We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Residence Normande

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous-les-monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Connelles
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Residence Normande
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This visit was our holiday tour to France. The resort is well situated and gives you easy travel options to the region. The receptionist Marc gave us very good tips and places to visit. The closes shops is about 10km away. The rest of the resort options were not used but it is very clean and comfortable. We will recomend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
Kent girl who likes to go travelling!
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed here in December 2015 near the middle, and it was a lovely place. Big rooms for the living area and the bedroom, the bathroom was huge, and the kitchen was manageable. It was warm, and staff were always on hand if there were any problems. We tried the new restaurant just outside the hotel and it was ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshgwen84
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure to host you and we hope we will see you again soon! Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Good location for exploring the beauty of Normandy and, if you do nothing else, CROSS OVER THE ROAD to 'Le Comptoir' for dinner - brand new bistro opened this week with a brilliantly sensible menu: excellent traditional French cooking with Normandy specialities, a real highlight of staying here. (They also do burgers etc for those who must...) It's affiliated to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miranda P
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you for your tips, we are sure your fellow travellers will appreciate your feedback! Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Although this is in a beautiful place, there's not a lot to do in the immediate area. The location is a bit out of the way. A rental car is a MUST if you choose to stay here. The rooms are in the middle of renovation, but the overall look is clean and not totally displeasing. The amenities are so... More 

Helpful?
Thank soooflivy
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is true that we are located in a quieter area and indeed this is one of the reasons some of our guests decide to stay with us. Nevertheless, we are sorry if you ware in any way inconvenienced and hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again. Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The apartments are quirky but nicely equipped. The one we had had a balcony that overlooked the river Seine and the Moulin de Connelles which was an idyllic view. The resort shares swimming pools, both indoor and out with the adjoining resort of Le Manoir. The reception staff are a great help. There are lots of attractions in the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

It is great to know that the standard of the accommodations was to your satisfaction and hope that you will consider visiting us next time you are in the area! Vivien Varoqui Resort Manager More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
999 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Enjoyed a week here. Had a great time visiting the surrounding towns and the larger city of Rouen. Lovely parks with views of the Seine. Good places for a walking tour & on short rides we really got to see the farms and villages of this part of Normandy. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank RonL40
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you, please visit us again soon! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Tyler Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

If we had not stayed this far out of Paris we would not have been able to get the real feel of the country side villages. Along with it was very close to Monet Gardens and this is a must see while in France. We also visited the Normande Beaches of WWII and Rouen where Joan of Arc was put... More 

Helpful?
Thank 672sharonj
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

It is lovely to know that you had such a good say and we hope you would not hesitate to return with another visit and hope we will not have to wait too long. Thank you for your kind comments! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager More 

Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My daughter and I had an absolute wonderful time staying here and exploring the nearby towns and countryside. As mentioned, you must have a car, and bring food. My research here helped make this a memorable experience. We had come from Amsterdam by rail to Paris, then took the local train to Rouen (a gorgeous ancient city worth spending a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank secretmap
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are very grateful to you for taking the time to offer your comments to your fellow travellers and our potential future guests. We hope that it is not the last time we had an opportunity to offer you our hospitality and that in the future we may see you again, until... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Total waste of our RCI exchange. I can't believe this place is even in the exchange. My iPad disappeared from our room. It is so far away from a store and no reason for anyone to come out there. Absolutely the worst place to stay in

Helpful?
1 Thank JesusloveyouandI
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service we offer and we assure you that it is our absolute priority to ensure that our guests and their belongings are safe and secure, therefore we would like to ask that you reach out to us directly so that we may investigate this issue further. Kheira Bekhira... More 

Travelers are raving about these Connelles hotels

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

First, be forewarned that there is nothing within walking distance, even if you consider yourself to be a sturdy walker. Google Earth the location and you'll see that there's no village. The staff here is excellence and very helpful. They give a good introduction to the area on Sunday along with maps and list of day trips. A car is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Axelant
Diamond R, Manager at La Residence Normande, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you found our team second to none although we regret that the resort’s location was a little too out of the way for you. We hope you noted from our responses to other reviews that our aim is to deliver lasting and meaningful memories. We have a very strong commitment to keep our premises... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connelles
0.1 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.8 mi away
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
#1 of 2 in Connelles
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Val d'Ande
Le Val d'Ande
#1 of 2 in Ande
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities