We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Bhopal hotels

The Residency

208, Zone 1, Bhopal 462011, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Residency to your Saves list
The Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
32%
Ranked #24 of 36 hotels in Bhopal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rohan911 Navi Mumbai, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
4
2
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They advertise a lot but reality differs. 1, They don't have Health Club. 2. Swimming Pool does not work. 3. Some of the rooms have old TV which does not work 4. WI-FI does not work, when u vigorously show your dis-comfort about WI FI they say they can give modem, 5. Bathtubs are also broken at parts Really not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Bhavin Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! We are extremely sorry for the discomfort you have faced during your stay, as we want to have a feedback for the following point which you have mentioned. 1. Health club is under renovation 2. Due to some room renovations swimming is closed temporarily. 3. Only 5% of rooms has got old... More

Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was staying there, the hotel was under renovation. Thus the lift was not working. Air vents dint seem to be working which made the whole place feel very stale. The room they put me in, towards the back side, was again very closed with no windows, which made it feel extremely claustrophobic. On asking the room to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Rohan Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! Thanks for staying with us your comments are valuable for us, sorry for the inconvenience cause to you with the lift which was not working for while, for your convenience we were working on that and now we have got two working lifts. Happy to hear about food and restaurant we welcome... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is centrally located but it is wasting its potential by not revamping its entire interiors. The rooms have been renovated to some extent but they still are no way near to standards maintained by Hotels across the country. Not a 4 star by any imagination somewhere close to 2.25 only. The entire furnishing, decor has a very gloomy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh Greetings from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!!! Apologies for inconvenience cause to you during the stay, about the rooms we are ensuring your comfort always for that we are renovating the rooms also we surely look after the service betterment. Request you to visit again and have a look to our new roof top restaurant and newly renovated rooms,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for check in 2nd and check out 3rd June 2014. At the point of booking had asked the hotel for an airport pickup, which was confirmed in the booking information sent to me. To confirm airport pickup I sent two e-mails to the hotel – email address as given on their web site – and got no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first stay , in this hotel. Small place ,but well done up. The rooms are much be better then the lobby and tastefully done. Bathroom fittings are good and room service is prompt. Breakfast spread is quite decent , however the non veg refill takes time. On the whole a budget hotel. But needs pest control to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!!1 We appreciate your valuable comments we always try to make guest stay graceful and comfortable. Hope to see you soon again with us, we will be happy to serve you on better way and make your stay pleasant and memorable. Thanks Regards Ajay More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

the location of the hotel is excellent . reception staff is very polite and humble. breakfast quality has improved a lot . while the stay i had a great time in the bar of the hotel with live FIFA matches . thanks to the travel agent for suggesting me this hotel . i think the hotels star rating compliment it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ajay D, Front Office Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Residency Hotel Thanks for the comments we always trying to improve our services, hope to see you soon again with us. Regards Ajay Dey More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Expensive, bad service,poor condition of room, NO RUNNING hot water and slow ineffecient reception staff. I was on a buisness trip and had to stay here for a day. I am very sorry I did. Food is terrible- doused in red chilli,it will give you stomach cramps!! There is no complimentary bottled water.Please be ready to pay INR 49 when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, Front Office Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear sir Nice to hear from your side, we are going with renovation phase your comments are very helpful for us, we ensure that the complaint will not repeat again in future because we are in your service and in improvement as well. Regards Ajay De More

Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I returned to this hotel in MP Nagar, Bhopal, after nearly ten years, and was disappointed with the facilities. earlier, they used to have sauna and steam facilities, but this time, they informed that it is under maintenance. buffet breakfast is exorbitantly priced. also the mineral water is charged exorbitantly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Average place to stay with family. Good staff. Nice and comfortable room. Thanks for not welcoming and taking care.I loved the breakfast here, staff and chef at the restaurant was very nice and helpful. I will surely think to be back.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Front Office Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear sir Warm wishes from The Residency Hotel Bhopal You are welcome sir we ensure your comfort of stay, we are always trying to give our best and surely overcome wherever we are lacking. Your comments & suggestions are very helpful to you. Regards Ajay Dey More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel location is very central in New Bhopal area and conveniently located for business travellers. The hotel staff, whether from housekeeping, front desk, resturant or room service, is very hospitable, courteous and helpful. However the goodness of the hotel ends there. The hotel infrastructure, furnishing, electrification and plumbing are all in a very poor state of maintainance. To quote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency

Address: 208, Zone 1, Bhopal 462011, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bhopal with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer