We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Pushkar hotels

The Pushkar Bagh

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motisar Link Road,Village Ghanehera | Ganahera, Pushkar 305022, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Pushkar Bagh to your Saves list
The Pushkar Bagh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Pushkar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014
David L London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (121)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
44
62
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during our Golden Triangle trip. The rooms are comfortable . It is very picturesque and an ocean of calm. The restaurant was particularly good with excellent food and service. There is a great grassy area inside the hotel where the children are able to play. The wifi could however be improved -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this resort which is away from the main Pushkar lake area and very quiet. Would not call this a "luxury resort" as advertised. The room was spacious and clean with an equally large bathroom but the finishing touches were lacking. Example a shower rail so rusty it was falling off the wall; plaster falling off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We only could stay for one night but our experience was excellent. It's placed in the middle of nowhere so you could feel the calm of the area. The standards are very high, you can notice that you are in a luxus facility when you compare to similar places in India. The service was excellent, they are always happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

we three family (8members)booked for three rooms in which two were triple sharing .We reached there on 17.03.14 about 11.30 P.M.Reception furnishing was poor quality,rooms were not prepared in advance, managed for third bed after our arrival ,even water was not placed in rooms,further it was supplied on demand,there was no callbell or telephone to call the waiter,we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adityani, Manager at The Pushkar Bagh, responded to this review

dear sir, thanks for your feedback BUT sir you forgot to mention few things such 1. your checking time was 12.00 noon 2. you brought your own food and we serve all crockery and cutlery in your rooms 3.. we serve Hi tea at 5.00 pm 4. we provided you complimentary camel cart ride 5. as per your request we... More

Jaipur
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel was the best hotel in our 8 days trip to Rajasthan. Room and bathroom was clean and species , finally had hot shower and enjoyed Rajasthani food. Pool was clean although we did not use. Service at restaurant was upto marks, special thanks to ram Singh who took care so well We recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was only a one night stopover after a swift visit to see Pushkar. Unfortunately, as it was Winter this hotel was not a good experience. The rooms are in individual buildings spaced around are pretty and well maintained garden. Because of this they are not warm. Good in Summer, uncomfortable in Winter as it gets quite cool at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

i stayed there for 2 nights with my family, there rooms are beautiful, breakfast delicious, staff is too good, n we booked it for an engagement.... the arrangement are out standing even the owner of this hotel was helping out us....... i just love it....... :*

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed one night here. The rooms were very basic, sparsely furnished and we had no hot water in our bathroom. The property does have potential and the Indian breakfast was very nice. We were under the impression that this was a heritage hotel, which it is definitely not. A disappointing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
772 reviews 772 reviews
132 hotel reviews
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in October 2013. Manager always seemed to be around and wondering if we needed anything. Lovely and spacious room with kettle for tea/coffee making. Large bathroom w/amenities including hair dryer. Breakfasts were delicious and staff was happy if a bit bewildered when we requested Indian dishes instead of Western (eggs) dishes. Enjoyed our first dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel at all. My family recently stayed there and I would not consider this a 2 star hotel even. Especially in the cooler months. They have no heat, the portable heaters had no plugs. The toiletries in the bathroom were used and not clean. The food was mediocre. The manager was missing when our large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Pushkar Bagh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pushkar Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pushkar Bagh

Address: Motisar Link Road,Village Ghanehera | Ganahera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pushkar Bagh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Pushkar Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pushkar Bagh Hotel Pushkar
The Hotel Pushkar
The Resort Pushkar

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pushkar
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set at outskirt of Holy place Pushkar. The Pushkar Bagh offering a rare opportunity to enjoy Rajasthan's culture, custom & tradition. The resort lies in a large private site overlooking to the Fair (mela) ground and flanked by open fields and hills. A stay at the Pushkar bagh is the perfect way to appreciate and respect the desert environment. This is the place for anyone who loves nature. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer