We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    61
    48
    32
    29
See reviews for
58
67
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in June while visiting the Eastern Sierra's. The scenery in this area was amazing and we even had some late snow on the mountain tops. The hotel was undergoing some renovations in the lobby but that wasn't a big deal. Overall it's a pretty basic hotel. There's nothing in the rooms, no refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poway, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Christmas time traveling can be difficult, so you take what you can get sometimes, but this place was a dump. $95/night to listen to our neighbors with barking dogs. Yes, this is a "pet friendly" place, but has NO RESPECT for those of us that don't appreciate 2 hours of dog barking. Room was old, and not very clean. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They're undergoing renovations so the front desk is just a table but the guys were very friendly. It was a bit expensive for what we got but a good place to stay in Bishop (the only?? Place that way out of Yosemite!) They gave us our key which worked for the wrong room (our mistake but scary that it worked!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On 6/3/2015 I stayed at the Bishop, CA La Quinta at a ADA room with a walk-in shower. When I placed my wife in the shower and turned on the water it never became hot. The shower control was a dial type and it would only turn a small amount in either direction and was always cold in either direction.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are sorry that you could not get the shower to work. I personally checked and the shower was working perfectly and with good pressure you had to pull the knob out to turn on the shower. More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the front office was undergoing a renovation, everything went well. Quick check in to a dog-friendly hotel and the room was clean and ready. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is on the main street through town. Breakfast was very good (I particulary like waffles).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back soon when our lobby is ready! More 

Santa Ana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

LaQuinta Bishop/Mammoth has been a stop over for us over the years while on our way to Reno Nevada. We can always count on clean rooms and friendly service with hot coffee and continental breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again. They allow pets at no additional fee. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are very small at... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coarsegold, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A little over priced, but it was Mule days and Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were recently remodeled, but the front lobby was not completed. The bathrooms are very cramped and could used more space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed here on a Thursday. The place is under renovation so there is some construction going on. The check in was easy. As you should expect from an average hotel, the walls were thin and the beds were lumpy. It was an average stay at an average place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt. Vernon, AL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A little overpriced. Not being a local the back door, where we had to enter our room, did not feel safe. In the back parking lot is a bar and bowling alley. People were sitting around door smoking. They were not motel guests. King size bed. One side was perfect. The other side was awful. Good side, staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Motel reserved in advance through another travel booking site. Nowhere on either this motel's OR"other booking site's" listing does it state the motel is under construction, and no elevators are working to the second floor. Check-in set up was sad, a folding table in the "breakfast room". On top of that -- our room is dumpy. Bare fluorescent bulbs above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a not so good experience here. Again I don't think anyone can update advertising on every internet channel if they are renovating. I am sorry they we did have a temporary check in table as our lobby is not finished yet. It should be ready by next week. Also we are updating our rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay