We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Monart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Monart to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Silvano B
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    138
    57
    31
    17
See reviews for
70
409
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the Monart for a little bit of a break before the madness of Xmas.And I need to say it was fantastic.From the time we arrived at the door your luggage are taking care and your car parked.Check in was donne very efficientlying and escorted to the room also explained all the times of Bfast -Dinner -Spa treatments and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If the Lord met me with a robe from the Monart and told me to go forth and enjoy, I really would think I had landed at Pearly Gates. Bliss from start to finish. Yes it is expensive and you could go abroad on a weekend for the money it cost. However, considering the hard times that Ireland have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Many thanks indeed for your review of Monart, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and felt fully Zenned here. We look forward to perhaps welcoming you again in the future. __________________________________________ Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’ Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and... More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in Monart on the 19th October for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are beautiful and we were immediately impressed upon entering the hotel. The lady who checked us in was great, very genuine and friendly and she escorted us to our room. The room itself was fabulous and it had a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had been to the Monart previously and went this time with my sister, her first visit. The experience lived up to my previous visits with the staff, food, hotel and valet parking providing a real welcome and ' chill out' experience. My sister was not disappointed either. We had selected the Shaolin package and while it was wonderful we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear CatherineMaria2014, Many thanks indeed for your review of your time with us here at Monart for our Shaolin Package recently. I am delighted that you enjoyed your great escape and that Monart lived up to your Memory and your Sister's expectations from her first stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. __________________________________________ Monart Destination Spa... More

Trim, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed in Monart for one night and I didn't want to leave. It has merely given me a taste for going back. It was 5 star luxury like I've never experienced before (parking your car for you, insisting on carrying your cases etc). The staff were suberb. The food was divine. The breakfast alone is one reason for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear CollyFlower, Many thanks indeed for your review of your time here at Monart. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short trip, and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future. __________________________________________ Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’ Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time visiting monart, first visit was with my mother shortly after the hotel opened. Having been impressed by my first visit i decided to return with 5 of my girlfriends for a "girly weekend night away". The overall stay was nice with only small issues in the service, but when they pile up on each other it dampens the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed after our first visit to this much hyped hotel & spa. We booked a very rare special girls getaway & stayed in the two suites in the old house. When we first arrived there was an awful sewage type smell in our bathroom which I reported to reception. Following morning smell was still there so I reported it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights here for mid term break. Check in: Fast and efficient and the person who checked us in brought us to our room Room: Ours was the furthest away which didn't bother us at all and it was perfect. A great size with high ceiling and a beautiful vista towards the trees outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Tevezr, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us here at Monart. I am delighted that there were many aspect to your stay which you did enjoy. However, I am disappointed that any aspect should have been below your expectation of us. We strive to offer dining experiences of excellence here at Monart, with a focus... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Mother and I recently stayed here for one night as a weekend getaway. We had heard so much about Monart and our expectations were high. From the moment we arrived at the gates, the service we received put us straight at ease and reminded us why we were there: to not worry about anything! We found the twin room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Many thanks indeed for your review of your recent stay with us here at Monart. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here, your kind words in relation to our staff particularly are very much appreciated by all of them team - thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. __________________________________________ Monart Destination... More

Monaghan, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent two nights in Monart at the beginning of October to celebrate our 20th wedding Anniversary. I have to say we were delighted with our choice. After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little apprehensive, but our experience was 100%. As advised in other reviews - book your treatments and dinner in advance.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this review

Dear BernieCor, Many thanks indeed for your review of your 20th Anniversary stay with us here at Monart. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your great escape and are very touched to have been the choice for your auspicious occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. __________________________________________ Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’ Monart is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Monart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart

Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay