We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 West Memphis hotels

Days Inn West Memphis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn West Memphis to your Saves list
Days Inn West Memphis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Linda A Oakwood
  • Overview
  • Reviews (220)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    30
    19
    37
See reviews for
77
55
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was put up here by an employer while in town for a job. I'm glad it was free for us! Our group got 5 rooms. Mine was one of the better ones, though the AC struggled in the early August heat. My walls and carpet also showed significant signs of age and wear. My door didn't shut all the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ask for the remodeled rooms!! $49 room had 2 new pillow-top double beds, marble sinks, 4 outlets by sink, 2 mirrors, new tile and new carpet! The room smelled "new". No smoke smell, no pet smell. Fabulous value! Our friend had the king-room for $44 and shared the same experience. Breakfast includes added bonuses of make-your-own waffles, plus "taco-shaped" egg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We have worked really hard to ensure our guest consider this hotel a home away from home. Please come by and see us at anytime. Thank you, Day's Inn Team More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just drove 12 hours to get to Memphis. I thought we could save a few dollars staying outside of Memphis and spend the hotel cost difference on other things. I wish I would've just stayed at 3-4 star in Memphis. It would've been worth the extra money. Room number had broken AC. Room number 2 smelled of urine.... BADLY!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently in the process of updating the balance of our rooms. I hope that you can come back and let us prove that we are an awesome hotel. Again, I apologize for your stay. Thank you for staying at the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR. More

Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I originally wasn't going to waste my time rating this motel but thought bettee of it as every traveler needs to be made aware of. We arrived at this motel the afternoon of July 3rd 2014 after arriving in town for our son's A.A.U. basketball tournament. The check in went very smooth and the desk clerk was very nice, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiral P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience with the Day's Inn. I am almost positive that you were put in a room that hasn't been updated. I beg you to reconsider and come stay with us. If you will ask for guest relations manager, I will show you an updated room. We are around 20 rooms... More

Ethridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After traveling over 500 miles on motorcycle was just looking for a shower and a bed. The King room was extremely nice with large flat screen on wall and all the modern items. The bathroom was clean and nice water pressure and a lot of hot water The staff was great and would like to stay that the young lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We make sure that our guest feel at home. Please stop by and see us at anytime. Thank you for staying with the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR. More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

All in all, a great stay, good rooms SUPER STAFF! Pro's: 1. A great staff all around 2. Good room's 3. Good Casino walking distance from hotel (next door) 4. Good location calm Con's 1. Some rooms need updating 2. We stayed in 2 rooms 1 had a few spiders

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of updating all of the rooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you in the future!! Thanks for staying at the Day's Inn West Memphis, AR. More

Calhoun, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place had bugs in the bed, human hair in bed, food in bed, human waste in toilet NASTY AS CAN BE! Rude staff was told I would be contacted by General Manager in four days, it has been over a week and no reply! Horrible place! DO NOT STAY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice stay with us. We really tried hard to make it somewhere that you feel as if you are at home. We still have 20 rooms that are getting updated. We took over the hotel in late 2011, and I am sure you know all things take time. I hope... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had room 237 and once we walked in, the smell hit you. I cannot believe AAA approves this hotel as acceptable. The room has mold on the shower curtain, toilet did not flush, carpet was torn by the air conditioner, there was broken piece of the air conditioner hanging down, the dresser was missing a huge chunk, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn West Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Memphis

Address: 1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Memphis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Days Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Memphis with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the closest Days Inn to downtown Memphis and we sit adjacent to Southland Casino & Greyhound Racing. Easy access to I-55 and I-40 & Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant on-site. We offer a guest laundry, free parking RV or truck parking, extended stay suites and apartments available. Under new ownership and management with newly remodeled rooms and pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn West Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer