We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    183
    114
    90
    53
See reviews for
137
88
29
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nicely located, quiet hotel with comfortable suites. Good beds with comfortable pillows. The courtyard rooms were quiet and the pool area clean. The cafe had nice breakfasts and were fast and accomodating. Walking distance to other dinner restaurants, if you like. For a one night stopover location, I will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Computers down could happen at any hotel but staff was selective on who they attempt to get through process. Hilton Honors member but was held up by Hotel.com computers not updated. I did not book on Hotel.com but directly. Other times this hotel was good, however, this was a terrible experience coming into the city after 10 pm.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved the bedding here, the pillows and comforters felt like down, everything was so soft and comfy. We had a room with two queens and it was very spacious unlike most newer hotels that seem almost cramped with two beds. Our room also had a balcony which was nice for our dog to get some fresh air. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to love this old school property. It had a resort like feel and things were much better maintained in the recent past. The desk chair had an arm flopped off to the side, barely held on by half a screw. The shower soap holder had loose and ominously poking slat. There was a smudge of something sticky on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a 1 bedroom suite with whirlpool. The rooms were big - bigger than most in the 1 bedroom suites we have stayed in. The check in staff were great. We didn't use the whirlpool but the big shower was great. We had just finished a cruise and the shower seemed huge although it really wasn't. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend this hotel. It is outdated and not kept clean. The floors are filthy and the bathroom was not clean either. I stayed (actually still here as I type) for 2 nights. I was out of the room early after the first night. I returned to the room at 4:00 p.m. and the room had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and providing photos. I have forwarded this information to our Director of Housekeeping, so she can address the issues with the room. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast buffet. I would be interested to know what the specific issues were regarding the buffet offerings,... More 

Glendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was Ok. I had several other experiences with Hilton that were better than this one. Check-in took me 25 minutes, check-out was done at the reception (no under-the-door option) and the breakfast was paid.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My singing group goes there several times a year to compete in competitions. The staff is always accommodating, and the rooms are nicely appointed. We love the two sinks in the rooms so that all the gals can get ready simultaneously. Great having a fridge in the room. No microwave, but I understand you can ask for one if you'd... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Coast, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel just trusting the brand name and not reading any online reviews. After my stay at the Bakersfield DoubleTree, I will never blindly trust the DoubleTree brand name again. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the hotel hallways, decor, and furnishings of the room. Everything looked to be out a hotel from the 1980's, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you received great service during your stay, but sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the accommodations. Please keep in mind that the hotel will be going through a renovation in the near future. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again then. More 

Fresno, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling with dogs and arrived late. Our room did not have working air conditioning. Our first floor room was then moved to an upper floor room which was inconvenient with 2 dogs. The next morning Len, the manager called and offered free breakfast for the inconvenience. I was amazed because she called us to make it right and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question