We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol

4.5 of 5
Krinz 32, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Royal Seefeld)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
33
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, willing to help with everything we wanted, including a last minute request for a late check out so we could ski for an extra couple of hours. Good facilities, secure locker for skis. Landed at Innsbruck, checked into Hotel and on the slope in around an hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia v, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear FTyrrell, thank you very much for your positive review - we appreciate it sooo much and are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel...:-) DORINT ALPIN RESORT SEEFELD | TIROL Julia v. Deines | Resident Manager | March 31st 2015 More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed Feb half term for 5 days,with my two boys aged 10 and 14. transfer from Munich under 2 hours in rental car,easy journey through Garmish. Hotel is situated next to main lift and venicular train for ski area,easily walked to via a path so very convenient.Hotel stands on its own on edge of town but only a 5 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia v, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Eldentoot, thank you very much for your positive review! I appreciate your Feedback und looking forward to welcoming you again in Seefeld...:-)! DORINT ALPIN RESORT SEEFELD | TIROL Julia v. Deines | Resident Manager | March, 22nd 2015 More 

Milano
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

It's a big building among the mountains. The building shows in its style its age: nothing Tyrolean style, rooms big and comfortable, but old style. The premise is very well kept clean. The restaurant is just average, nothing fancy, nothing special. Nice the view from it. The staff is kind and helpful. A big pool, but quite cold... Mi kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your feedback about your stay in our tyrolean house! It was so great to have you with us! We are looking forward to see you again very soon! Sunny greets Your Michaela Lechthaler More 

Nyc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This hotel does not deserve 4 stars on any dimension. The reception staff wasn't friendly, sauna/pool close early, everything n the hotel is outdated, rooms are very basic, internet limited to 2 devices per room. EVERYTHING is in German, and ONLY German. No shampoo/conditioner in the room - asked at reception, and got one tube of shampoo. Soap bolted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia v, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear N R Nyc, thank you very much for your review about your stay/ your first night with us. As I just noticed you are still staying with us and we already spoke together this morning - so I am a little bit irritated in reading your review. As agreed this morning in our common conversation I am looking forward... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (3yo and 4yo) had a lovely stay at the Dorint. The room was a one bedroom, which had plenty of space, including a separate sleeping area for us and outside balcony. A lovely touch was kids robes as well as adult ones on arrival. We had half board and were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Beth, thank you so much for your great feedback! It is fantastic to read, that you had such a great time with your family in our house :-) We are looking forward to see you again :-) Best regard Michaela Lechthaler | Direktion More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We loved the comfortable rooms,big bathroom lovely view (although it should have coffee maker in the room...) The wonderful breakfast, lovely and helpful reception, nice dinner with kind Anna :) The only disappointment-there was no snow for skiing:( Must come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Inbarbeck, thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. It is so fantastic to read that you had such a great time with us! I hope you will return very soon :-) With snowy greetings :-) Your Michaela Lechthaler More 

Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed 2 overnights there and the stay was very pleased.It was low season and htl was quite.I guess when the snow comes it will be very busy.Anyway lobby is huge and also rooms are very big and well equiped.The view to the Alps realy makes your day in the morning.Defenetly use the spa which has a hamam sauna ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia v, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Nikolaos R, thank you so much for your comment and your review. We appreciate it very much and would be sooo happy to welcome you again in Tyrol!!! Hopefully see you soon!! DORINT ALPIN RESORT SEEFELD | TIROL Julia v. Deines | Host | 10. December 2014 More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed only one night in Seefeld on a business trip and the hotel was just great. I walked from the station to the hotel, which was about 10 minutes. Upon arrival I was greeted by lovely receptionist who was very professional and kind. Since it was late at night she informed me that the restaurant was unfortunately closed already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your amazing feedback about your stay in our tyrolean house. We are looking forward to see you again very soon :-) Your Michaela Lechthaler More 

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a short break to this hotel. We were very happy with the hotel facilities and staff. We had a deluxe room and the view from this room was wonderful over the beautiful surrounding mountains. The room was very clean and comfortable. The spa at the hotel is good and it has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine 5, thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay in our house! It is so fantastic to read, that you enjoyed your time completely :-) We are looking forward to see you again very soon! Your Michaela Lechthaler More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Small rooms, exorbitant food prices. To top it up the waitresses are rude and will ignore you when you are looking to be served. The spa is nice but the sight of naked men wandering about is off putting to say the least. This place caters to the oldies - 50 plus so don't expect much fun! View of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaela L, Manager at Dorint Alpin Resort Seefeld Tirol, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ParitoshS, thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Oh no - refering to your words, I understand that you have not felt totally well with us. I apologize from my heart that you have been ignored by us in the restaurant. But for one week I am pleased to tell you we have a charming restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question