We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Connelles B&Bs / inns

Le Manoir des Deux Amants

40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Manoir des Deux Amants to your Saves list
Le Manoir des Deux Amants
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
71%
Ranked #1 of 2 Connelles B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GemsT81
  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Photos (142)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
57
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this set up. Comfy beds and quite clean. Access to a small indoor pool for an apartment fee is a bonus option. We had a 3rd floor apartment which was well equipped and well laid out. The are currently refurbishing and both of our bedrooms had been done to a high standard. A little extra could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we left the motorway on our way to this hotel, which was a stopover driving back to the Eurotunnel. The area is very beautiful and probably worth a longer stay. The hotel is very big with a play area for children, indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The lack of a dinning area was disappointing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to stay at Le Manoir Des Deux Amants, and that you had a comfortable stopover here! We are sorry to read of your disappointment that there is not an on-site restaurant at this resort – please be advised that you do have the facility to order a welcome pack of food for £15/€18, consisting... More

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this holiday resort for an overnight stay and it was perfect. The studio apartment was clean and well equipped. The kitchen included a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and they even had a starter pack of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc... I saw lots of families staying there and it was obviously a place where families like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and found the resorts location convenient and our team friendly and welcoming. We hope that this is not the last time we saw you and would love to welcome you back soon! Richard Tribut Resort Manager More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

No two ways about it, this is a beautiful location, however, on site facilities are somewhat sparse. This is not a Hotel as we thought it was going to be, it's a Holiday Resort. One restaurant nearby serving fine food (that was fully booked), one 4km away and three 11km away. We were only using this as an overnight rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that you found the onsite facilities to be sparse, we are sorry you were disappointed with this. The WIFI is something we are currently working on and hope to offer a better service in the future. We do hope that you... More

Florence, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had the pleasure of a two week stay at the Manoir Des Deux Amants in June. It's an out of the way resort right on the Seine, in Connelles, about an hour and a half from Paris Charles De Gaulle airport toward Rouen. After booking the resort, my wife requested that no strong cleaning chemicals be used prior to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with some great feedback. We are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us. It is great you found the resort in a good area so we could provide you with a base to travel and explore the local area. We are really pleased you were impressed with our staff as we do hold... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Le Manoir des Deux Amants and I loved every minute of it! The place is beautiful, green and so relaxing! The apartment did offer everything I needed and I had a nice balcony with a nice view. The staff did everything and even more to make my stay a perfect one! so I will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

We are glad to read that all in all you had an excellent stay and your particular praise about the service is gratefully received. We truly hope to have another opportunity to see you again! Wendy Richardson Interim Resort Manager More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We discovered this oasis of calm as part of our time share membership. We have just spent the first week in June enjoying the peace and calm of this natural haven. Our apartment offers just what we needed with wonderful views of the Seine and it's wildlife. Beds very comfortable which all helped the relaxed mood. The staff are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us. It is great that you found your apartment to your liking and our staff to be helpful and friendly to you and your traveling party! We will look forward to seeing you soon. Christophe Daniel Resort manager More

Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The original room 101 was very tired,worn and dirty only changed for another when I emailed mr Cloobeck head of diamond.Not a very nice experience to arrive to and certainly not up to the standards set by other resorts in the group.If they can't be bothered to clean and maintain it perhaps they should shut it down. Was very disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are always looking at ways in which we can improve. We regret to read that you were disappointed with your first apartment, we hope our staff were able to relocate you as soon as possible. We do always urge our guests to communicate with us so we are glad you brought... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

A comfortable apartment for two would be crowded for 4. good location for visiting lots of places. not the easiest of places to find and a long drive from the euro tunnel. would certainly visit again to explore further. staff friendly but not always fluent in English and we are not fluent by any means in french. some information we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your apartment was to your liking. We are sorry some of the facilities were down during your stay with us. We hope you will return and visit us soon! Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd trip here and we return for the peace and tranquility of the location. The apartment was fine for 2 of us. If we have one small criticism it would be that the kitchen was not terribly well equipped with utensils but we managed. The reception staff (Marc) were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Manoir des Deux Amants, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see you are a return guest who enjoys their stays here. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the local area and our staff were helpful to you during your stay. We hope you will continue to visit us. Christophe Daniel Resort Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Manoir des Deux Amants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Manoir des Deux Amants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Deux Amants

Address: 40 ter Route d'Amfreville sous les monts, 27430 Connelles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Connelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Manoir des Deux Amants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Des Deux Amants Hotel Connelles

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid the stunningly landscaped parkland in the heart of the Normandy countryside, Le Manoir des Deux Amants is the ideal setting for a truly relaxing break with its enviable position along the banks of the River Seine.You'll capture the picturesque beauty of one of the world's most famous stretches of water and enjoy the well-appointed accommodations complete with fully equipped kitchens and a leisure complex that includes an outdoor swimming pool.Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant or venture into the historical cities of Rouen and Bayeux. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Manoir des Deux Amants staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer