We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosscrag B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Glenridding CA11 0PA, England
Mosscrag B&B
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    20
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my two young boys to the Lakes for a break and we stayed at Mosscrag - a wonderful gem of a guest house in Glenridding. The whole experience from arranging the booking, to finding out about things to do, and the stay itself was fantastic. The breakfasts are very tasty and set you up for the day. Mark,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed on the 12 June thankfully for one night only. Uncomfortable, tiny room. £80 quid. We should of stayed in the Best western for the extra money. We were going to a wedding in a local hotel which was fantastic but returned to a depressing room that was really horrible. Towels were Rank. Never again for us. Budget guest house,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Oh yes, I think I remember your visit. Firstly I would like to thank you for you comments, we welcome all feedback, particularly if it is constructive. We are disappointed you were not happy with us, as you can see from other reviews, this is a rare occurance. I will take this opportunity to respond to your criticism. We are... More 

Maryport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at this lovely B&B night of the 6th june as we were attending a wedding at Inn on the Lake close by. Mark was very friendly and very accomodating for us.it is lovely and clean and set in a lovely location ...good choice at breakfast too ...worth a stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights on 31 May and 1st June. We attending a wedding at the Inn on the Lake which is within a few minutes walking distance. The owners, Mark & April, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful during our short stay. We stayed in a double room the first night and moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed with partner Sunday 10th May 2015. Well what can I say truely outstanding b&b. Mark & April are so welcoming. Was at a family wedding and stayed in room 4 with the four poster bed. Although didn't make it down for breakfast was told by partner was excellent. Room very clean and the view out your window one word... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night to attend a wedding close to the b&b. Lovely location and very friendly and welcoming owners. The room was lovely and clean and a good size for a short stay. We actually shared a bathroom which I thought I might not like but the bathroom was very clean and just a door away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Stayed at The Mosscrag for 2 nights whilst attending a Wedding at One of the Hotels in Glenridding. Mark was very welcoming. Good en suite room and the Full English Breakfast was excellent, with the Sausage; the best tasting I have ever had and nearly a meal in itself. 100 yard walk over to the hotels and lake. Will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Great service, lovely guest house, Mark and April were fantastic with the myself and the groom. Great location across the road from the wedding venue. Couldn't have asked for more, set the groom up perfectly for his big day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Wonderful B&B. Mark was very welcoming and obliging. Excellent room, was very clean with a large en suite and loved the four poster bed. Made to order breakfast, was delicious! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag Guest House.We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We do value guest reviews so as to keep and maintain a high level of service to our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay at Mosscrag Guest... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the town, we stayed in room 8 which has a very comfy double bed but the thing that made this B&B outstanding was the owners, Mark & April, we were immediately made very welcome and Mark even lent me his cuff-links when, in a moment of dread I realised that I forgotten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mosscrag, Owner at Mosscrag B&B, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mosscrag guest house and that you enjoyed your time with us.We do value all guest reviews so we can maintain and continue to provide a high level of service to our guests I am glad we were able to be of some help during the wedding you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities