We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ben Lomond hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9733 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA 95005 (Formerly Coast Redwood Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ben Lomond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
William J New York City, New York
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here due to all hotels in Silicon Valley being full. About a 50-minute, dark drive from San Jose into the heart of the Santa Cruz Mountains ... but well worth it. Quaint, quiet hotel nestled in a redwood forest and a tiny little mountain town. The hotel itself is terrific ... spotlessly clean, very well cared for, obviously the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I was here for a wedding up the hill in Sequoia retreat center, so this was the absolutely closest option for me. The town itself doesn't have much to recommend it, so I probably wouldn't have picked it otherwise. Well...it's a Quality Inn. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong, either. My room was clean, fairly comfortable, and I had no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

After checking in at 7 PM , and entering my room, I noticed a strong odor of what smelled like cat urine. I went right back to the office and asked for a new room .The clerk said there were no rooms available , after checking the room he said he couldn't smell the odor. He ran a fan for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location close to Santa Cruz. Hotel is old, but rooms are clean, showers very roomy. The continental breakfast is good - eggs in addition to traditional breads and cereals. Considering limited lodging choices in the area and low cost of this hotel, it is a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel room smelled like mold front desk clerk said he could not smell it and would not allow us to change rooms. Prior guests dirty underwear left on floor along with half eaten food and a sock! Shower curtain covered in mold, coffee pot filthy. Was given part of my money back but not all. Manager said I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belmont, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an older motel style lodging located in a beautiful setting in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We stay here because it is close to Boulder Creek where we play golf and also to Santa Cruz. It was clean, had a frig and coffee maker (both important to me) and an expanded breakfast included. The bed was comfortable and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in room 111. First of all, it had a really bad smell of BO. Then the air conditioner did not work, which they did fix it. There was mold on the bottom of the drapes. The bottom of the tub was very slippery which made it a unsafe situation. We did let them know about all the problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirsten A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Louth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is far from a cheap motel (we were there at peak time), however the facilities, room and service were shocking. At check in the receptionist was rude, accusing us of fabricating our booking, before finding we had a reservation, but not offering an apology. She refused to look for a phone number for us where we were attending a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was looking for reasonably priced lodging near the beach or in the redwoods near Santa Cruz. this place was more expensive than Best Western in Scotts Valley. Clearly QI has tried to upgrade an old motel by adding fancy bathroom counters. Doesn't quite cut it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pretty location surrounded by pine trees. Motel but upgraded bathroom Refrigerator but no micro Light breakfast including eggs Pool but not heated. Would stay here again because of closeness to hiking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9733 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA 95005 (Formerly Coast Redwood Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ben Lomond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Ben Lomond
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Ben Lomond

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay