We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden

Es Traves 26, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Eden for a few days in May 2015 and are a bit late in submitting our review. Booked direct with the hotel and stayed in a superior room with sea view fairly high up. For very little extra we were offered a half board package which was too good not to take up (we normally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob099
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I really like this hotel. It is situated right next to the bay with beautiful views of the sea and the harbour. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is good, especially the desserts at the buffet every evening!

Helpful?
Thank 61emily
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

After my experience with this hotel and subsequent conversations I had with other unhappy guests I am wondering whether the majority of positive reviews are written by Eden Hotel management. Reception staff believe a 3* rating is an excuse to be rude & provide inadequate service on every level. The room I stayed in was tiny, and aircon did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spengballs
Xisca R, Gerente at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. If there was anything one of our staff members did to make you feel uncomfortable, we are very sorry. We are very proud of our 3 stars and we are always trying to improve our infrastructure, staff and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I have never been so disappointed and appalled by hotel standards and staff . I frequently stay in hotels and it is hard for me to ever feel a need to complain , but quite simply this was unacceptable . Having emailed ahead about 5/ 6 times with booking amendments , I had NO response . I was then charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LivBeth
Xisca R, Gerente at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Beth, first of all we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding with somebody of our staff. We can guarantee that every one of our employees is always trying to fill the customers need and hear them out to be able to offer whatever the customer is asking for. Second, we would like to let you know that we... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Obviously we like this hotel very much since we came back for a fourth time. The third time was two years ago and since then there has veen some renovating done and especially the lobby area was much brighter. The food has improved some as well, and the friendly staff is still the same. I have only one complaint -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland L
Xisca R, Gerente at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Roland, thank you very much for choosing Edén for the forth time. We are always happy to have well known faces around the lobby :) We are also happy to hear that you have noticed improvement in different things. We are constantly working on improving every aspect of our hotel and we are very proud of our service and... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

The location of the hotel is excellent: at the corniche, just 25 meters from the beach. We had a big room at the seafront with a huge balcony (applies for rooms 121-124). This part of the hotel needs a renovation. Still, even if the room was basic everything worked and in all we had a nice stay. Positive: + Very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eraenfa
Xisca R, Propietario at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thanks a lot for visiting us and taking the time to leave your opinion here! We are very happy to hear that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We will also tell our staff the positive points you highlighted. We try to improve every day and we will take into consideration the aspects you... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

A good no-frills hotel nicely situated on Porto de Soller's greatly improved seafront. Inside, the hotel is light and airy and very clean. Most of the rooms probably have a good sea view. Ours didn't. I naively assumed that, in a hotel with so many sea-facing rooms, those claimed as "superior" would inevitably offer a view. Not so. In the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sollerbeen
Xisca R, Propietario at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We would realy like to thank you to take the time to leave such a complete review! All the information that you are offering is very helpful for us and for the other guests! First of all we would like to remind that, as you said, a superior room doesn't mean that it will have sea views. There... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Booked this hotel on the strength of other trip advisor reviews. Feels like we've been to a different place and certainly wish that we had. Lovely reception area, and advised that we had a lovely room to stay in Room 323 superior. There was nothing superior about it save the foul smell of effluent coming from the bathroom after we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Twiglets
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I had a few reservations about booking this hotel, but overall we were very pleased with our choice. The location has the 'wow' factor, across the promenade from the beach and panoramic views across the bay and beyond. We booked a superior seaview room which was a great size, the beds were comfy, our balcony was a good size and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjane53
Xisca R, Propietario at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Eden to spend your holidays and for taking the time to leave your comments here! We are happy to know that you liked the location, room, food and shows. We will speak to the chef and will take into consideration the comments regarding the eggs. Hope to see you very soon! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week stay at the Eden with my husband and daughter, its a fab family friendly hotel in an ideal location and resort. We booked a superior sea view room, it was a good size with air con, a great bathroom, large balcony and amazing views and was also very clean and comfortable. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minesabeer582
Xisca R, Director General at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for spending your holiday at Hotel Edén, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed it from beginning to end. We put so much effort in offering our guests the best service possible, that it is very rewarding to read possitive comments such as yours. We are sorry for the sunbed situation and we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (Mountains View) (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Sea View) (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.1 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Es Port Hotel
Es Port Hotel
#2 of 6 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#21 of 35 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#28 of 35 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Porto Soller
SENTIDO Porto Soller
#14 of 35 in Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay