We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Soller hotels

Citric Hotel Soller

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino faro de Muleta, s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Citric Hotel Soller to your Saves list
Citric Hotel Soller
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #29 of 34 hotels in Soller
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kayex1
  • Overview
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    79
    60
    29
    36
See reviews for
23
103
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I have just spent a so wonderful week at this hotel. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful and in a great location with spectacular views. We would not hesitate to recommend or stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back soon, we would be happy to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. Citric Hotel More

Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just come back after staying 7 days at the Citric Hotel and loved every second of it. The Hotel is comfortable, clean and tidy. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. The food was lovely, though portions were a bit on the large side for us (no criticism intended). The location is spectacular and has views to die... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. All of... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 10 days at the Citric, stayed here last year and loved it, there is non of the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels. It is exactly as described small and friendly,simple and affordable ( when compared to most hotels in Puerto Soller) .People who have complained about the hotel seem to want 4 star luxury for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. All of... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked a room for my mother in law. Oh dear, it was like walking in to a furnace. No air con, a tiny window. Tried out a fan, but that just circulated hot air that felt like an oven. Unfortunately we were told that no other rooms were available. We had to move her to another hotel with air con... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you for taking care of writing a review. Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, but we would like to let you know that at no moment we have promoted our hotel being equiped of air conditioning, maybe next time you would have to read more... More

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is basic with few facilities; but this suits us as we only need a base to sleep and grab breakfast as we are out most of the time. We don't need to pay for facilities we will not use! We found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff helpful. Just before we travelled we realised that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. All of... More

North Yorks
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was a little basic, no air-con, (some rooms have fans), no TV. The breakfast was adequate, but always the same. I did not have an evening meal so cannot comment. The hotel location is 1/2 hour stroll from the Marina, but it is right next to the sea, which offers great views. The cleanliness of the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed our views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during May 2014 for 8 nights we were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. Our room was large ( 3 single beds) with a balcony & partial sea view. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotless as was the communial lounge and dining room, no sign of any creepy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back next year; we would be honored to welcome you again and enjoy your company. Our staff sends you its best regards. All of... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I came to stay with a partner who had already paid for a tiwn room. They are room rates , not per person rates. I was charged 30 euro per day to stay in the same room, to cover breakfast. On arrival , all over the place, I kept seeing dead and alive cockroaches. Many other insects too. It needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you for taking care of writing a review on our hotel. Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room and the breakfast. Perhaps you should have booked a room with a sea view for you to feel more at ease. We appreciate your criticism and comments about... More

Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The location is good with fine views of the bay but after that I struggle to find anything complimentary to write. The beds are very uncomfortable, staff not at all friendly, the breakfast is dull and the chicory coffee undrinkable. Best avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you for talking care of writing a review. Second of all, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your beds, we are currently refurnishing all of our bedrooms with new mattresses. We appreciate your criticism and comments about the breakfast, it helps us to get better each season. Regarding your comment... More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We would not recommend this hotel, however cheap it is. The view is great but that's the same for all sea-front properties in Port de Soller and others are much better and definitely worth paying a bit extra for. It gets morning sun, but breakfast is inside, so no benefit, then the hotel is in shadow from approx. 4pm onwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you for talking care of writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, and breakfast. We are sorry that the hotel is in the shadow at 4 pm but we cannot actually control the rotating sun. Many people take their breakfast on the terrace; there would not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Citric Hotel Soller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Address: Camino faro de Muleta, s/n, 07108 Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer