We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Schnorks Oceanside, California
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
22
16
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here in March primarily because we had 2 large dogs with us. Because of an earlier review I had read I requested one of the newly remodeled rooms. Great advice!! It was clean and had laminate floors. It's was a very basic room, but we expected that for the price. I was more concerned about it being clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel is clean and the service staff is great. Unfortunately that is all the good I can report. I had to call to get towels since there was only one hand towel and one washcloth in the room. An extra blanket would have been nice to have and the bed was very hard. In general I am learning to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The management pictures posted are misleading. The pool is only open during summer. There is no bar. There is no restaurant at the hotel. There are fast food places nearby. Very seedy people staying in the other rooms. Very loud and obnoxious. Management is very rude and uncommadating. My husband and I have a room with a king bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whittier, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dirty. I asked for an extra blanket and was told only one was supplied. When I pushed it I was told one might not be available until 11PM. When I did get the blanket it was damp. The room keys did not work twice and when I went to the office to get them fixed the clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Dear Connie, I do apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. I am also taking action with the staff due to this matter and to prevent this from happening again. Please call us direct for any future stays. Safe travels More 

San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

$39 a night for our rooms is what we paid. Three rooms for three nights is a very reasonable price! Having said that, I have to say that there are plenty of shady characters lerking around day and night. People peaking out from behind barely open doors and window shades. I don't know what they were up to, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what was going on during your stay. We are taking action on this type of behavior and making the property more secure. Please contact us for any future reservations. Safe Travels More 

Martinez, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for one night while visiting my Aunt. Rooms reminded me of a 1970's motel. Carpets were dirty, room smelled musty and was damp. The heater was really loud and we couldn't sleep with it on. We would have gone elsewhere, but it was late and we were really tired so we crashed for a few hours and left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. Since the time you stayed we are now under New Management and have made many new changes to our rooms, inside and out. We invite you back to see these changes. Safe Travels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question