We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Riverside Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 The Promenade, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Riverside Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Riverside Park Hotel
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    98
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
123
115
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. The staff all over the hotel were very welcoming. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We had a meal in the restaurant which was fabulous. Bar staff were very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived, until departure 3 days later, we were made to feel welcome. Staff 'couldn't do enough' for us. We were a family group of 5 senior citizens. The food was exceptional, quality, presentation and quantity were faultless. The rooms, over looking the river slaney, were very clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Hospitality tray and bottles of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drumbtimble, Thank you for sharing your views with us. It is most reassuring to hear that you encountered good food coupled with good service and facilities, we sincerely appreciate the recognition in this regard. I was most pleased to read that you were more than delighted with your stay and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have... More

Sonning Common, Berks
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a surprise to find this large hotel in what is quite a small town. Reception is a striking atrium overlooking the river Slaney. Rooms are large, reasonable toiletries, but some luxuries you might expect in a 4 star are missing - basic TV, no flannels, no robes, etc. My bed was huge and very comfortable. I had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SBOI, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us here at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club We are genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your time here and very much look forward to welcoming you for another great escape soon hopefully you will have the experience of eating in one of our two restaurants on... More

Co. Meath
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Riverside Park hotel last weekend, From the start of our stay until we left I could not find fault, The most important part of this hotel is the staff, they were all extremely pleasant, and happy to help with any query. The food was amazing, we booked the moorings the first night but unfortunately missed out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for choosing The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club for your recent trip to Co. Wexford. We are delighted you had a positive experience of our staff and the facilities we have on offer. It is a pity you did not get to experience the Alamo Steakhouse hopefully on your next visit you will. I will... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend at the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but no way this hotel is a 4 star. Maybe it was 10 years ago . The walls were very thin. You could hear full conversations from the neighbors room. Unlucky for us there was a big stag group who were making terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Replayponey, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Riverside Park Hotel, I am very disappointed to hear of the noise disturbance during your stay, on the night you stayed with us we had a golf party in who unfortunately did cause some noise disturbance and I can guarantee you that this is not a common occurrence here at... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I mostly stay in 4stars this is not what I use too. The hotel seems a bit old the TV is small and has only the basic channels. The leisure centre is small and not in the best shape you see broken tiles and marks. To be honest all 3star standards. Still we had a great stay the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanny, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Riverside Park Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you did not have a relaxing stay. I have noted your comments in the areas highlighted and assure you we will be addressing these concerns. I would like to take this opportunity to say we do not cater for stag parties... More

Blyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 5 day holiday and because of roof problems with the hotel, we were re-located to the Riverside Hotel for bed and breakfast. We hit the jackpot! From the moment we arrived it was obvious that our stay would be good. The local staff were so warm and friendly nothing was a problem. At breakfast there was everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, Owner at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pheoneixbod, It was our pleasure to have you re-located to the Riverside Park Hotel. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. I will pass on your... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel this week for 4 days. Very helpful in restaurant and bar and general manager is also very friendly and checks in with you every morning to see if you need anything. The Beds are really comfortable and room is a good size. The Breakfasts really wonderful and has lots of choose. The only downfall was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keromax, We are really glad to hear of your satisfaction with your stay at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club. We are delighted you had such a positive experience of the staff and of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and I have passed all your comments to our team... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed here recently with my Boyfriend, as i have seen this hotel soo many times and never have been in it or stayed there. so on a whim i rang them to see what the best price they could give me for a Sunday night for 2, i was presently surprised at the rate, so really i wasn't expecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your kind review on trip advisor regarding you recent stay with us at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club. I am delighted with your comments about the staff, food and service and will be passing them on to the team here who will be as pleased as I am, I'm sure. I look forward... More

County Wicklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
124 hotel reviews
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having driven through Enniscorthy many times I have often looked wistfully at the Riverside Park Hotel so when I got a voucher for any hotel in the group (I think Select Hotels, or Hotels of Ireland?) I zoomed down here asap. I have to say it probably looked nicer from the road than upclose and despite renovations it did still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonne I would like to thank you for your glowing reply on Tripadvisor. It’s always great to receive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed our King Koil Klub Klass beds during your stay with us. I look forward to inviting you back in the future and if there is anything I can do to assist... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Riverside Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Park Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riverside Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Riverside Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Park Hotel

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay