We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monart

Travelers' Choice award winner
The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Monart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Domhnall O
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    165
    63
    31
    19
See reviews for
82
471
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (955)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (234)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary and we were not let down by our choice, the staff were beyond helpful and very polite and friendly. Our 2 nights away seemed like 2 weeks as we both turned off to the realities and stresses of our working lives. We will return for another stay but until then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently had a lovely stay in this wonderful hotel which really lived up to its reputation....we were really impressed by the spa and the thermal suite....Our room was spacious and it was so easy to relax in the gorgeous surroundings. Dinner and breakfast were superb but the highlight was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff which really helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One week ago I was being pampered and cocooned at Monart...and oh, how I wish I was there right now. Rarely, have I felt so indulged by a spa break. The spa itself is magnificent - spacious, airy and bright. Lots of little 'rooms' to choose from, depending on your tolerance of heat/steam levels. The gorgeous grounds wrap around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I made the very accessible trip from dublin to monart I never dreamed that my 2 sisters, mum and I would have such an other wordily experience. We were met from the moment we entered with a masterful skill of hospitality and the warmth of welcome that was beyond anything I have ever experienced. The key to monarts success... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just home from a fantastic weekend. Myself & 2 sisters were celebrating a birthday. From the moment we went through the gates until we left we enjoyed every minute. The blonde lady (sorry I don't remember her name) was very friendly & welcoming while showing us around. Our bedroom was beautiful with a fantastic view of the lake. They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Monart many times and it never fails to be a wonderful experience. I always leave feeling really relaxed and the spa facilities are terrific. The old house is also lovely to have a few drinks after your evening meal. The only area they could improve on is the reception on the spa. Each time I stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Louth, Ireland
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ill start this by saying I'm sure i will get the usual response of thank you for your comment and we are very disappointed you had a bad experience.... not good enough to be honest as this it what we got when we spoke to our host/receptionist no I'm sorry!! We couldn't get home quick enough. We had such high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Lorna M, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Unashamedly, we are of course disappointed to read that you had a bad experience with us and the reason we apologise to any customer who may report a problem is because we believe in excelling at customer care. Anytime we fail for whatever reason big or small we learn from it; but most importantly we are sorry that the situation... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like to keep my reviews short. This place is fantastic. Both me and my girlfriend loved it and I regret only booking for 2 nights. Treatments were brilliant. Good was quality. Rooms were comfortable but the staff topped it off for us. They are so genuinely friendly and down to earth. Top marks to Monart. We will be back..for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Kevg21, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of your stay with us. It is most encouraging to read that you found the team here in Monart to be the masters of their profession. I believe that the staff can make all the difference to a building and I am proud to say we have... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weekend in February. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and the staff were all so welcoming and friendly. We really felt we got away from it all! We ate in the restaurant on one of the nights and the food was amazing and the second night we ate in the bar which again was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear roundtheworld53, What a pleasure to read your very kind review of your stay in Monart. I was delighted to read that you found the food amazing and the staff so welcoming. That is our aim and I am delighted you found it so . Glad that you went home so relaxed and enjoyed all the facilities on offer. Thank... More 

Clonmel, Co Tipp.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading negative views on Monart, I decided to take the trouble to give a few handy tips. Myself and my daughter just returned from a one night break that felt more like a weeks holiday so here are a few tips to ensure you get the best experience. Monart is not cheap but it is very good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MonartGM, General Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Getaway29, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind and helpful review of your stay in Monart. I could not have put it better myself. It is very important to pre-book everything before you arrive, so when you do come all you have to do is relax, enjoy and make no more decisions .... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities