We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
200 Marina Blvd., Berkeley, CA 94710
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    409
    234
    85
    42
See reviews for
326
234
54
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1066)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (284)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
See the most recent reviews
Granite Bay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Their dining facility left a lot to be desired! And I was very disappointed that when I mentioned we were celebrating our wedding anniversary they never even offered a glass of wine or a small dessert.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your viewpoint, as we value all feedback. It is truly disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with any part of your dining experience. We encourage our guests to share any concerns they might have during their visit so we can tend to any issues as they arise. We regret that you felt the event was... More 

Elgin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Sometimes the staff was accommodating; other times, it seemed they were just too busy to really give personal attention. The same with housekeeping. The first three days we were there, everything was cleaned and attended to. The last day, they didn't replace enough of the bath linens, and the main trashcan was not emptied. At the brunch on Sunday, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. Your comments will be shared with all departments to re-emphasize the high standards we have in place for customer service and attention to detail. We are truly disappointed that your stay was not fully enjoyable and if you encountered any miscommunication issues.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The hotel seems pleasant at first with friendly staff. However, once you start to look around, this hotel is in desperate need of a makeover or bare minimum some basic maintenance. The elevator floor had tiles with large cracks and were broken, the elevator mirror was badly scratched, the hallway corners are dented and damaged and the carpeting looks dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations in every way during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we take all comments very seriously, as our guests’ comfort is our highest priority. Your comments will be shared with each department that affected your stay as well as with our management team in... More 

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff were very accommodating and it was nice being able to walk by the marina. Free parking anywhere near SF is always a plus but having to pay for wi-fi was a bit of a downer. Booked a premium room with a balcony, appreciated the extra space but the layout was odd, L shaped with nothing but a desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

We are so glad that our location added value to your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. Taking a stroll around our outdoor spaces is something that many of our guests appreciate and it is great to know you enjoyed the hospitality of our associates. As you mentioned, parking here is complimentary, but we would like... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Didn't have many choices as it was approaching Labor Day weekend and kids in town with families to start college. Beds ok- nice comforters. Beautiful view. Food good. Not great desk service. Office convenient. Nice walking in the surrounding marina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

We value the opinions of our guests and want to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel. While it is great to know you enjoyed many aspects of your time with us, from our views to the comforts you found in your guest room and more, it is regrettable if not all areas were... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very disappointed in the food (specifically relating to allergies) offering. Made mistakes 3 times in the same day - even after the first mistake was discussed with Management. If you have severe food allergies, I am not confident that they will look out for your needs, nor will they give your needs the same attention they give their own. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are troubled by the information you have shared here as we take the well being our our guests very seriously. It is truly regrettable if there was any misunderstanding of dietary restrictions and we deeply apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered due to any miscommunication of your needs.... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is in a great location. We loved being near the water and enjoyed the walking trails. It is close to Berkeley but the walk there felt uncomfortable. The hotel offers a shuttle. The staff were excellent, welcoming and offered us all kinds of goodies. Breakfast was very good, with an omelette station on Sunday. The room was fine, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

At the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, we have put a great deal of thought into providing our guests with a balanced, refreshing environment and we're thrilled to read that the location and the views from our property were some of the highlights of your experience. Our location is just minutes from downtown Berkeley and our complimentary shuttle will deliver... More 

Brussels
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Worn down carpet. Very worn down bath. Smelly hallways and the reception smells of chlorine from the tiny pool. Also, we found a sewing needle on the floor next to the bed. Chances of staying here again are slim. To end on a positive: the location provides easy access to Berkeley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments as well as your appreciation for our Berkeley location. We must apologize if you were not as impressed with our accommodations or if you experienced any issues with regard to housekeeping. Your comments will be shared with everyone here to ensure that all are meeting our strict attention to detail. It is our hope... More 

Marina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our check in was very quick and we were quite surprised to be able to get our room so early. The staff we engaged with were polite and helpful with any questions we posed. Our room was large, clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The view of the marina and San Francisco in the distance as well as the bridges... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

We are truly appreciative of your kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. It is certainly our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable stay and exemplary service. We are fortunate to have some amazing views of the area and we appreciate your letting us know you enjoyed gazing at the water and the city beyond. Please know... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I was told the room has a private balcony, which is what won us over the possibilities of staying at another hotel. But the clerk neglected to inform us that the room we booked is overlooking the parking lot, not the water! In addition, the furniture were so dirty, my husband had to put towels over the chair where he... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeBerkeleyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your perspective is certainly appreciated as we are always eager to learn from all of our guests experiences. While it is not clear as to the circumstances surrounding your booking, we regret any inconvenience you may have encountered or if the views from your guest room were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question