We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Greenwoods Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Dharamkot Road, Green Valley | Next to TIPa,Mcleodganj,, Dharamsala 176219, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Greenwoods Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Greenwoods Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
18
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros -Comfortable Stay- Clean Rooms and Perfect for a Backpacker or a Family Trip Amicable Staff- Courteous Awesome Location- Great Views of the Dhauladhar Range Will definitely recommend staying here-----+ This was my second trip to the eating paradise and we stayed in the same hotel. Cons- Driving up to the hotel can be a problem and i would advise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location between McLeod Ganj and Dharamkot on the Dharamkot road, high on the hillside overlooking Bhagsunag town and waterfall, Triund hill, and snowy peaks. Peaceful site away from the congestion in town. Basic, comfortable room with all the necessities. Ask for a room facing the valley for best views. Good food at reasonable prices either in the restaurant or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

A little out of the way, this hotel offers great value with a quiet clean room where one can readily recover from the day while reflecting on the stellar Himalayan view. This has it all ... how can you loose?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This is a small newly built hotel situated at a distance of about 1.5 KM from mclodegung on Dharam Kot road. It provides all sorts of facilities necessary for an average tourist who is there to explore the area. Only drawback is that to reach the main road from the hotel there is a steep climb which may be difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We (me, my husband & 1.5 year old kid) booked our two night stay through booking.com & had booked the standard room initially but the rooms were upgraded to valley view rooms after we reached. We do not regret the decision. The hotel is a bit difficult to locate & the drive through is a little a risky. Located at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This place is ideal for travelers who prefer to stay close to nature and away from the noise of the marketplace. It is about 900mtrs away from the mcleodganj square and the rooms offer an amazing view of the valley. We stayed here for 5 days and were well taken care of by the courteous staff. They were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We (me & my wife) stayed at this hotel on 6-7th March. I usually avoid writing about feedbacks for hotel/trips. But this time I was so happy with the stay, that I wanted to write few words of appreciation for the Hotel Greenwood Inn, on Dharamkot road. We were very happy and satisfied with the quality of rooms and service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We were recently in Mcledoganj and had a pleasant stay here. Save for the dank, musty smell in the room when we reached there, it was a nice place. Just 1 km from the market/hang outs with stunning views [especially if you're living in room 203...ask for it]...a no frills place that delivers. They provide decent rooms with a heater...which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

If you are considering a stay here, check to see if they are done the construction on the roof first. I stayed 4 nights, and because of the poorly managed construction, I had no hot water for 2 nights, no water at all for 2 days (no flushing toilet, tooth brushing etc), no WiFi 2 days and nights, no TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greenwoods_inn2013, Manager at Hotel Greenwoods Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mam, We are very extremely sorry for what all happen during your stay here although we had taken utmost care do not to disturb our prestigious guest . we would like to see you again here for best of our services we regret for all . More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked a hotel in Dharamsala because we had a late arrival. We booked Greenwoods because it was one of the cheaper places on line. In real life this is not one of the cheaper places. The quality of the rooms, bathroom and food is good. The staff is helpful and the restaurant serves reasonable food. It's a bit far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay