We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Bhopal hotels

The Residency

208, Zone 1, Bhopal 462011, India
Hotel amenities
The Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residency to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Bhopal
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    25
    9
    15
See reviews for
4
2
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Gwalior
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I stayed there for one night, it was really a nightmare. room was very small and poorly furnished, there were no ventilation in the room. it was like a jail, lights were very low and AC cant be regulated. U can only on or off the AC cant change the temperature. It was the worst place to stay no value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Highlights - good location - clean rooms and washrooms with new fixtures - courteous staff - good breakfast - rooms on first floor ( 113 and adjoining) have a good sit out balcony. Lowlights - HVAC does not have temp control - slightly over priced room tariff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I was in this hotel from 28 to 30 Oct-14 Room No. 108. I have travelled at least 20 times to Bhopal. This was the my first visit to this hotel. I feel this hotel is the worst hotel amongst the hotels of Bhopal I have stayed so far. Front desk representatives are very rude, non co-operative etc. Zee group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhopal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We are staying for past 3 days as we are new to this Location and rating is worst Hotel is not even fit for 1 star and facilities are - TV, Channels will not work as they are locked. Attended by Technician four times and issue is same. - Bath Fitting & Toilet flush - Leaking and Tap will work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

not at all worth the money you pay - far away from the standard a hotel should maintain ,dirty swimming pool, old non workable tv , lacks basic amenities which a smaller hotel than this also provides these days , pathetic staff - no concern for customers- will not recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Residency Hotel!!!! We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you, we are in renovation phase for that swimming pool was closed for a while which has started now also we have renovated rooms as well Its all for your convenience we wish to see you soon with us, so that you enjoy all facilities... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

They advertise a lot but reality differs. 1, They don't have Health Club. 2. Swimming Pool does not work. 3. Some of the rooms have old TV which does not work 4. WI-FI does not work, when u vigorously show your dis-comfort about WI FI they say they can give modem, 5. Bathtubs are also broken at parts Really not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Bhavin Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! We are extremely sorry for the discomfort you have faced during your stay, as we want to have a feedback for the following point which you have mentioned. 1. Health club is under renovation 2. Due to some room renovations swimming is closed temporarily. 3. Only 5% of rooms has got old... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When I was staying there, the hotel was under renovation. Thus the lift was not working. Air vents dint seem to be working which made the whole place feel very stale. The room they put me in, towards the back side, was again very closed with no windows, which made it feel extremely claustrophobic. On asking the room to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Rohan Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! Thanks for staying with us your comments are valuable for us, sorry for the inconvenience cause to you with the lift which was not working for while, for your convenience we were working on that and now we have got two working lifts. Happy to hear about food and restaurant we welcome... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Hotel is centrally located but it is wasting its potential by not revamping its entire interiors. The rooms have been renovated to some extent but they still are no way near to standards maintained by Hotels across the country. Not a 4 star by any imagination somewhere close to 2.25 only. The entire furnishing, decor has a very gloomy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh Greetings from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!!! Apologies for inconvenience cause to you during the stay, about the rooms we are ensuring your comfort always for that we are renovating the rooms also we surely look after the service betterment. Request you to visit again and have a look to our new roof top restaurant and newly renovated rooms,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Booked this hotel for check in 2nd and check out 3rd June 2014. At the point of booking had asked the hotel for an airport pickup, which was confirmed in the booking information sent to me. To confirm airport pickup I sent two e-mails to the hotel – email address as given on their web site – and got no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was my first stay , in this hotel. Small place ,but well done up. The rooms are much be better then the lobby and tastefully done. Bathroom fittings are good and room service is prompt. Breakfast spread is quite decent , however the non veg refill takes time. On the whole a budget hotel. But needs pest control to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!!1 We appreciate your valuable comments we always try to make guest stay graceful and comfortable. Hope to see you soon again with us, we will be happy to serve you on better way and make your stay pleasant and memorable. Thanks Regards Ajay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency

Address: 208, Zone 1, Bhopal 462011, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your The Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay