We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    33
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
42
34
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Blackwell, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is one of the best Holiday Inn & Suites we've ever stayed at! It was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The king suite was really spacious & we slept very well. The hot breakfast had a nice selection. The only minor thing was that one of the days our room didn't get cleaned, but it wasn't a big deal to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, seemingly new, with friendly helpful staff. Plenty of space, dog friendly, great breakfast in the morning. Close to Fort Smith which has more restaurants. Great pool. Close to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazen, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off, let me just say that the sales agent, Melissa, that set up our group travel was AWESOME! And Cody on the night shift went above and beyond when there was a mixup on one of our rooms. We arrived late on a Thursday night and our room was a little warm for us but not uncomfortable, we toughed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Ms. duxof3, First of all we are very thankful that you took time and leave us an review. I am very sorry to hear that medicine was missing from your room, Hotel consider theft from the room is a very serious issue and that is so why I have taken immediate actions to see when the medicine was missing and... More 

Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beds were a little to firm for us but we like a really plush soft bed. We got in super late after a very long day of driving with small children. We missed breakfast as we over slept. The sofa bed was comfy according to our 5 year old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was clean and well appointed. I was disappointed when I went to check in, my reservation was not found. I produced my confo # from my phone. Unfortunately, it was found that my dates were incorrect. I booked online and made a mistake and booked for the Jun 10-12 vs Jun 17-19. The manager was very polite but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying here. It was a nice little town, right by some cute restaurants and movie theater is just walking distance! We enjoyed the room although it wasn't up to date much. My biggest complaint were the loud kids in the pool from the time it opened to close. Very hard to sleep because we were on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter, KS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is not on the street you pull off onto when you leave the freeway. The signage is strange when you exit and very lacking. What's there is hard to find. Would have missed it in the dark. However, nice nice place. Very clean. Most of the staff was very pleasant with the exception of the breakfast person. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

If you have a problem don't expect the GM to help out at all! We booked as a group without understanding that the rate was non-refundable (would have never booked non-refundable based on change frequency of our hotel needs). Tried to cancel 48 hours in advance- told we couldn't. Called Guest Relations, they were understanding but said GM at hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear jla111, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry for the treatment you received from the hotel staff. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

If you make a reservation in a group and need to cancel think again! The GM is not willing to help and could careless that we did not choose to move the tournament! They are charging us for our rooms when we tried to cancel 24 to 48 hours in advance of our stay. Horrible customer service!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
washington, dc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

pros: staff were friendly, room neat and clean, heating worked well, continental breakfast included. cons: poor lighting in the room and bathroom, located in a dry county which means no wine (or beer/liquor) with dinner, no restaurant in hotel, limited restaurant choices nearby, and limited staff knowledge of local restaurants. but... dinner at frank's Italian restaurant (just the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our area so much. We are in dry county and that is the fact we would not be able to change, however Big Jake's Cattle co. and Chili's are two restaurant has Alcohol Permit in our area. Frank's Italian is also rate high restaurant, but as you mentioned they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay