We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Bishop hotels

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Bishop
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Michael S So California, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    34
    21
    25
See reviews for
43
49
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the LQ in Bishop, CA. This hotel is conveniently located in central Bishop, within close walking distance to several restaurants. This hotel is just finishing a renovation cycle with a little bit of the outside landscaping remaining. Nice value for Bishop: We have certainly paid more and received less at other properties.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

I are very pleased you enjoued your stay here at the LaQuinta Inns & Suites Bishop! We are going to be renovating our lobby hopefully starting next month we know that you will love the look after we are done with it. Please come back and see us soon! More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped into the La Quinta after taking a 2 week road trip. A concert was being held and we had not made a reservation ahead of time but was able to get a suite so we took it. We arrived on my brand new Spyder Can Am and had my antenna broken off while parked in the lot. The room... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Sorry about your antenna it is very safe here in Bishop someimes there are people that do things that are just mean. I hope that you come back to Bishop soon. More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we were travelling from Phoenix to Bishop via Las Vegas..About 60 miles out of Vegas, we had car trouble (a flat tire which shouldnt be a problem but the mechanic who had serviced our van messed up the lock nut, so we could not get the flat tire off). We were stuck with a flat tire at about 3:30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lq6046gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. I am so sorry that you had experienced car trouble and experienced the problem at the hotel but I personally talked to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I read reviews elsewhere how this place was remodeled or refurbished. Not our carpet or hall carpet! Filthy carpets, olde furniture and the air conditioner was inconsistent. Parts of the place appeared it was under construction for some time. Breakfast? A joke. Only eggs they had were hard boiled. No other eggs or breakfast meat. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had experienced a problem with your carpet. Since then we have shampoo and cleaned them. We will be renovating at the end of the year. Please come back and see us when it is done. More

charleston,illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the LaQuinta in Bishop, CA and were treated with respect and dignity (especially the young man). The breakfast was excellent. It is a place we would recommend to stay only on the weekdays when you can get a fair price. All the hotels in town gouge people on the weekends at least 33 percent... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Please come back soon. More

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I incurred addition charges for there services. I was never informed that there would be any charges to use hotel property. When asked about the charges the Manager said that they get charged to use it so they will in turn transfer the charge to guest for those services even though they do not tell you upfront of charges. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had incurred fax charges on your stay. I am pretty sure every hotel charges for extra services such as faxes. I am sorry your work does not pay for work related charges. More

SoCal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here because of La Quinta's pet friendly policy and Rewards program. Nothing special at this property. Room was clean but carpet had lots of stains which was brought to the attention of afternoon and morning desk personnel so we wouldn't get charged for previous pet 'mistakes'. Breakfast was uninspiring, but free. Pillows were hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We have cleaned the carpets and we will be undergoing renovations at the end of the year. More

Salzburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

If you go from Las Vegas to Yosemite Park this would be the perfect place to spend the night. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and not noisy although the motel is set on Main Street. And last but not least the price is okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review we hope you have a wonderful time in Yosemite! More

Paradise, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in four La Quinta motels/hotels now and I can vouch for all of them. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are nicely appointed and clean and the breakfasts are good, too. La Quinta Inn will be our first choice at any location where we need a good night's sleep away from home. We loved... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank You!! For the great review we appreciate it very much! Hope to see you back very soon! More

Mequon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business due to the lack of Hilton or Marriott properties in the area. Due to some recent commercials on television that are geared toward the business traveler, I decided to stay here to try it out. I was disappointed from the very start. The lobby was small and messy. There was not an elevator... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We will be going under renovations at the end of the year adding a fitness center as well as buisness center for our guest we are also going to expanding our lobby. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer