We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Bakersfield hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Truxton Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301-4817
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Corky36 Vancouver, WA, USA
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    147
    59
    26
    24
See reviews for
88
132
34
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel could be a nice middle of the road option, but they need to do some work. The bed was really uncomfortable and the noise from the A/C unit was enough to wake me up at night several times. The room was clean and neat, which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, WA, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The management of this motel could teach most other motels how to run a successful operation. Very well done, clean, quiet and no problems. This is the way it should be. A very pleasant stay. I do not consider any other motel on my stays in Bakersfield.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was a travel stop for our family between Death Valley and Yosemite. It had a nice wee pool, but as we arrived on a Sunday night there was limited options for eating locally (restaurant attached was closed). A breakfast was provided with the cost, which was continental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had difficult finding the place after a long drive from Palm Springs but check-in was quick and easy and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area appeared untidy after the morning rush and there was only a small selection of pastries left.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the vast majority of Best Western Plus hotels live upto a higher standard unfortunately this one does not make the grade. The property has obviously seen better days and the rooms are a little dingy. The on site restaurant is Mexican that serves reasonable food at fairly cheap prices. Not much though for lovers of standard American fare. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i stayed here as a night away from the kids for my birthday. It is conveneintly located downtown near great restaurants and a movie theater. The room was comfortable and the building was fresh and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found faeces behind the chair in the room, which I took photos of to show the staff, one receptionist made a rude reference to the photos. Another offered us another room straight away and apologised. There was no offer of help moving our luggage or even a drink on the house for the disgusting event. As we were only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tripresponse, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House, responded to this review

As guest requested to move the room, we did check prior room and we did not find any faeces in the room. Also about lost glasses in restaurant, which is not belongs to us. We are always here to help our guest. G J Zala More

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Primary reason for our stay was proximity to the train station, but the experience overall was worth a return. Attached restaurant more interested in selling higher priced "platters" than more reasonably priced single entrees. Mgr/waitress not a good customer oriented person, however, food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
fremont, ca
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed here on the way to Vegas several nights ago. Convenient stop over. The staff was very nice and helpful. A good breakfast that was included. The rooms were nice, very clean, and fit our needs. A bar and restaurant are on site. The only negative was the cleaning solution smell that was used on the tile on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairgield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a king size bedroom for one night on our way from Route 1 to Las Vegas. We had a very pleasant surprise. The room was spacious and clean with adjusant kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The Mexican restaurant in the hotel is amazing- we had dinner. The only down side is there is nothing to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House

Address: 700 Truxton Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hill House Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Hill Hotel
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay