We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citric Hotel Soller

Camino faro de Muleta, s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citric Hotel Soller
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This was our fifth stay in Citric Hotel and it was consistently a pleasant one. The hotel itself is on a 'competitive' side which means you should not expect luxuries.. However rooms get cleaned every day, towels changed if requested and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic if you are looking for a quiet spot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ALEKSandBART
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

To rate this hotel is a difficult one - just because we had a good time in Port de Soller and the hotel somehow does not have a bad vibe. But let us be honest: it should not be classified a hotel. It is more a youth hostel. Very basic equipment in the rooms. No TV. Neither the rooms nor... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigMan66
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to read your comments concerning the staff, wiffi and breakfast. As for the critics on the hotel, we would like to let you know that this hotel has rustic and traditional style (as the hotel exists since the 70s). Every year, we are renovating the hotel but we have to do it step by step... More 

Travelers are raving about these Soller hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel which is just perfect for our needs. Wonderful views over the stunning harbour. We had a newly renovated room this year, with long balcony, great bathroom and ceiling fan. The staff are always very helpful, booking restaurants and taxis for us, making sure we were happy and available when needed. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are delighted to read such nice comments on our hotel and services we provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, views and staff. We will be very happy to welcome you again next year and enjoy your lovely company ! All of Citric Hotel... More 

Wilmslow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Our room had a balcony and must have had one of the best views of Port de Soller harbour. As it was on the edge of town it was also quiet, a big bonus. The food was great value for money especially dinner at 12euros for 3 courses. The room is basic but then you are paying a basic price,... More 

Helpful?
Thank boogiebrown
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, views and evening menus we propose to our clients. We hope you will come back soon to enjoy our views and weather. All of Citric Hotel team thanks... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We arrived here after a long flight and our room was awful. We had booked a double with a sea view and got a twin with a very small window that opened and if you stuck your head out and crained it to the left you could see the sea! There was no air con (which we knew about) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking care of writing a review. We are truly sorry for what seems to have been an unpleasant stay for you. We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding. You have booked your hotel night through an agency and this agency does not provide hotel rooms with sea view and balcony, but only rooms with... More 

london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Just back from a stay in this basic but adequate hotel, we enjoyed our stay the rooms were clean if a little sparse. Disappointed though that we were asked to change rooms after 2 days because of a need to "paint" our original one (how it suddenly needed painting is beyond me) and not even offered a free breakfast for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debsradford
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We will take note of your observation on breakfast and try to improve this point for next season. We hope you will come back soon to enjoy our views and weather. All of Citric... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

My wife & i booked this hotel six months ago via a travel agents and thought we were booking a 3 star hotel as were originally looking at The Marina Hotel and Eden Hotel before we were offered a twin sea view balcony room at the Citric Hotel for the same price. We were subsequently concerned to discover that this... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Phil07Manchester
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are delighted to read such nice comments on our hotel and services we provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, views and staff. We hope you will come back soon to enjoy our views and weather. All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Changed to Hotel Citric after very disappointing start to a very important holiday ( Our son was getting married in Port Soller) -we had booked with Hotel Marbell, which we had tried a couple of months ago - but we checked out as we were so angry at the poor service that was shown to us - see the latest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dennyandtony
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We were delighted to receive you for the wedding of your son and his beautiful bride ! We were happy to share this wonderful moments with you. We hope... More 

Harpenden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Really good position on the bay with a nice patio on a quiet road. Nice staff. Good value. If you do choose to stay book a sea view with balcony on the front of the hotel. Many of the rooms are built into the hillside and don't have a view and only a few have large windows and a balcony.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penfold8812
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you very much for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to read such nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, bedroom, and views. We hope you will come back soon to enjoy our views and weather. All of Citric Hotel team thanks you and is glad you have enjoyed... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We were planning to have Two nigths at The hotell. But allready at The arrival we understood that it was a disaster. The sheets had stains and the towels smelled of smoke. The room had windows towards the back and was very worn and old. Felt as if nothing has happened there since 1970. It was not even clean on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hoppoloppo
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking care of writing a review. We are truly sorry for what seems to have been an unpleasant stay for you. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the hotness of the rooms. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room, but if you want to have sea view... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Mountain View Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Sea View Room with Balcony (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Port de Soller
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#22 of 35 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Geranios
Hotel Los Geranios
#3 of 6 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#27 of 35 in Soller
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay