We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Residence Normande

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous-les-monts, 27430 Connelles, France
La Residence Normande
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    10
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
822 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a week here. Had a great time visiting the surrounding towns and the larger city of Rouen. Lovely parks with views of the Seine. Good places for a walking tour & on short rides we really got to see the farms and villages of this part of Normandy. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you, please visit us again soon! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Tyler Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

If we had not stayed this far out of Paris we would not have been able to get the real feel of the country side villages. Along with it was very close to Monet Gardens and this is a must see while in France. We also visited the Normande Beaches of WWII and Rouen where Joan of Arc was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

It is lovely to know that you had such a good say and we hope you would not hesitate to return with another visit and hope we will not have to wait too long. Thank you for your kind comments! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My daughter and I had an absolute wonderful time staying here and exploring the nearby towns and countryside. As mentioned, you must have a car, and bring food. My research here helped make this a memorable experience. We had come from Amsterdam by rail to Paris, then took the local train to Rouen (a gorgeous ancient city worth spending a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are very grateful to you for taking the time to offer your comments to your fellow travellers and our potential future guests. We hope that it is not the last time we had an opportunity to offer you our hospitality and that in the future we may see you again, until... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Total waste of our RCI exchange. I can't believe this place is even in the exchange. My iPad disappeared from our room. It is so far away from a store and no reason for anyone to come out there. Absolutely the worst place to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service we offer and we assure you that it is our absolute priority to ensure that our guests and their belongings are safe and secure, therefore we would like to ask that you reach out to us directly so that we may investigate this issue further. Kheira Bekhira... More 

Travelers are raving about these Connelles hotels

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

First, be forewarned that there is nothing within walking distance, even if you consider yourself to be a sturdy walker. Google Earth the location and you'll see that there's no village. The staff here is excellence and very helpful. They give a good introduction to the area on Sunday along with maps and list of day trips. A car is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you found our team second to none although we regret that the resort’s location was a little too out of the way for you. We hope you noted from our responses to other reviews that our aim is to deliver lasting and meaningful memories. We have a very strong commitment to keep our premises... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This was an RCI timeshare that we used to take trips around Normandy for a week. First warning to all. You need a car. It is far from everything. 2d Warning If you have a car it is far from any fuel stations - a good 20 minute drive to get gas. So take advantage of refueling whenever you can.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers; we hope that you may consider visiting us again in the future, until then we wish you safe travels. Wendy Richardson Resort Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I am embarrassed to even admit we checked in here. We used our time share week within RCI to stay here in the hope of doing several day trips including a 2 day tour of D-Day sites. We were told room wouldn't be ready until 4 yet when we got into our room there were dead bugs. Furniture in rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your comments and profusely apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Most of the apartments in La Residence have stairs leading to the bedroom. As you kindly noted there is no centralised air conditioning in the apartment, although a portable air conditioning unit is available if needed of being needed. As the building... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently stayed here on a 4day break and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff at reception are very welcoming and helpful, especially Marc who pointed us in the right direction as to what to do while we were there. There is nothing to do nearby that is in walking distance except a hotel/restaurant next door that was very very expensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hold our staff to a high service excellence and so we are always pleased when our guests receive this service. It is great for us to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the services we offer to our guests in site. We... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this Diamond Property resort for 5 days/4 nights. Good place to stay if you want to adventure out to places in the surrounding area, but not what I would say as very comfortable to hang out for a long time in the room. No balcony or nice sitting area. Pros: *The front desk staff was extremely friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a nice stay with us. We are happy to read that our staff provided you with a high level of customer services and were sure to be helpful throughout your stay. It is great for us to read you took advantage of hiring a car to see the local... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am a member of Diamond International and stayed here for a week with my father. We stayed in one of the two one bed apartments that is all on one floor (as my father has limited mobility). I understand other apartments are on two floors with steep stairs. The accommodation was clean and to a good standard, was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are pleased to read the account of your recent stay and we hope the we will be given another chance to host you and offer you a great quality stay in the near future! Thank you for your kind words! Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
0.1 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde
3.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Balladins Rouen Val de Reuil
2.8 mi away
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#3 of 5 in Val de Reuil
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities