We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield\/Hwy 58
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    95
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
85
85
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Fresno
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a loyal Hilton Brand person, as well as a diamond member, this is hard to write.I stayed at the hotel just a few nights ago. This property is not all that old and It looks like it has been beat to hell. Starting with the parking lot, trash was very noticeable. Garbage cans were flowing over the top in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioning in our room worked only sporadically in over 100 degree weather; elevators weren't working at all; traffic noise was horrendous. Front desk staff could care less. Would not recommend this hotel unless you happen to be a heat-seeking reptile or you're deaf!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Ramon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned to make this a pit stop during a long road trip we made from the Bay Area to Las Vegas with our kids. They loved it. We had a chance to use the pool in the evening before it closed (8pm) and the rooms were nicely updated. The front desk representative was very nice when we checked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERRI W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites on Brundage Lane, I just wanted to say that it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We will be your home away from home. Thank you,... More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through and needed somewhere to spend the night cheaply, so we were really happy when we could book a room here for 10000 Hilton points. We were even happier when we saw how fresh and new the hotel was. The lobby/breakfast area was nicely decorated, as was our room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERRI W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

I am so glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that we were your favorite out of 5 hotels. We will look forward to you coming back and seeing us again, when you pass back through Bakersfield again at our beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites on Brundage Lane. Thank You, Terri Weigand Assistant General Manager More 

Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling cross-country and this was our last stop before reaching our destination. We generally stay at Hamptons and chose this location because, being east of Bakersfield, it is the first one you hit. The neighborhood is not that great - an industrial area with a Denny's, Starbucks, and a couple of fast food places nearby. The receptionist was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TERRI W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

We are very glad that you decided to stay with us at our lovely Hampton Inn & Suites here on Brundage Lane. We will always be here for you, when you are passing by the next time. Thank you for staying with us. Terri Weigand Assistant General Manager More 

Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a couple of times now and it is a very quiet and comfortable hotel. Easy freeway access yet very quiet. Whenever we need to come to Bakersfield this is our go to place. New and nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
STEPHANIE D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites on Hightway 58 in Bakersfield California and will look forward to you coming and staying with us again. More 

Temecula, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed at this place while visiting my daughter who plays waterpolo at Cal State Bakersfield. What a disappointment! As usual the amenities were good. Nice accommodations. Clean room, comfortable bed. But don't let that fool you. There is hidden demon awaiting. This hotel is in a bad location! Awoke in the morning to a call from the night manager informing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERRI W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

I am very sorry for what you experienced during your stay. We strive for excellent customer service, but unfortunately, we let you down this time. More 

San Jose, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Neat, clean, and comfortable rooms in this hotel in Bakersfield, with a reasonable complimentary hot breakfast. The experience would definitely have been better if the pool and spa were not down for repairs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
STEPHANIE D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and taking part in our survey. We appreciate you as our guest. We would like to apologize for the inconvience of our pool being closed. Due to the repairs, and the chlorine levels being to high, we had to close it. If you are in town again, please feel free to contact me. Thank you. More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Seriously folks. When your kids have been in the car for hours getting to the hotel, the pool 'out of service temporarily' is not a good sign to see. Especially in 40 degree Celsius weather near the Mojave desert. We were told it would be fixed in two days. In situations like that, if you aren't going to consider it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TERRI W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We are very sorry that our pool was out of order. More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is a true gem. The staff went above and beyond and provided great customer service...a quality lacking in many places I stay. Breakfast was so much better than I was expecting...Southwestern omelets with bacon and plenty of health choices. Pool was clean and refreshing and was a great place to hang out in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
STEPHANIE D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, as we take pride in providing the best customer service possible. Thank you once again for being a valued guest, have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#8 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
6.2 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay