We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    29
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
33
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you have a problem don't expect the GM to help out at all! We booked as a group without understanding that the rate was non-refundable (would have never booked non-refundable based on change frequency of our hotel needs). Tried to cancel 48 hours in advance- told we couldn't. Called Guest Relations, they were understanding but said GM at hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you make a reservation in a group and need to cancel think again! The GM is not willing to help and could careless that we did not choose to move the tournament! They are charging us for our rooms when we tried to cancel 24 to 48 hours in advance of our stay. Horrible customer service!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
washington, dc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

pros: staff were friendly, room neat and clean, heating worked well, continental breakfast included. cons: poor lighting in the room and bathroom, located in a dry county which means no wine (or beer/liquor) with dinner, no restaurant in hotel, limited restaurant choices nearby, and limited staff knowledge of local restaurants. but... dinner at frank's Italian restaurant (just the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our area so much. We are in dry county and that is the fact we would not be able to change, however Big Jake's Cattle co. and Chili's are two restaurant has Alcohol Permit in our area. Frank's Italian is also rate high restaurant, but as you mentioned they... More 

Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stopping for the night after a long drive, we were greeted by a most friendly and helpful desk clerk. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Beds were great. Breakfast was fine, plenty of choices and well stocked. Would stay again , definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We generally seek out Holiday Inn Express hotels to stay in while traveling as they tend to be very consistent in cleanliness and amenities. This hotel was a notch above! Very large rooms/suites. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, hot breakfast is decent, and price is reasonable. AND---excellent Italian restaurant around the corner (Frank's), AND-- nice 8-screen movie theater right next door. Perfect combo for a nice romantic getaway that won't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Nice hotel! Clean. Great check in and check out. Would be great for families. Easy to find. Nice breakfast. Scrambled eggs, toast, pancakes, sausage (both pork and turkey), yogurt, pastries, juices and biscuits. Only thing missing was gravy. Very clean hotel throughout. theater next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leawood, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

What a great property. Very large rooms as well as bathrooms. Rooms have new clean refrigerators and microwaves. Snack shop has Lean Cuisines etc as well as frozen treats and is open so long as desk open. Would be great for families with kids. Convenient right off highway. Friendly front desk. Free popcorn for popping in room. Pleasant surprise for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cary, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

If I could give hotel a 10 star rating I would! We're traveling with our dog and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and extremely prompt with service. The housekeeping staff should be commended for such an outstanding job. The decor is beautiful and the grounds around the hotel is perfect for walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I spent one night here while on business. The hotel was very well managed, clean throughout and the staff was very interesting in making my stay enjoyable. The included breakfast was a notch above most hotels of this caliber. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay