We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residency

208, Zone 1, Bhopal 462011, India
Hotel amenities
The Residency
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Bhopal
Add Your Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    26
    9
    16
See reviews for
4
2
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good thing first. The only person who did his job and more was the bell captain Dinesh Dwivedi. Extremely poor service. The reception was informed twice at the time of leaving the key while going out to get clearance done. First around 1400 hrs and then around 2300 hrs. Nothing done and no regret or apology by the duty receptionist.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although it was my second stay at this hotel, the kind of services the hotel provided wasn't expected. Stepping into the room was a task in itself, with foul smell emanating from God knows what, continuously. No amount of room fresheners could suppress it. Had a tough time managing two nights at the Residency!! As if the two days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is located in the centre of the city, Easy access from all the places one can visit. I was in Bhopal for business trip and check in late at the hotel , However room was nice and decent. It was overall clean and i had good sleep because it was comfortable. Breakfast was good . Overall it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwalior
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I stayed there for one night, it was really a nightmare. room was very small and poorly furnished, there were no ventilation in the room. it was like a jail, lights were very low and AC cant be regulated. U can only on or off the AC cant change the temperature. It was the worst place to stay no value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Highlights - good location - clean rooms and washrooms with new fixtures - courteous staff - good breakfast - rooms on first floor ( 113 and adjoining) have a good sit out balcony. Lowlights - HVAC does not have temp control - slightly over priced room tariff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I was in this hotel from 28 to 30 Oct-14 Room No. 108. I have travelled at least 20 times to Bhopal. This was the my first visit to this hotel. I feel this hotel is the worst hotel amongst the hotels of Bhopal I have stayed so far. Front desk representatives are very rude, non co-operative etc. Zee group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bhopal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We are staying for past 3 days as we are new to this Location and rating is worst Hotel is not even fit for 1 star and facilities are - TV, Channels will not work as they are locked. Attended by Technician four times and issue is same. - Bath Fitting & Toilet flush - Leaking and Tap will work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

not at all worth the money you pay - far away from the standard a hotel should maintain ,dirty swimming pool, old non workable tv , lacks basic amenities which a smaller hotel than this also provides these days , pathetic staff - no concern for customers- will not recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Residency Hotel!!!! We are sorry for the inconvenience cause to you, we are in renovation phase for that swimming pool was closed for a while which has started now also we have renovated rooms as well Its all for your convenience we wish to see you soon with us, so that you enjoy all facilities... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

They advertise a lot but reality differs. 1, They don't have Health Club. 2. Swimming Pool does not work. 3. Some of the rooms have old TV which does not work 4. WI-FI does not work, when u vigorously show your dis-comfort about WI FI they say they can give modem, 5. Bathtubs are also broken at parts Really not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Bhavin Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! We are extremely sorry for the discomfort you have faced during your stay, as we want to have a feedback for the following point which you have mentioned. 1. Health club is under renovation 2. Due to some room renovations swimming is closed temporarily. 3. Only 5% of rooms has got old... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When I was staying there, the hotel was under renovation. Thus the lift was not working. Air vents dint seem to be working which made the whole place feel very stale. The room they put me in, towards the back side, was again very closed with no windows, which made it feel extremely claustrophobic. On asking the room to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajay D, Manager at The Residency, responded to this review

Dear Rohan Greeting from The Residency Hotel Bhopal!!! Thanks for staying with us your comments are valuable for us, sorry for the inconvenience cause to you with the lift which was not working for while, for your convenience we were working on that and now we have got two working lifts. Happy to hear about food and restaurant we welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question