We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    60
    46
    31
    28
See reviews for
57
66
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

LaQuinta Bishop/Mammoth has been a stop over for us over the years while on our way to Reno Nevada. We can always count on clean rooms and friendly service with hot coffee and continental breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again. They allow pets at no additional fee. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are very small at... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coarsegold, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little over priced, but it was Mule days and Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were recently remodeled, but the front lobby was not completed. The bathrooms are very cramped and could used more space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a Thursday. The place is under renovation so there is some construction going on. The check in was easy. As you should expect from an average hotel, the walls were thin and the beds were lumpy. It was an average stay at an average place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt. Vernon, AL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little overpriced. Not being a local the back door, where we had to enter our room, did not feel safe. In the back parking lot is a bar and bowling alley. People were sitting around door smoking. They were not motel guests. King size bed. One side was perfect. The other side was awful. Good side, staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel reserved in advance through another travel booking site. Nowhere on either this motel's OR"other booking site's" listing does it state the motel is under construction, and no elevators are working to the second floor. Check-in set up was sad, a folding table in the "breakfast room". On top of that -- our room is dumpy. Bare fluorescent bulbs above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a not so good experience here. Again I don't think anyone can update advertising on every internet channel if they are renovating. I am sorry they we did have a temporary check in table as our lobby is not finished yet. It should be ready by next week. Also we are updating our rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Montague
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and quiet rooms with good breakfast selection. Helpful friendly desk staff. Cat friendly. Good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Would have liked to have small refrigerator in room. Will definitely return next time through Bishop. Several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really do appreciate it when we make our guests happy! We will be adding microwaves and fridges to all our double bed rooms soon. We currently have them in all our other rooms and just have to finish up our two bed rooms. More 

Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although there was not an elevator, the room was clean, quiet and a good price. Staff was friendly. I was able to walk around the area (the park is just down the street) and Schat's bakery, always a favorite was just a few doors down. The breakfast room is presently being enlarged, but the food array was done well and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank for the review! We hope to see you back after our renovation is complete! More 

Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. This is disappointing because we've stayed here in the past and found it to be a clean, dog-friendly place to go for a weekend of fishing. NOT THIS TIME! Took our 16 year old and his friend here for a weekend of birthday fishing. We arrived at the La Quinta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry you had a bad experience with your stay. I can assure you that we will take the time check the outside of our property much more. As we share a parking lot with three other business we cannot monitor every inch of our property to see who throws trash and where.... More 

Davis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I stayed here for two nights with a group that went to Manzanar. The property was exactly what I expected from a La Quinta. The breakfast was plentiful, and the rooms were clean. The staff was very accommodating with our large group and let us use the dining area to watch a movie. Overall, it was quite comfortable. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the Review!!! We really appreciate it! We always appreciate our guests especially a group as big as yours! We hope to see you back next year! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stay here when we come home from AZ after spending the winter there. We travel with our dog and find the hotel is extremely pet friendly. The beds are the most comfortable outside of our own in our home.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review!! We really appreciate you staying with us and cant wait till you come back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay