We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treacy's Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Treacy\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I traveled with my family to spend three nights in this hotel over the New Year . I always try to see the positives so we will start with them , the rooms are exactly what they say on the tin clean and maintained . Although my sister had to move rooms as her hot water was not working .... More 

Helpful?
Thank redheadd12
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here for a family get together and was very very unimpressed. We reserved an area for drinks for before and after we went to dinner but they never reserved either of these areas for us. When we went to sit for dinner they put our group on two separate tables? There was one blonde waitress who was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank TopsaTurva
TreacysHotel, General Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to ensure that all guests are treated to the warmest welcome and best of Irish Hospitality. I will be looking into the issues you experienced in the restaurant & why your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with my husband for couple of nights after Christmas. I didnt expect much from 3 star hotel and for the price we paid but I was pleasantly surprised. perhaps due to the fact we got delux room on the top floor! Great pub with decent food, amazing that lively night club is connected and we had the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie L
TreacysHotel, General Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Gear Guest, Thank you for leaving your lovely review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you & your husband enjoyed your post Christmas break with us. I am surprised that you weren't impressed by the restaurant meal, we usually get such good feedback, I will be looking into why this wasn't the case with you. I am happy that you enjoyed... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

i picked this hotel because it was central and looked nice on the website unfortunately I didn't get the peaceful break I was after, sleepless night through noise, complained at 1.30am to get no satisfaction, reported to manager on booking out , to be told it was a hotel with entertainment and noise should be expected. I have to disagree,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mary g
TreacysHotel, General Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Treacys Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering the best of hospitality and I am disheartened to hear that this was not the case. I would appreciate it if you could contact the hotel as I... More 

Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

With 2 young kids the kids club can make our holiday. Our youngest can be very shy and difficult but they were so super in dealing with her. Thanks to all involved. We stayed across the street in a new building and the room was huge with big TV and fab bathroom. All this for a great price.

Helpful?
Thank kildareman39
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This was our first time to Ireland and everyone we had spoken to had warned us how expensive it would be. We were therefore delighted to find that this break was affordable to book for 5 days, the hotel was beautiful, the food was plentiful and well cooked and the drinks on a par with prices at home. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

all the staff friendly and helpful,do not agree with bad review regarding housekeeping as I am a professional cleaner and found a very high standard there,one sign we look for is black mould around taps a nd plugholes, nosign of this here,linen of a high quality, if you dont wish to rise and shine the maids leave you a bag... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Returned last week from a great break at this hotel which was the best hotel I have stayed in with National holidays. Room was large with 2 singe beds together even though I had only booked a single room.Even on the night we arrived we had a choice of 3 starters,main courses and deserts .All the food was excellent.Compliments to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pauline360_11
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed here recently for a few nights get away and enjoyed it very much. Plenty of free parking across the road which is also where the more than well equipped leisure centre is located. All staff were pleasant with the bar staff standing out amongst them for bringing an atmosphere to the bar. Bar food was great as was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunnangallIreland
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I have visited this hotel in October 2015 , I got a room on the main building in the hotel which was horrible. Room was not cleaned well, we found some hair clips on the floor and in the bathroom. The room was very dull. I spoke to Joe ( Manager on Duty ) who moved us to a newly... More 

Helpful?
Thank RemonYoussef
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.3 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
16.9 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
0.0 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay