We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Bishop hotels

Travelodge Bishop

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
66%
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Bishop
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AlinaVel Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (414)
  • Photos (79)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • More
true
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    184
    110
    33
    8
See reviews for
91
177
25
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very positive experience with this place. It was our stopover on the way from Death Valley to Yosemite. Nice cozy rooms, with a very helpful host and included continental breakfast. We had a room next to swimming pool and were afraid that it will be very load, but the imposed rules of silent hours after 10:00 pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your found your room location to be free from any disturbance from the pool area. We hope you choose to stay with us again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this last minute and paid 130 dollars for one night. The desk was friendly, room was okay but it had an odor and the carpets looked pretty rough. It wasn't dirty but it didn't "feel" clean. It was a bit musty and we couldn't close the curtain and have the AC on at the same time bc it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review on the Travelodge @ Bishop. Guest reviews and comments are used to maintain and improve our guests satisfaction and loyalty. More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't know it was renamed Travelodge so we had some trouble locating the hotel. However, front desk was smiley and helpful. We got a room on the second floor. Shower seems new and all amenities were provided. A comfortable stay and breakfast was simple but adequate. It's location is good as well, a few minutes walk to all popular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you liked your stay with Travelodge Bishop. I have let Wyndham know that guests have arrived confused and concerned over their reservations, due to no updated communication after the hotel name change. Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to several Travelodge motels, and this one is particularly good ! The rooms are a little fancier than the usual, they are big, well decorated, very clean and there is a large flat screen TV. The hotel is situated around the center of Bishop, with all the restaurants and shops at a walking distance. Mostly, the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. As a newly valued guest to our hotel, we hope to see you again. More

Cabool, Missouri
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
75 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We booked this room nearly a year ago as a Ramada Limited, and was a little concerned when it became a Travelodge, but it was very clean and well ran. We had a large king room, good bed and pillows, fluffy white linens, a vanity outside the bathroom (a big plus), and though it had outside doors, we felt safe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate and value your response after our recent change. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Fontana, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We are a large family so grateful to find a two bedroom suite in Bishop. The room was very clean and the overall ambience was fine. We did not use either of the two TV's provided and minimal use of the en suite fridge. A breakfast (extended continental) was provided between 6 and 10 a.m. The staff was very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and valuable suggestions. We use reviews like yours to maintain and improve our guest experiences More

Bishop
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room-2 queen beds-was clean, had all the amenities, but was very very small and moving around was quite cramped, especially to carry big luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We at Travelodge Bishop greatly appreciate you for choosing to stay with us, and would like to thank you for writing a review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer