We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Connelles B&Bs / inns

Le Manoir des Deux Amants

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Hotel amenities
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Manoir des Deux Amants to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #1 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SergeBor Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
59
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in the beginning of October 2014 for 1 night to see Chateau Gillard (20 km from hotel) and Giverny (60 km from hotel). The property seemed very safe and met our expectations. Beds were comfortable, space adequate, plenty of utensils and kitchen equipment, friendly staff. Good water stream. Unexpected charge for Wi-Fi. Another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are on our last day of a five night stay. Overall we've been pleased, but the negatives add up and demonstrate local and mid-level inept management. Here we go: wifi is 6.95 euros per 24 hours; spiders abound; baseboard under sink comes loose; dirty stairs up to room; screw missing from face plate of bathroom door lock; indoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to the hotel, the staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean, the river seine is right next to the hotel, with lovely surroundings. Its is very quiet with a lovely in door swimming pool and hot-tub. i would recommend this hotel to anybody who want a relaxing and peaceful holiday in France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are thrilled with your comments! It is great we could provide you with a great location and provide a base for your travels. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

La Oliva, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Our first visit to Normandy, France. Lovely location, right on the River Seine, quiet and peaceful. Although completely full of travellers during our week, this remains a relaxing location. We had one of the updated apartments & my brother was in one of the older ones. Both were comfortable although my brother's bath was little more than a large sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

A very nice and clean place to stay,down side not easy to find. My sat nav could not find it but could find the next village. Really nicely kept not far to drive to see the sights, ie Normandy beaches plus the arts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a good stay with us. We are sorry that you had trouble locating us at first we hope this become easier during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The surrounds are lovely and it is very peaceful and relaxing. There is a intermarché supermarket about 15 mins away in Romilly but best to bring enough food to last 24 to 48 hours until you can get down to the supermarket. THe appartments are fully equipped with everything we could need, actually the best equipped holiday apartments we've stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Upon our arrival at Le Manoir des Deux Amants [ ... of the Two Lovers ] we settled in to a very comfortable suite with two bedrooms. Were delighted with the location which was on a very seldom-used country road. Our second floor suite looked out over the Seine River and most picturesque. From this location we were ablle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We are glad we could provide you with a great base for your travels and we hope you will come back in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I really liked this set up. Comfy beds and quite clean. Access to a small indoor pool for an apartment fee is a bonus option. We had a 3rd floor apartment which was well equipped and well laid out. The are currently refurbishing and both of our bedrooms had been done to a high standard. A little extra could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Owner at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your apartment with us. We are always working on how we can improve so we thank you for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we left the motorway on our way to this hotel, which was a stopover driving back to the Eurotunnel. The area is very beautiful and probably worth a longer stay. The hotel is very big with a play area for children, indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The lack of a dinning area was disappointing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to stay at Le Manoir Des Deux Amants, and that you had a comfortable stopover here! We are sorry to read of your disappointment that there is not an on-site restaurant at this resort – please be advised that you do have the facility to order a welcome pack of food for £15/€18, consisting... More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We used this holiday resort for an overnight stay and it was perfect. The studio apartment was clean and well equipped. The kitchen included a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and they even had a starter pack of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc... I saw lots of families staying there and it was obviously a place where families like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and found the resorts location convenient and our team friendly and welcoming. We hope that this is not the last time we saw you and would love to welcome you back soon! Richard Tribut Resort Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Manoir des Deux Amants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Address: 40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Manoir des Deux Amants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel Connelles

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay