We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Connelles B&Bs / inns

Le Manoir des Deux Amants

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Manoir des Deux Amants to your Saves list
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cathie B La Oliva, Spain
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
56
57
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
La Oliva, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit to Normandy, France. Lovely location, right on the River Seine, quiet and peaceful. Although completely full of travellers during our week, this remains a relaxing location. We had one of the updated apartments & my brother was in one of the older ones. Both were comfortable although my brother's bath was little more than a large sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice and clean place to stay,down side not easy to find. My sat nav could not find it but could find the next village. Really nicely kept not far to drive to see the sights, ie Normandy beaches plus the arts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The surrounds are lovely and it is very peaceful and relaxing. There is a intermarché supermarket about 15 mins away in Romilly but best to bring enough food to last 24 to 48 hours until you can get down to the supermarket. THe appartments are fully equipped with everything we could need, actually the best equipped holiday apartments we've stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our arrival at Le Manoir des Deux Amants [ ... of the Two Lovers ] we settled in to a very comfortable suite with two bedrooms. Were delighted with the location which was on a very seldom-used country road. Our second floor suite looked out over the Seine River and most picturesque. From this location we were ablle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We are glad we could provide you with a great base for your travels and we hope you will come back in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked this set up. Comfy beds and quite clean. Access to a small indoor pool for an apartment fee is a bonus option. We had a 3rd floor apartment which was well equipped and well laid out. The are currently refurbishing and both of our bedrooms had been done to a high standard. A little extra could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Owner at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your apartment with us. We are always working on how we can improve so we thank you for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Wendy Richardson Resort manager More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we left the motorway on our way to this hotel, which was a stopover driving back to the Eurotunnel. The area is very beautiful and probably worth a longer stay. The hotel is very big with a play area for children, indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The lack of a dinning area was disappointing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to stay at Le Manoir Des Deux Amants, and that you had a comfortable stopover here! We are sorry to read of your disappointment that there is not an on-site restaurant at this resort – please be advised that you do have the facility to order a welcome pack of food for £15/€18, consisting... More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We used this holiday resort for an overnight stay and it was perfect. The studio apartment was clean and well equipped. The kitchen included a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and they even had a starter pack of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc... I saw lots of families staying there and it was obviously a place where families like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and found the resorts location convenient and our team friendly and welcoming. We hope that this is not the last time we saw you and would love to welcome you back soon! Richard Tribut Resort Manager More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

No two ways about it, this is a beautiful location, however, on site facilities are somewhat sparse. This is not a Hotel as we thought it was going to be, it's a Holiday Resort. One restaurant nearby serving fine food (that was fully booked), one 4km away and three 11km away. We were only using this as an overnight rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that you found the onsite facilities to be sparse, we are sorry you were disappointed with this. The WIFI is something we are currently working on and hope to offer a better service in the future. We do hope that you... More

Florence, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had the pleasure of a two week stay at the Manoir Des Deux Amants in June. It's an out of the way resort right on the Seine, in Connelles, about an hour and a half from Paris Charles De Gaulle airport toward Rouen. After booking the resort, my wife requested that no strong cleaning chemicals be used prior to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some great feedback. We are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us. It is great you found the resort in a good area so we could provide you with a base to travel and explore the local area. We are really pleased you were impressed with our staff as we do hold... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Le Manoir des Deux Amants and I loved every minute of it! The place is beautiful, green and so relaxing! The apartment did offer everything I needed and I had a nice balcony with a nice view. The staff did everything and even more to make my stay a perfect one! so I will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are glad to read that all in all you had an excellent stay and your particular praise about the service is gratefully received. We truly hope to have another opportunity to see you again! Wendy Richardson Interim Resort Manager More

Do you own or manage Le Manoir des Deux Amants?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Manoir des Deux Amants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Address: 40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Manoir des Deux Amants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel Connelles

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay