We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Bishop hotels

Bishop Village Motel

Save Saved
You added Bishop Village Motel to your Saves list
286 West Elm Street, One Block West of Mcdonalds, Bishop, CA 93514
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$79 (USD)
Bishop Village Motel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bishop
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
21
31
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
79 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Bishop Village Motel is a perfectly suitable Mom-n-Pop motel, one block off the main drag of Bishop. I like parking right in front of my room. Our room had a kitchenette with a window, which allowed cross-room ventilation. Nice. The air conditioning unit is very powerful, if the ventilation is not enough. There are restaurants within walking distance. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We try very hard to make sure our customer's have an enjoyable stay with us , and come back to visit us ! We hope you will make The Bishop Village Motel, your favorite spot to stay while vacationing in beautiful Bishop ca. More

Highland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Bishop Village Motel for 5 days, Oct. 8 - 12, 2014 and had chosen it based on the reviews we read and the friendliness of the person who answered the phone when I called to make inquiries. How terribly disappointed we were to find our 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us.Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily by our housekeeping staff .Many of customers have mentioned how clean our motel is. However, we are checking into the issues you have brought to our attention. We have been very busy , but have been steam cleaning our rooms regularly... More

Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this motel while traveling with another couple on a motorcycle ride. The reviews on tripadvisor were good so we decided to give it a try. This is an older motel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was VERY quiet and we were able to park the bikes right outside the door. No breakfast is furnished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We strive to keep our property very clean and nice for our guests, while offering everything you might need to be comfortable. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. More

Death Valley National Park, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was clean and comfortable. Parking right outside your door. Nice benches outside to sit and smoke. The room had a full kitchen, if we would have been staying more than one night, probably would have used it. The kitchen has plates, pots and pans, silverware, and glass ware. Only problem was it was a little hard to find.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so sorry you had trouble finding us! We try and advertise as much as we can that we are one block west of Mc Donald's, so we are easier to find. We are hoping you will stay with us on your next trip to Bishop! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

When I travel, I like to end the day in a comfortable and quiet space. I have stayed in many commercial hotels/motels. And, because I am so darn picky ( I admit this openly ), I always tell the management this when I book. While I find the chain hotels to be clean and convenient, I always seem to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, we appreciate the kind things you said. We try very hard to make sure our motel is very clean, and kept up for our guests! We have included all new furnishings, flat screens, linens, pillows, towels, blankets,pool furniture and much more this season. We will continue to upgrade our property... More

Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were iin Bishop for some training and went up without a reservation. I had read some good reviews for this motel so we walked in to get a room. We took the king bed with a full kitchen, this was what was available. It is a older property motel 1950's style. Very cute and well taken care of. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make our rooms very comfortable and clean for folks . Your comments are something we pay attention to! We hope to see you again for a visit very soon! More

Cornville, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a really nice room, new flat screen t.v. loved the kitchen, the property was very well kept, great pool, they were very helpful and nice when I checked in. Loved the location of the motel easy walking distance to many places, Will stay here again when visiting Bishop

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

It was wonderful to see you , we hope you come for a visit again soon! We appreciate your feedback. More

Menifee, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Now that I have established that this motel does not compare with 4 Star Hotels let me describe our stay. We stopped in Bishop as a halfway sleep spot on our way to Reno and after spending several hours comparing hotels and motels in Bishop I followed the ratings on Trip Advisor and picked this motel because it was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which we care about and listen to. We are an older property, that has many new upgrades including all new furniture ,flat screen t.v.'s , linens, and pillows, sitting chairs, carpet, and much more.. Our separate bed rooms, that include t.v.'s, are very popular. We keep our rooms super clean, offer free wifi and keep... More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice smaller property. The room was well equipped for our one night stay including a small fridge and microwave. This is a basic property, but certainly everything you need for a short, or even long stay.Very clean and quiet, but in a very good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kerrigan, Manager at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We try and provide everything you would need for a stay in the sierra's . Our customers are our top priority. We hope to see you in the future. More

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here two weeks and we had a very good overall experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and cosy. The whole place is dated but this is what somehow makes it charming. The kitchen of our room was clean but cooking equipment and crockery were rather limited and need replacement. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kerrigan, Owner at Bishop Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Right now we are freshening all our rooms with new furnishing. This is really going to make all our rooms terrific. We hope you will come visit us again to enjoy our upgrades. We are constantly moving kitchen items around, and have noted your comments to replenish our kitchen items,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Bishop Village Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bishop Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Village Motel

Address: 286 West Elm Street, One Block West of Mcdonalds, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Bishop Village Hotel Bishop

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay