We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Van Buren hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. Staff was very helpful with all request and questions about the area. Clean and roomy. With 3 families traveling together to our Annual Ellison family reunion, We will start a tradition staying here. Loved it and pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, the pool area and fitness room were still out of service. Staff never mentioned this to me at check in. Otherwise the hotel was clean and quiet. I only saw one elevator, I don't know what they do when it is out of service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VBNES, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Overworked2, You are absolutely right, we did have the fitness center and Pool closed for a three days all together. I apologize for your inconvenience. However, it was closed for a great reason. We were upgrading our amenities to make ti to the latest trends and technology. We have re-do the whole fitness center including, but not limited, floors and... More

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at Van Buren on our way to Little Rock, AK. What an adorable little frontier town. The hotel was as usual an excellent place to stay. After another long day, it was nice to be greeted cheerfully. The front desk recommended a delicious Italian restaurant (Frank's), where I had the best pasta ever. As usual the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear KJL0823, Thank you very much for your great review. I would agree with you, IHG mobile App is very handy. As you already know that you cant go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express and having IHG app on your finger tips, it makes it so convenient to find and book a room with IHG's great brands. I personally... More

Benton
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with two of our grandchildren spent a Friday night there. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and printed off two maps for us to use the next day. Our room with two queen-sized beds was very comfortable and clean. We stayed on the 4th floor with no noise and comfortable beds. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Iwooly, Thank you very much for leaving us such a great comments. Earlier this year, we have updated our breakfast options. We have extended healthy options keeping "Something for everybody" in mind. I am so glad that you liked our edition. Also, this year we have updated our Pillows in our guest rooms. New pillows are as great as... More

Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was pretty much a typical Holiday Inn Express, clean and a helpful staff. However we were put in a room that was labeled "handicap" with a button on the outside to help open the door electronically. Inside there was a bar on the shower to help get in and out and the tub side seemed lower. The toilet....there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Joan A, Thank you very much for you time and comments. Please allow me to apologize for mis-understanding that we have caused to you. The room provided your accommodation was not a handicap accessible room. It was a room that can be converted to a Hearing Impair facilitated room. What it is, with changing standards and all, hotel featured some... More

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way through AR. The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of space, and the staff is very helpful. Good access off I-40 as well. Located, close to food, and fuel stops. Would stay here again if traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

trans4med, Thank you very much for leaving us such a kind review. You are right, our guest do expect great service and amenities from Holiday Inn Express and we are glad that we keep up to your expectations. We are glad you stayed with us. Thank you Jaimin Patel More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its indoor pool - wanted my little boy to get to swim after being on the road all day. The pool was empty and the sign said "closed for repairs." Disappointed kids all over the place! Internet was extremely slow. Otherwise, decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, . We are extremely sorry that you could not enjoy our pool during your stay. We had to empty the pool to fix the equipment. We tried to select the day very carefully - lowest forecasted demand day to minimize the inconvenient experience, however in this case we failed. Our pool along with all other amenities are... More

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We booked through a thrid party and got a great rate. It’s very modern, looks pretty new, is very clean, very comfortable, lots of amenities including free internet, parking and a very nice free breakfast. Was surprised the room didn’t have a fridge or microwave, but we had a cooler and kept everything on ice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adkins, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great experience @ the hotel. We chose it because it was "dog-friendly". Room was very clean with very comfortable beds. Firm and soft pillows on each bed. Breakfast was great. Many choices (hot & cold). Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel for business but if it were up to me I would choose to stay somewhere else. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable and the breakfast food is ok. However, the internet service is so slow it is impossible to get any work done at night, and forget trying to wind down by streaming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Hailee Cocanougher, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I At Holiday Inn Express, we take pride in providing fastest internet in the area, However I am very sorry to hear that We could not deliver that experience to you during your stay. We did check the internet service through out our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Address: 1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay