We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pines Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
54432 Road 432, Bass Lake, CA 93604
The Pines Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bass Lake
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Debbie H Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    70
    53
    32
    36
See reviews for
134
101
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have never stayed in Bass Lake so we thought we would give it a try. I was told the chalets are 60's decor which didn't bother me. However when we checked in there was a family of 10 sharing the cabin next store. The walls were paper thin and right away we felt this would not be a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ukiah, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is in a good location. The cabins are a bit rustic. So they would be more for a family that does not need or want the luxuries of a larger city hotel. We stayed in one of the Chalets. Each Chalet is split down the middle with a wall and are shared. You can have access to both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review of The Pines Resort! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and were able to give such a great account for future guests! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Charity Bona Guest Services Manager The Pines Resort More 

central valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 have stayed at the Pines many times over the past 20 years. Usually this is one of our happiest 'go to' mountain places. This time, over Easter Break, the place was not up to its usual standards. First, the chalet was not completely equipped with all the kitchen items necessary. There we only 3 bowls (we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review of The Pines Resort. We appreciate all feedback even if it isn’t all positive. I will certainly pass along your comments to the housekeeping department regarding keeping the chalets fully stocked. Please know that this is not a typical issue that we have, our chalets are usually fully stocked with everything needed... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I give this location a 3 star just because it is not on the level of luxury that I would give a 4 star. It was extremely comfortable and just a short distance from the south gate of Yosemite. There is a grocery store, bar, 2 restaurants, all within walking distance of your chalet. I felt like I was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind and honest review of The Pines Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you took advantage of the amenities that we provide, and that you definitely enjoyed the mountain atmosphere of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again! Charity Bona, Guest Services Manager More 

Kingsburg, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I just spent two days in a chalet at The Pines Resort in Bass Lake. Overall it was a great experience. The customer service was excellent, and we will definitely go back. A few dings I would have to give them are (1) that there needed to be more general supplies in the kitchen such as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the customer service that we provide. We will definitely take your suggestions seriously and work on stocking the kitchen better and address the issues with the wi-fi, as well as extra blankets. We do hope to see you again! Thank you... More 

Clovis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, one year old baby, and I got to the resort at approximately 1:00 pm on a very slow friday. I work at a hotel, so I know when occupancy is low the day before, there will be rooms available at 1:00 in the afternoon. The guy at the desk said check in is at 4 and the earliest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review of The Pines Resort. We strive to provide the absolute best in guest services and I am truly sorry that you did not experience that level of service during your stay. Although our check in time is at 4pm, we do allow flexibility when the room is available. I apologize that this... More 

Dos Palos
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great weekday rate on a 2 bedroom chalet at the resort. Worth every penny, plus :-) Walk into a spacious top floor that doubled as the living room and bedroom, compete with private deck access overlooking the trees, and a fireplace. There was a microwave, fridge, and coffee pot, and other amenities like a wine bottle opener. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Pines Resort! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like in our two bedroom chalet! We hope to see you again, and hopefully the lake level will be higher! Thank you again! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Wow what an experience. Exactly what I would imagine when I think of a cabin in the woods on a lake. Beautiful resort, extremely friendly staff, and the food at Ducey's was spectacular! Please do yourself a favor and order the prime rib. We stayed in the largest chalet and it gave off that northern woods feeling. Spacious, clean, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review of The Pines! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Sweetland Cabin, and we are happy you got that mountain vibe that we strive for! We hope to see you again, thank you! Charity Bona Guest Services Manager More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I happen to have a birthday the day after Valentines Day. So it's always a double whammy when planning it. This was a surprise weekend and it was a quiet, relaxing beautiful getaway. The chalet we stayed in was nice and spacious. Ours was one that was dog-friendly, so there was no view of the lake, but was still nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to wish you a (late) happy birthday! We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate your special occasion at The Pines Resort! I do apologize that the Wi-Fi did not seem to be working during your stay, this is not a typical complaint and so I am very sorry for that.... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Me and my husband made reservations to spend our one year anniversary here at the resort. We thought it was a great way to get away from the city on our special day. We drove all the way from San Francisco to only be informed that they had made a mistake on our reservation. They had made a reservation for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at The Pines Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review of The Pines Resort. I would like to personally apologize for the troubles you encountered on such a special occasion. I am disheartened to see that you were turned away due to our mistake, and I would love the chance to make things right with you. Please feel free to give me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question