We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14635 Baldwin Park Towne Center, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Add Photo

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
28
5
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brand new lobby was a nice touch. Decent size room with aging bathroom. One major complaint is the sleep quality...the AC is so loud, both my wife and I can only get 20-30 mins of sleep at a time if we want a comfortable temp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Dear EdOverlp, Thank you very much for your feedback, we do take our guest comments very seriously and will act inmediately to address this issue. Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience you and your wife experienced during your visit to our location. It is always our intention to make our important guests like you to feel appreciated... More 

São José do Rio Prêto, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at CY for 1 night during a tour we took and our experience was awesome. There's a complete restaurant, pool area is great with and hydromassage small pool in there. Rooms are clean, staff is really nice. Beautiful place to stay during your stay in BP.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We had just arrived in Los Angeles and on our way to Dessert Hot Springs we thought to stop for the night at Baldwin Park. Upon arrival at the Hotel's reception we realized that the rate we had found on the net was much better than what it was offered by the Hotel so we booked through the net and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I stay here about every three weeks because it is close to the kaiser medical center i have business at five days or so out of each month. The location is great. It has several places within walking distance as well. The staff here is wonderful. The front desk does their best to accomodate my needs. The bistro here, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Z, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Bella K Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff and their service throughout your stay. I’m sorry to hear that unfortunately you had a bad experience with someone from our Management team. Our goal is to deliver a memorable hotel experience to all our guests. Please allow us the opportunity to better your experience when your travels bring... More 

Saint Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

In the area to visit family with other family members. The hotel provided spacious and clean accommodations. However, the star at this hotel was the service. The hotel staff was eager to please and made us feel welcome and well taken care of. We were able to enjoy dinner and cocktails each night without leaving the comfort of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Dear Twalehwa, We appreciate the time you are taking to share your comments with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We would love to have the opportunity to be of service to you and to your family in the future. My stafff will be happy to hear that we have one more satisfied guest.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have been at 2 other marriotts in the last 2 weeks and had no problems with them accomodating me to put my freezer bags in a plastic bag and to store in their freezer. The ones in the room are too small. However when I stayed here they said it was against policy and wouldn't. Didn't offer an apology... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Z, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Dear Aadierks, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay. I apologize that our staff did not provide an explanation or properly explain our policy. At this time our Hotel policy prevents us from storing guest’s perishable items in our Hotel’s Main Freezer. Our hotel currently does not have a separate front... More 

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We have stayed at this location several times in the past and have always been very happy with our stay. However, this wasn't the case with our stay last weekend........We checked in Friday evening and when showering on Saturday morning, the water was barely lukewarm. The water in the sink was a brown/rusty color when you first ran the water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Dear iowahawkeyefan2, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. It was very unfortunate that you experienced the lack of hot water during your stay with us. In fact the water pump that pressurizes the tower rooms broke down on Satruday morning and it was quite a challenge to have someone to get it repaired inmediately... More 

Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend of a family funeral, when everything other hotel was booked solid or cost twice as much. Pleasantly surprised that we had a lovely view of the mountains (ask for that side or you'll be looking at rooftops and parking lot). King room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice to have the convenience of a Starbucks/bar/breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Hard to get to hotel from eastbound US 10. Easy to get back on westbound US 10. Hotel was clean, well maintained with no issues in room. Used pool, spa and exercise room. Pool and spa were great, with water at good temps and area clean and inviting. The recumbent bike in the exercise room kept going into "Pause" mode... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Dear Randylee3, We are very pleased with your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It is very nice to hear that our valuable guests like you enjoy their time while staying with us. We have shared your comments with our staff. Please keep us in mind when you come back to visit the area.... More 

Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel is Located in the Town center of Baldwin park, has a very nice rooms and friendly staff. Has some good view of the LA, surrounding hills on I-10 freeway. Is always nice if you has in the same building a Starbucks cafe for wakeup in the morning or for enjoy it when you back from business or pleasure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this review

Hello Cesar7210, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments on this site. We appreciate the time you took out of you busy schedule to do this. I'm glad to hear the Starbucks coffee and the high speed internet access met your business needs. Our Bistro and kitchen staff were very happy to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay