We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ben Lomond hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9733 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA 95005 (Formerly Coast Redwood Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Ben Lomond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SimaGeorge Houston, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to Santa Cruz. Hotel is old, but rooms are clean, showers very roomy. The continental breakfast is good - eggs in addition to traditional breads and cereals. Considering limited lodging choices in the area and low cost of this hotel, it is a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room smelled like mold front desk clerk said he could not smell it and would not allow us to change rooms. Prior guests dirty underwear left on floor along with half eaten food and a sock! Shower curtain covered in mold, coffee pot filthy. Was given part of my money back but not all. Manager said I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmont, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older motel style lodging located in a beautiful setting in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We stay here because it is close to Boulder Creek where we play golf and also to Santa Cruz. It was clean, had a frig and coffee maker (both important to me) and an expanded breakfast included. The bed was comfortable and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 111. First of all, it had a really bad smell of BO. Then the air conditioner did not work, which they did fix it. There was mold on the bottom of the drapes. The bottom of the tub was very slippery which made it a unsafe situation. We did let them know about all the problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirsten A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Louth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is far from a cheap motel (we were there at peak time), however the facilities, room and service were shocking. At check in the receptionist was rude, accusing us of fabricating our booking, before finding we had a reservation, but not offering an apology. She refused to look for a phone number for us where we were attending a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was looking for reasonably priced lodging near the beach or in the redwoods near Santa Cruz. this place was more expensive than Best Western in Scotts Valley. Clearly QI has tried to upgrade an old motel by adding fancy bathroom counters. Doesn't quite cut it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pretty location surrounded by pine trees. Motel but upgraded bathroom Refrigerator but no micro Light breakfast including eggs Pool but not heated. Would stay here again because of closeness to hiking

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ben Lomond is really special...a perfect little mountain town with a ton of charm. It's hard to have a bad time here! This hotel was a great place!! What a steal for a clean, friendly, charming little place in this town. Free wi-fi, comfortable bed, great service...not sure what else you could want in a hotel in a mountain town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gentofte, Denmark
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good locations for visiting Big Basin Redwoods State Park. Wi-Fi was fast and free, nice complimentary breakfast, pool was closed but too cold for that anyway when we were there. No bed bugs in our beds - my husband and daughter looked very carefully  For a 2 star properly and the price paid we were very happy with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
california
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our stay at the Quality Inn Ben Lomond was marred by the TRI-FECTA: Pests (ants in the bathroom); noise (the walls and ceilings are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room and people walking in the upstairs room) and bad smells (apparently they had just shampooed the carpets and the chemical smells reeked). We aired out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9733 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA 95005 (Formerly Coast Redwood Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ben Lomond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Ben Lomond
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Ben Lomond

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains, a relaxing resort Inn located near The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and coastal beaches located near Santa Cruz, California. Our newly rejuvenated Inn features various room appointments, signature amenities and award- winning hospitality to make your perfect Santa Cruz, CA getaway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer