We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bakersfield/Central

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 Real Rd. Rt. 99 & California Exit,, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joshua D Fullerton
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
21
15
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Whittier, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was dirty. I asked for an extra blanket and was told only one was supplied. When I pushed it I was told one might not be available until 11PM. When I did get the blanket it was damp. The room keys did not work twice and when I went to the office to get them fixed the clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Dear Connie, I do apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. I am also taking action with the staff due to this matter and to prevent this from happening again. Please call us direct for any future stays. Safe travels More 

San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$39 a night for our rooms is what we paid. Three rooms for three nights is a very reasonable price! Having said that, I have to say that there are plenty of shady characters lerking around day and night. People peaking out from behind barely open doors and window shades. I don't know what they were up to, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what was going on during your stay. We are taking action on this type of behavior and making the property more secure. Please contact us for any future reservations. Safe Travels More 

Martinez, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for one night while visiting my Aunt. Rooms reminded me of a 1970's motel. Carpets were dirty, room smelled musty and was damp. The heater was really loud and we couldn't sleep with it on. We would have gone elsewhere, but it was late and we were really tired so we crashed for a few hours and left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. Since the time you stayed we are now under New Management and have made many new changes to our rooms, inside and out. We invite you back to see these changes. Safe Travels More 

Silverton, OR
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Upon arrival, asked if coffee pot in room. No. Asked if one was available to use. No. Next morning, the coffee machine in lobby was broken. No attempt was made from management to have a temporary replacement pot of coffee. Too bad and out of luck. Between bathroom tile and room carpet, there is a 2" gap running the entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

Dear Lee682, Thank you for letting us know about the issues that were encountered during your stay. I do apologize about not having coffee available in the lobby or a coffee maker in your room. This has been resolved. I also apologize for the condition of the room, as we are in the process of updating and do repairs to... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I have about 5 more months to go on my national tour and I think from now on if I ask a hotel about their wifi and I'm told it's "good" or "great" and I can't connect as soon as I get in the room, I'm going to check out. SO: 1)if you're looking for a good value this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by the internet issues. We are working on fixing the problems so that our future guest will not encounter the same issues. I do hope you enjoy the rest of your tour. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

door handle and lock was in bad shape, it took several tries to get get it to open.I should have reported it but did not be cause it was late and I left early. Also the internet connection did not work on the checkout day. but worked fine the night before. Same username and password was not recognized. Not critical... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, General Manager at Super 8 Bakersfield/Central, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We strive to make sure all rooms are in working order. We are looking into the doors and locks to make sure they function properly. As far as the internet, we are having that checked for bad connections and to make sure it is working properly. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question