We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

2.5 of 5 1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
30
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Paragould, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In order to catch a Razorback game and see family that live in the area, my wife and I often spend weekends in the Ft. Smith/Van Buren, AR. The Holiday Inn Express in Van Buren is a frequented hotel for several reasons. It’s convenient. The hotel is located just 2 minutes (if you catch green lights at the traffic signals)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling from MA to AZ....stopped every night in a Holiday Inn Express. This way the best so far. Terrific service from the booking call to the exiting. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Didn't use the heating/cooling system because we needed a quiet night's sleep after the last visit. Breakfast menu changes from the weekend to week days and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. Staff was very helpful with all request and questions about the area. Clean and roomy. With 3 families traveling together to our Annual Ellison family reunion, We will start a tradition staying here. Loved it and pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Well, the pool area and fitness room were still out of service. Staff never mentioned this to me at check in. Otherwise the hotel was clean and quiet. I only saw one elevator, I don't know what they do when it is out of service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VBNES, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Overworked2, You are absolutely right, we did have the fitness center and Pool closed for a three days all together. I apologize for your inconvenience. However, it was closed for a great reason. We were upgrading our amenities to make ti to the latest trends and technology. We have re-do the whole fitness center including, but not limited, floors and... More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Van Buren on our way to Little Rock, AK. What an adorable little frontier town. The hotel was as usual an excellent place to stay. After another long day, it was nice to be greeted cheerfully. The front desk recommended a delicious Italian restaurant (Frank's), where I had the best pasta ever. As usual the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear KJL0823, Thank you very much for your great review. I would agree with you, IHG mobile App is very handy. As you already know that you cant go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express and having IHG app on your finger tips, it makes it so convenient to find and book a room with IHG's great brands. I personally... More 

Benton
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with two of our grandchildren spent a Friday night there. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and printed off two maps for us to use the next day. Our room with two queen-sized beds was very comfortable and clean. We stayed on the 4th floor with no noise and comfortable beds. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Iwooly, Thank you very much for leaving us such a great comments. Earlier this year, we have updated our breakfast options. We have extended healthy options keeping "Something for everybody" in mind. I am so glad that you liked our edition. Also, this year we have updated our Pillows in our guest rooms. New pillows are as great as... More 

Alabama
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was pretty much a typical Holiday Inn Express, clean and a helpful staff. However we were put in a room that was labeled "handicap" with a button on the outside to help open the door electronically. Inside there was a bar on the shower to help get in and out and the tub side seemed lower. The toilet....there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Joan A, Thank you very much for you time and comments. Please allow me to apologize for mis-understanding that we have caused to you. The room provided your accommodation was not a handicap accessible room. It was a room that can be converted to a Hearing Impair facilitated room. What it is, with changing standards and all, hotel featured some... More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way through AR. The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of space, and the staff is very helpful. Good access off I-40 as well. Located, close to food, and fuel stops. Would stay here again if traveling through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

trans4med, Thank you very much for leaving us such a kind review. You are right, our guest do expect great service and amenities from Holiday Inn Express and we are glad that we keep up to your expectations. We are glad you stayed with us. Thank you Jaimin Patel More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its indoor pool - wanted my little boy to get to swim after being on the road all day. The pool was empty and the sign said "closed for repairs." Disappointed kids all over the place! Internet was extremely slow. Otherwise, decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBNES, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, . We are extremely sorry that you could not enjoy our pool during your stay. We had to empty the pool to fix the equipment. We tried to select the day very carefully - lowest forecasted demand day to minimize the inconvenient experience, however in this case we failed. Our pool along with all other amenities are... More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We booked through a thrid party and got a great rate. It’s very modern, looks pretty new, is very clean, very comfortable, lots of amenities including free internet, parking and a very nice free breakfast. Was surprised the room didn’t have a fridge or microwave, but we had a cooler and kept everything on ice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Address: 1637 N. 12th Court, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#4 Family Hotel in Van Buren

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay