We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Greenwoods Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Dharamkot Road, Green Valley | Next to TIPa,Mcleodganj,, Dharamsala 176219, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Greenwoods Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Noida, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Greenwoods Inn treated us to a fabulous vacation including an amazing view and really good food. We had our doubts about the food, but after sampling a lot of what Dharamshala had to offer, we concluded that Greenwoods' food was comparable with that of the best. The hotel is a bit far from the Mcllo square so be prepared... More 

Helpful?
Thank kvineesh1
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

If you are planing to spend holidays in mcleodganj then must go to Triund Hill. Triund is 9km trekking and a very difficult path. you must go along with some water and energy drink. abd at the top of hill, all the foods are very expensive. and on the way to triund, you will meet with many foreigners. Its a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ankit773
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The hotel is situated on dharmkot road away from the city. The main market is about 2 km. The rooms are cosy and the ambience is good. A trek leads to Bhagsu . The hotel has a parking for small vehicles and restaurant is good. A decent option for those looking for a peaceful stay amid nature

Helpful?
Thank kaash713
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

If you like staying away from the humdrum of the mall roads of the world, then this is going to be your choice of stay. An uphill walk of 30 mins from the main chowk of Mcleodganj (cabs charge you 100 INR for a four seater and 150 INR for a 6 seater), this place has tranquility written all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brahmachaari
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I really liked this hotel a lot. It was in a great location for us, being 10 minutes from Dharamkot, yet an easy walk down to the centre of Mcleodganj, good for us because we didn't mind the walk and found it very manageable. The hotel manager was a sweet and attentive guy. If we asked for a jug of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piet J
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is actually quite nice, good location and nice rooms. BUT the staff are theives, I had a rong stolen from the room. I know 110% that I had not taken it with me in the day. Just to be sure my partner and I turned the room and our bags upside-down looking for it. When we confronted the... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxsCUSxx
Greenwoods_inn2013, Owner at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your big loss,but your entire stay in our hotel you never took housekeeping and you kept room key always with yourself.We try to giveyou best possible hospitality, but you blamed hotel staff because another keys always with me.So its not hotels responsibility to take care of costly things of customers.if I found your ring we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself isn't in a bad location, a 15 minute walk from both dharamkot and McLeod ganj and we stayed for a fair few nights. The staff at the hotel stole a ring from my partner, and not just any ring, a very sentimental one. We are sure the ring was left in the room when we left for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Greenwoods_inn2013, Owner at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your big loss,but your entire stay in our hotel you never took housekeeping and you kept room key always with yourself.We try to giveyou best possible hospitality, but you blamed hotel staff because another keys always with me.So its not hotels responsibility to take care of costly things of customers.if I found your ring we... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I booked paying Advance via MMTrip. Upon reaching the hotel after a scary/terrible road found out that they have misguided about Hotel's location on MMTrip website by stating Upper Dharamshala) The Hotel is Far away almost 2 kms from Mcleodgand and about 13 kms from Dharmashala. Along with family, decided to cancel , they plainly refuced and I contacted MMTrip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank himsbhav
Greenwoods_inn2013, Manager at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

This customer review about our hotel does not stand .Because 1. Sir, you never booked the room in our hotel and their is no any company approached us you named MMT can not forcefully booked room in our hotel.you are nowhere in our hotel record or you stay in our hotel.in this regard so it is useless. 2.You can not... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

It's in one of those fantastic locales with ample peace and serene. It's a budget hotel but extremely clean and great courteous staff. The food is excellent. It's a little walk away from the main market but because of this offers great calm.

Helpful?
Thank sharmanisha1005
Greenwoods_inn2013, Owner at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation.we will give our best service ever. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. Rates are reasonable and even the cheapest rooms are a decent size and are spotless with great bathrooms (hot water 24/7). The staff are all very helpful and it is only a 15 minute walk from McLeod Ganj, although take a torch if you're walking back late. I'd definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Greenwoods_inn2013, Manager at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.5 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annex Hotel
Annex Hotel
#5 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#12 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#3 of 60 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Varuni House
New Varuni House
#5 of 56 in McLeod Ganj
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay