We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Van Buren hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
87%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
trans4med Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
29
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night on our way through AR. The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of space, and the staff is very helpful. Good access off I-40 as well. Located, close to food, and fuel stops. Would stay here again if traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of its indoor pool - wanted my little boy to get to swim after being on the road all day. The pool was empty and the sign said "closed for repairs." Disappointed kids all over the place! Internet was extremely slow. Otherwise, decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, . We are extremely sorry that you could not enjoy our pool during your stay. We had to empty the pool to fix the equipment. We tried to select the day very carefully - lowest forecasted demand day to minimize the inconvenient experience, however in this case we failed. Our pool along with all other amenities are... More

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel. We booked through a thrid party and got a great rate. It’s very modern, looks pretty new, is very clean, very comfortable, lots of amenities including free internet, parking and a very nice free breakfast. Was surprised the room didn’t have a fridge or microwave, but we had a cooler and kept everything on ice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adkins, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience @ the hotel. We chose it because it was "dog-friendly". Room was very clean with very comfortable beds. Firm and soft pillows on each bed. Breakfast was great. Many choices (hot & cold). Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel for business but if it were up to me I would choose to stay somewhere else. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable and the breakfast food is ok. However, the internet service is so slow it is impossible to get any work done at night, and forget trying to wind down by streaming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Hailee Cocanougher, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I At Holiday Inn Express, we take pride in providing fastest internet in the area, However I am very sorry to hear that We could not deliver that experience to you during your stay. We did check the internet service through out our... More

Evansville, IN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

New (?), so it has the high ceilings, large room size and nice decor....everything very clean...very nice personnel....sundry store in the lobby...very very glad we chose this...easy access off of I 40....fast food restaurants around, but not many sit down restaurants (we ate at Big Jake's...average)...has a Braum's, for anyone craving ice cream....movie theater is a stone's throw. Views of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Travelingmomma, It is so exciting to read such a positive comments!! I certainly appreciate you sharing you experience with us. It is our duty to make sure that we provide best experience to all our guest everyday. You are absolutely correct we provide microwave and refrigerator only in our suites along with pull-out Sofa, 42 Inch HDTV with wide... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent hotel- it's extremely clean and new. Nice, comfortable room. Beds were very nice....Great free breakfast. The front desk was very helpful in getting us a crib set up before we arrived at 12:30am! Staff was very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Susanbp, Thank you very much for leaving us review and sharing your experience with out hotel. We do take pride of our employees. We are dedicated to provide an excellent service and deliver best experience to our guests. We are glad that we did have success. Thank you very much for your time and business. We sure do appreciate... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed on a holiday weekend, rate was good and Van Buren short on choices for hotels. Hotel was pretty empty. No one informed us the indoor pool heater was out and there wasn't a sign on the pool door but when our 5 year old jumped in; it was ice cold water and he immediately jumped out. Also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VBNES, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Hi, Moma3Texasboys; Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in April. I do remember you and your little guy reporting that the pool was freezing and their was an issue with the pool heater. We did have a new heater installed the Monday after your departure and I apologize that... More

San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

After too many sleepless nights in run-down hotels, this hotel was squeaky clean, wonderfully quiet, and truly a breath of fresh air. Exactly what I hope for when checking in for a night and well worth the moderate price. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating, and our request for a quiet room had already been noted and fulfilled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Good morning, rmwanders!! It is so exciting to come into work to read such an awesome review!! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us and others. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to rest and relax while you were here. I hope all your future... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Best ever felt like home love the staff.Beds so comfy wonderful pool movie theater next door close to restaraunts and dtore. STILL THE STAFF SUPERB SO EXCELLENT AND NICE I WILL ALWAYS COME HERE WHEN IN THIS AREA I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VBNES, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Hi, Johnny!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor!! It was such an awesome week hosting the OUR Walmart group! We truly enjoyed having everyone stay with us!! We hope that all your events are successful and enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with us and others!!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Address: 1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Van Buren with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area, AR. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Van Buren and the Fort Smith Area. You will find all the comforts of home and the Stay Smart programs you are use to having. That means Staying Smart and enjoying the free hot breakfast as well as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet. Our hotel was built with you in mind, that means convenience items such as guest laundry, free local phone calls, and not to mention spacious rooms with extra outlets to hold all those special items such as phone chargers and those MP3 players! We are also convenient to local shopping and downtown. We are just a few miles from the Crawford County Speedway and Lake Lou Emma. Just a few more miles down the road and you will be at White Rock Mountain. Who says you can t mix business with pleasure or just stay for the wonderful service! Our Business guests will be happy with the extra space and traveler conveniences as well as being convenient to local business such as Summit Medical Hospital, Innovation Utility Products, Magna Form Corp, and Garner Abattoir & Meat Processing. All are located within 3 miles of the hotel. Might as well walk and get your exercise and save on gas! So Stay Smart and enjoy all the conveniences you trust and know from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer