We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn

2.5 of 5 3401 Service Loop Rd, West Memphis, AR 72302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    11
    12
    38
See reviews for
33
15
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

We booked and paid for our room on Priceline about an hour before we were to check into this hotel. This was during a really bad ice storm. It took us over 4 hours to drive from Little Rock to West Memphis (a drive that normally takes around 2 hours) When we arrived at the hotel, the lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the best and better properties in West Memphis, AR we have encountered. Wonderful staff and nice & clean rooms. Kind of hidden amongst several other hotels in the area but worth finding. Breakfast was good and rooms were nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was average at best but worse than that was the fact that no towels had been placed in the bathroom, when I called and asked towels two staff members, that smelled like they had been drinking, brought towels but only gave them to us after insisting we let them into the room so they could check there were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, KY, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close by the I55/I40 crossover at the very large Pilot truck stop, it's a good place to break your trip. Not much else close by. If you are looking for amenities, a place for a few days in Memphis, skip it unless you are on a budget. It's a fine place for a clean room, soft bed, nice bathroom, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet didn't work & hassled owner's reply to that was 'I told you you should have called me if you needed anything' which she didn't actually say because our reservation was screwed up due to their 'system being down' which means her reservation list was lying in the counter for anyone to see & the guy decided to he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel almost monthly traveling from Nebraska to alabama. I have stayed at several local and other hotels in towns before and after the city of Memphis. I stay here more because I find the staff and management very wonderful people. The facility is awesome, always clean and comfortable. Only feedback is not just for this best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talala, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 3 years. Making our trip to and from Oklahoma to Georgia. We have always had a good experience. This last stay was not so good. Keyca rd entry was broken. Desk had to let us in our room every time we went out. Bathroom fan was way to loud.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

West Memphis has a dearth of good hotels. Not wanting to stay across the river and pay twice the price, I settled on this Best Western to stay where my actual business would be the next morning. Staff are caring. Hotel is dated, but not dirty. Breakfast and coffee needs some help. It's a bit tricky to find because my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, FL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The place is hard to find, it isn't appealing to look at, the room was dark, you could not adjust the A/C, not much more to say about it. It had a bed and we were tired that is the only thing that keeps it from being terrible across the board.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Ireen was very helpful, helped with the waffle and made good coffee and eggs. Room was very clean. Desk clerk was another matter. Pool was clean and a great temperature fot someone who likes it warmish

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn

Address: 3401 Service Loop Rd, West Memphis, AR 72302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Memphis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Memphis

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay