We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AktivHotel Veronika

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100 , Austria
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AktivHotel Veronika
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AktivHotel Veronika
Share an Experience

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    56
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
106
110
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit this winter and just as good the second time around !!We loved our first skiing break so much we decided to sneak in a 4 night stay before the end of the season , it was a different experience mainly because of the gorgeous weather we had for the first couple of days which meant we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back Saturday from a week at the Veronika,all 8 of us! Our ages ranged from 5 to 65 and we all had a fabulous time.Veronika is a great base whatever you want to do-skiing,cross country skiing,shopping,tobbogonning etc.There's loads to do!But the hotel made the holiday! It was fantastic.Warm and cosy when you came in from a cold day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Kate P, nice headline you have chosen for your review about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for that ! You have mentioned so many positive details for other readers, which is far better than any glossy brochure. We are again amazed to see how much our team seems to have impressed you, since you remembered... More 

Dubrovnik
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many good Hotels in Seefeld and this is an excellent 4 star. Rooms vary considerably as in a lot of hotels in Austria Tirol so pick carefully if you can but all great standard. Spa very nice but I missed a steam room! Food very good standard some choices for dinner typically 'Austrian' but staff russled up an excellent omelette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, we are very grateful for your extremely kind comments about the product and the services of our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We are very well aware that this causes you an additional effort, but we depend on our guests to help us improve whereever we can. And with your comment about the variety of our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

9 days break with the kids. Had a great time! The service is more than excellent, the rooms are alright considering the hotel is from 1927. All wooden and mostly handmade. You can notice all is arranged with love and care. Seefeld is just a beauty. Next year definitely again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear MGudelj, thank you so much for your awesome headline for our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. Your compliments about the service are a great motivation for our team. Of course it goes without saying that we have renovated the rooms several times since the hotel was build ;-) And we keep doing that each year right after the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from our small winter trip. This stay was more then we expected. Hotel has everything what we needed. Personal was very nice, polite, helpful. Food was absolutely delicous, very nice decorated, very enjoyable. We stayed with 2 kids and they loved this hotel. They have good facilities with kiddy club, swimming pool, wifi for free, sauna (to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Milena V, we were very pleased to read your positive comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, here on Tripadvisor. Its so nice that our team managed to surprise you so well, and exceeded your expectations. This is what every hotel likes to hear, and we will continue doing everything possible to make our guests happy, and improve... More 

Marske U.k.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the lovely Veronika. We were with family for a skiing holiday during the half term break, three of which were beginners who had to face the sharp wit of the hotel shuttle bus driver. Very funny man !!! Our rooms were perfect, although a little too warm overnight. Not sure if this was due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear CookieMarske UK, your comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol here on Tripadvisor, are most welcome.We are certainly extremely pleased to share them with our entire team. That you enjoyed your ski holiday with us so much, makes us very happy. As a family run hotel, we do everything to make your stay an memorable one. And we... More 

Banff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed during the mid-term break 2015. The hotel & its staff are great. The food in the restaurant was excellent in what was a very busy week for the hotel. Could possibly prioritise children's main meals as it was a wait going through the courses. Not a problem for us but it could be for others. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, what better can a hotel read as this wonderful description of your recent experience at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol. We are absolutely flattered about all the compliments about our team and our product and services. All the detailed descriptions are very valuable for other readers, which is always better than any hotel brochure. Thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

I was excited about this hotel as the reviews were good. However, it was a disappointment despite the owner arranged a sightseeing for us. Points are 1. I booked through Expedia for two queen beds superior double room. 2. In reality one queen bed and one sofa bed however sofa bed is like a table having thin mattress. Every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Aysekalem, first, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. You can imagine that we were more than disappointed about your comments here on Tripadvisor. You can rest assured that we have carefully and thorougly discussed your case with all involved staff members. Especially for other readers, it gives us the... More 

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had a great weekend in Seefeld at the AktivHotel Veronika. We didn't have a car but that was no problem since the hotel is only a few 100m from the station, and the hotel's Shuttle bus took us to the skiing areas whenever we wanted. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly, and that really made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear PGGLLM, thank you for contributing to the fact that we have now reached number 9 position of all hotels in Seefeld. The entire team of the AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol is extremely proud of this achievement. Since you described so many pleasant details which are very normal for ourselves, pls be assured that we do everything we can... More 

Soham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel by default, after Crystal moved us from the The Alpina, I must say, I have stayed in lots of places, but this place ticked every box, The staff were ALL friendly, and nothing too much trouble, for ANY of them. the bedrooms were warm, cosy, roomy and clean, the food was fantastic, the pool, gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronika12, Inhaber at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review

Dear Nadenza, our brochure or website could not have described it any better than what you mention about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for that ! We do highly appreciate all your details, since we are well aware that this creates an additional effort for you. But very important for us, in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question