We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Pushkar hotels

The Pushkar Bagh

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motisar Link Road,Village Ghanehera | Ganahera, Pushkar 305022, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Pushkar Bagh to your Saves list
The Pushkar Bagh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Pushkar
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
vivek_sharma20 new delhi
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    51
    24
    9
    14
See reviews for
45
64
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during our last trip to Rajasthan in 2011. that time there werent too many rooms but now the resort has expanded, added more rooms, improved the lawns, more importantly added a swimming pool. Good fun place to go for a weekend trip from delhi and specially in oct end and Nov when the pushkar festival happens, great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent here the worst night in our Rajastan tour. Here the reason why I didn't like: 1) our room was dirty: we found rat droppings in the bathroom and hairs in the sheets. Furthermore all the room was dusty. 2) there was not hot water 3) the breakfast was poor and a number of the plates on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajasthan, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and I visited Pushkar recently, first walking around the lake, past temples and through the busy, hot and dusty bazaar. The Pushkar Bagh was a welcome and safe haven. I was showered with rose petals upon stepping inside. The room was quite large and comfortable. Unfortunately the WIFI wasn't working but the lawn and gardens were lovely to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during our Golden Triangle trip. The rooms are comfortable . It is very picturesque and an ocean of calm. The restaurant was particularly good with excellent food and service. There is a great grassy area inside the hotel where the children are able to play. The wifi could however be improved -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this resort which is away from the main Pushkar lake area and very quiet. Would not call this a "luxury resort" as advertised. The room was spacious and clean with an equally large bathroom but the finishing touches were lacking. Example a shower rail so rusty it was falling off the wall; plaster falling off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We only could stay for one night but our experience was excellent. It's placed in the middle of nowhere so you could feel the calm of the area. The standards are very high, you can notice that you are in a luxus facility when you compare to similar places in India. The service was excellent, they are always happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

we three family (8members)booked for three rooms in which two were triple sharing .We reached there on 17.03.14 about 11.30 P.M.Reception furnishing was poor quality,rooms were not prepared in advance, managed for third bed after our arrival ,even water was not placed in rooms,further it was supplied on demand,there was no callbell or telephone to call the waiter,we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adityani, Manager at The Pushkar Bagh, responded to this review

dear sir, thanks for your feedback BUT sir you forgot to mention few things such 1. your checking time was 12.00 noon 2. you brought your own food and we serve all crockery and cutlery in your rooms 3.. we serve Hi tea at 5.00 pm 4. we provided you complimentary camel cart ride 5. as per your request we... More

Jaipur
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel was the best hotel in our 8 days trip to Rajasthan. Room and bathroom was clean and species , finally had hot shower and enjoyed Rajasthani food. Pool was clean although we did not use. Service at restaurant was upto marks, special thanks to ram Singh who took care so well We recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was only a one night stopover after a swift visit to see Pushkar. Unfortunately, as it was Winter this hotel was not a good experience. The rooms are in individual buildings spaced around are pretty and well maintained garden. Because of this they are not warm. Good in Summer, uncomfortable in Winter as it gets quite cool at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

i stayed there for 2 nights with my family, there rooms are beautiful, breakfast delicious, staff is too good, n we booked it for an engagement.... the arrangement are out standing even the owner of this hotel was helping out us....... i just love it....... :*

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Pushkar Bagh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pushkar Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pushkar Bagh

Address: Motisar Link Road,Village Ghanehera | Ganahera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pushkar Bagh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Pushkar Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pushkar Bagh Hotel Pushkar
The Hotel Pushkar
The Resort Pushkar

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pushkar with
any amenities