We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn Banning

932 E. Ramsey Street, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Hotel amenities
Country Inn Banning
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Ontario, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This Hotel is extremely bad. They wouldn't let us check in until 4 p.m. They said they had a lot of late check outs ...........they lied.......They made me put a 100.00 deposit????.........They wouldn't let me cancel.......Beds are horrible might aswell sleep on the floor........no toilet paper and the tv channels stink all in spanish but 1. I recommend super 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at the country inn around cochlea festival and they had those house keepers really doing there job.. when I had a issue with the tv a nice white male house keeper was there in matter of sec. Also The toilet paper was were it should be and the rooms were much cleaner way better than when I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cochise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I read reviews and booked anyway because it was close to where I wanted to be. The reviews were bad and on top of all of those complaints please note that they wanted to add a $100 deposit on my credit card! There had been no indication of the need for a deposit when I reserved the room through Booking.Com.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello candy M, and thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not stay with us. As per our policies we do require a room deposit. This is not something new as we have always taken a room deposit. This policy is also stated on websites and on the emails that a customer would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Banning hotels

Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Holy Crap!!! This was the worst experience ever. All other hotels in the area were booked and this was the only place left. They charged $219 for one night. There was No hot water in the morning. The train tracks were not too far. It sounded like a train was going to tear through the walls, EVERY 30 minutes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place is a total dump....the rooms were old the bathroom tub was so filthy i took a shower with my sandals on no toilet paper you have to go to the office for some. The OWNERS WERE VERY VERY VERY RUDE especially the guy. They tell you that you need a deposit so that when you leave they can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
victorville ca
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

To put it simply, I cannot believe we spent over $100 to stay in a complete dump. Unfortunately, it was the only hotel with available rooms the night of my friend's birthday. The hotel exterior is old and run down. The customer service was horrible. To top it off, our room was covered in black ant. I sat on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had two rooms. Stayed for two nites. This is the list of faults: Bath fan worked in neither room. Bath light out for two nights in one room. How did they clean it? faucet in one room loose on counter top. 1 tub took 10 minutes to drain, Had to ask for toilet paper. Came back to room after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

horrible customer service, the couple didn't know how to smile, as if we owe them money!! $150 deposit, xtra charge for one more person. i stayed over nite and couldn't wait to get out, won't go there ever again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Countryinn-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing Country Inn Banning. It is unfortunate that you could not wait to leave our hotel. We are sorry or any inconvience that arose durning your stay. It is the hotels policy to take a room deposit for any room or hotel incidentals durning a guests stay and there is no exceptions to the deposit... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The couple running this place have no personality at all, plus they look like they just rolled out of bed. Piece of advice, If you are going to wear a T-shirt to work (which i don't recommend), at least make sure it doesn't look like you soaked up an spill with it.....I didn't have any soap and if i did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phoenix az
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We had a large group and no one got any sleep. The doors do not close completely so the semi trucks and trains were heard all night. We all had to ask for toilet paper. The soap was the size of a quarter... The Hampton Inn 4 mi away is slightly more money but you do not hear any noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
3.8 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Banning - Morongo Casino / Outlet Mall
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay