We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Bakersfield East

8223 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Bakersfield East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Bakersfield East
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Athol, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was staying there while my truck was getting fixed. Terrible front desk service nothing done about cockroaches until i called corp and board of health. Then the changed my room and told me they would send me coupon in 15 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Shelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The first room was horrible, there was a foul unidentifiable smell in the room, the carpet was dirty and buckled, there were many small holes in the drape, the grounds were littered with cigarette butts and trash. The second room, the front desk person brought a can of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

So this was a last minute arrangement as we couldn't get into Yosemite due to the snow. Driving up it looks like your typical American motel that you see on the TV bit run down in a dodgy area but we were on a budget tour so this part didn't matter to us. It wasn't until you arrived at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Oxnard, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This hotel needs a remodel - way overdue. We walked in and it stunk so bad. Not sure what the smell was maybe mildew. We asked for a non-smoking room but yet there was an ashtray on the night stand. We had a big spider and cockroach in our room. The floor was so uneven the carpet was buckled that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great location just off the interstate! The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. The room was surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway and across the street from a truck stop. I had a good nights sleep and was able to restart my journey early the next morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Maybe the smallest room I have ever stayed at and definitely not the place for the claustrophobic. The girl at the front desk was nice but should have had some help to deal with all of the people. Extremely loud room, I can hear everything from outside. Turned on the ac to drown out the noise only to find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Random_Traveller2013, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The noise and maintenace conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ times yearly. I stayed in 218. The checkin customer service was excellent. Everything went down hill from there. I was so very tired, that I only looked to see if the bed linens were clean and then I went to bed. The shower had only hot OR cold, nothing in between. I mentioned it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Last year my partner and I did a bit of a road trip around California and stayed in some amazing motels all independently run. We had been advised that although a chain, Motel 6 was reasonable. We foolishly took this advice and I won't be repeating my experience. The room was rough and dirty. When lying on the bed we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here on recent trip through California. Lest someone think that the low rating is due to high expectations, I generally stay at low-budget places while traveling across country, and then stay somewhere nicer once reaching my destination. One the positive side, all of the staff that I encountered were extremely friendly and the room was actually clean (something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while going to an event at the Rabobank Arena. All the hotels close to the arena were booked, but this was only 15 minutes away and an easy drive. Although the hotel is near train tracks, it was actually pretty quiet. The room is basic, but fine. The bed was somewhere between hard &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#22 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
7.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay