We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Connelles B&Bs / inns

Le Manoir des Deux Amants

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Hotel amenities
Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
CulinaryCook Warrington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

A comfortable apartment for two would be crowded for 4. good location for visiting lots of places. not the easiest of places to find and a long drive from the euro tunnel. would certainly visit again to explore further. staff friendly but not always fluent in English and we are not fluent by any means in french. some information we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your apartment was to your liking. We are sorry some of the facilities were down during your stay with us. We hope you will return and visit us soon! Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd trip here and we return for the peace and tranquility of the location. The apartment was fine for 2 of us. If we have one small criticism it would be that the kitchen was not terribly well equipped with utensils but we managed. The reception staff (Marc) were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see you are a return guest who enjoys their stays here. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the local area and our staff were helpful to you during your stay. We hope you will continue to visit us. Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Part of the Diamond Resorts group of which we are members. Arrived Christmas Eve and received a warm welcome from reception. Given lots of information as to where to eat and where the nearest shops, petrol stations etc. were. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was clean and very spacious, with all the necessary kitchen equipment that you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are thrilled you had a nice stay with us. We have noted your comments on the layout of the apartment this is perhaps something we can look at in the future but we are glad you apartment was well equipped and met your holiday needs. It’s great to see you look advantage of... More

Loughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This time share accommodation is located literally on the river bank adjacent to a relatively quiet road in the small "village" of Connelles in Normandy. The unit that we occupied was recently refurbished, comfortable and was well equipped. Whilst a rather narrow balcony, there was nonetheless room for drinks or supper overlooking a quiet stretch of the Seine. We managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you were pleased with your recent stay at Le Manoir des Deux Amants and enjoyed the resort’s location and the amenities available on site. We have passed your compliments to the reception team-thank you. We hope to see you again in the future. Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were extremely disappointed when we arrived at Le Manoir des Deux Amants. The first room we were shown was filthy, rundown & outdated. The floors, walls, furniture & carpeting were stained & dirty. The paint was chipping/peeling on walls & cabinets. Mold in bathroom & cabinets. Screens either missing or broken. We were actually very surprised & insulted that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you did not have a more enjoyable stay at Le Manoir des Deux Amants on this occasion. While the resort is unfortunately not entirely refurbished at present, all our accommodation, whether refurbished or unrefurbished, should be serviced to the same high standards of housekeeping, and we are extremely sorry that this does not seem to... More

Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I spent one week in the south of France and then one week at Le Manoir des Deux Amants in the north on our honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased. I will say that this is a very small village and finding restaurants and shopping facilities after 7p.m. is a challenge, but we found this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, and that you had a lovely time here! We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to our guests, and we’re glad to read that our team provided you with all the assistance and information you needed while you were... More

Warfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for one night with friends on the way home from the south of France. The staff were very good and provided an excellent welcome. The location on the banks of the Seine very picturesque. Our room was spacious and well equipped though the decor and furnishings in need of updating. The room and bathroom very clean though. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We’re really pleased that you chose Le Manoir des Deux Amants for your stopover – thank you for your review! We’re sorry to read that you had difficulties finding somewhere to eat in the local area, though: our front desk team should have been able to provide you with suggestions and advice in this regard, and we’re sorry if for... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for a night in April 2013 en-route to the Loire. Our group of 2 adults and 4 children found this to a pretty good place to stay the night. We had plenty of room in the apartment, which has good facilties and was clean and secure. The kids loved the bridge across the stream and the games... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff are excellent and helpful however the resort is pooly managed.We spent a week here which was too long. The rooms are dirty and furnishings old and tired. The main bedroom was so small we could not open the the patio doors. The carpets are stained as is the furniture and the rooms were not clean.one night at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you were not entirely pleased with your stay and should you wish to discuss this issue further you are welcome to contact us directly, so that we could investigate this for you. We wish you all the best on your future travels. Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a good stop over place and was clean and reasonably well-equipped, but both times we stayed overnight on our way south and back, our accomodation was clean, but smelled of smoke and was like a Travel Lodge decor wise, but tired. The staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. The island over the bridge is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Le Manoir des Deux Amants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel Connelles
Address: 40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the stunningly landscaped parkland in the heart of the Normandy countryside, Le Manoir des Deux Amants is the ideal setting for a truly relaxing break with its enviable position along the banks of the River Seine.You'll capture the picturesque beauty of one of the world's most famous stretches of water and enjoy the well-appointed accommodations complete with fully equipped kitchens and a leisure complex that includes an outdoor swimming pool.Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant or venture into the historical cities of Rouen and Bayeux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Manoir des Deux Amants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Manoir des Deux Amants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Le Manoir des Deux Amants to your Saves list