We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Banning hotels

Country Inn Banning

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   932 E. Ramsey Street, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Country Inn Banning to your Saves list
Country Inn Banning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
22%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Banning
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the country inn around cochlea festival and they had those house keepers really doing there job.. when I had a issue with the tv a nice white male house keeper was there in matter of sec. Also The toilet paper was were it should be and the rooms were much cleaner way better than when I stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cochise, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I read reviews and booked anyway because it was close to where I wanted to be. The reviews were bad and on top of all of those complaints please note that they wanted to add a $100 deposit on my credit card! There had been no indication of the need for a deposit when I reserved the room through Booking.Com.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello candy M, and thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not stay with us. As per our policies we do require a room deposit. This is not something new as we have always taken a room deposit. This policy is also stated on websites and on the emails that a customer would... More

Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Holy Crap!!! This was the worst experience ever. All other hotels in the area were booked and this was the only place left. They charged $219 for one night. There was No hot water in the morning. The train tracks were not too far. It sounded like a train was going to tear through the walls, EVERY 30 minutes. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodland, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place is a total dump....the rooms were old the bathroom tub was so filthy i took a shower with my sandals on no toilet paper you have to go to the office for some. The OWNERS WERE VERY VERY VERY RUDE especially the guy. They tell you that you need a deposit so that when you leave they can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
victorville ca
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

To put it simply, I cannot believe we spent over $100 to stay in a complete dump. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel with available rooms the night of my friend's birthday. The hotel exterior is old and run down. The customer service was horrible. To top it off, our room was covered in black ant. I sat on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antioch, CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had two rooms. Stayed for two nites. This is the list of faults: Bath fan worked in neither room. Bath light out for two nights in one room. How did they clean it? faucet in one room loose on counter top. 1 tub took 10 minutes to drain, Had to ask for toilet paper. Came back to room after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010 via mobile

horrible customer service, the couple didn't know how to smile, as if we owe them money!! $150 deposit, xtra charge for one more person. i stayed over nite and couldn't wait to get out, won't go there ever again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Countryinn-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing Country Inn Banning. It is unfortunate that you could not wait to leave our hotel. We are sorry or any inconvience that arose durning your stay. It is the hotels policy to take a room deposit for any room or hotel incidentals durning a guests stay and there is no exceptions to the deposit... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The couple running this place have no personality at all, plus they look like they just rolled out of bed. Piece of advice, If you are going to wear a T-shirt to work (which i don't recommend), at least make sure it doesn't look like you soaked up an spill with it.....I didn't have any soap and if i did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix az
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We had a large group and no one got any sleep. The doors do not close completely so the semi trucks and trains were heard all night. We all had to ask for toilet paper. The soap was the size of a quarter... The Hampton Inn 4 mi away is slightly more money but you do not hear any noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

A very unpleasant experience at the Country Inn in Banning, CA.... Other than being in an extremely noisy location, I have no complaints about the accommodations themselves. But...! I bid for a room in Banning through Priceline. Got a room at the Country Inn. When I arrived to check in, I was told that I had ordered a smoking room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello Pilgrim4Art Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and appreciate that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel room. We apologize for your unpleasant experience at the Country Inn; however we would like to respond to your complaints regarding your stay at the hotel. As much as we would love to have the freeway moved, the hotel’s website... More

Been to Country Inn Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Banning

Also Known As:
Country Hotel Banning
Banning Country Inn
Address: 932 E. Ramsey Street, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Banning 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Banning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.