block west of Mc Donald's, so we are easier to find. We are hoping you will stay with us on your next trip to Bishop! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

When I travel, I like to end the day in a comfortable and quiet space. I have stayed in many commercial hotels/motels. And, because I am so darn picky ( I admit this openly ), I always tell the management this when I book. While I find the chain hotels to be clean and convenient, I always seem to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, we appreciate the kind things you said. We try very hard to make sure our motel is very clean, and kept up for our guests! We have included all new furnishings, flat screens, linens, pillows, towels, blankets,pool furniture and much more this season. We will continue to upgrade our property... More 

Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were iin Bishop for some training and went up without a reservation. I had read some good reviews for this motel so we walked in to get a room. We took the king bed with a full kitchen, this was what was available. It is a older property motel 1950's style. Very cute and well taken care of. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make our rooms very comfortable and clean for folks . Your comments are something we pay attention to! We hope to see you again for a visit very soon! More 

Cornville, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a really nice room, new flat screen t.v. loved the kitchen, the property was very well kept, great pool, they were very helpful and nice when I checked in. Loved the location of the motel easy walking distance to many places, Will stay here again when visiting Bishop

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

It was wonderful to see you , we hope you come for a visit again soon! We appreciate your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question