We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nishaad Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Naddi Near Dhal Lake, Dharamsala 176216, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Nishaad Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to stay for two nights in Dharamsala and we thought we will select a hotel which is little away from busy area ! and Naddi was in our hit list. We were reluctant initially to go for this, but later we realized this was the best decision we took !!!! The scene from the room was breathtaking !!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milesride
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Your valuable suggestions for improving the food have been noted,our endeavor is to ensure maximum satisfaction of our guests. We look forward for your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place deserves a negative rating. It's a horrible hotel, please trust me on that. The approach road to the hotel is under construction and we had to walk half an hour uphill to just reach it. Then cross some unknown dark fields to reach the room. The food is awful. Almost inedible. We had booked a room for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank swati12k
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

I would Like to clarify that some of issues raised by one of our guest's 1) Approach Road,there is no problem with the approach road.However the government road leading to the village Naddi was under construction and we had provided pick up services to the hotel.We had also informed them about the repairs going on and inconvenience that will be... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel in one word is excellent. We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days. Naddi in itself is a lovely place, away from the hustle-bustle of McLeod Ganj and the awesomeness of the hotel added to our experience. You can clearly see the Dhauladhar range from the rooms. The rooms were neat and clean, well maintained, spacious enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank theSoumyajit
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Although the location was little remote it was very romantic, individual cottages with snow-covered Himalaya range in the view. The staff was very helpful as they helped carry our luggage to hotel which was not accessible by car due to snowfall. The room was spacious and heater was provided with. Food was very good along with service.

Helpful?
Thank Evaraj
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and loved our stay in heir cottages. Old hotel needs renovation but the service is excellent so are the views from the room. Not a very luxury hotel but decent place to stay. Food is also good but if you order room service it will be cold due to winters there so have it in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SaileshKadam
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The room is fine. They give sufficient quilts to keep you warm . They don't have enough plug points in the room to be used as charging slots. The washrooms are clean. They give complementary breakfast . Don't go for it . The food was not very good. The road to nishaad resorts is very very uneasy . Take the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanushree93
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

One of the best hotel in Mcleodganj, Dharmshala. Though it is not exactly in mcleodganj but in Naddi, a small village 3-4kms above mcleodganj. Sitting peacefully with amazing views. Food is ok while cottages and views makes up for all shortcomings (there aren't any accept for accessibility) Staff is very cooperative. Overall a great place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Roushan J
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

This property is at best location. I Liked it because it is far from crowd, beautiful scene. Rooms are just awesome with Sunlight in the morning. You can sit in balcony and enjoy tea in sun. The only concern was washroom was not cleaned when we reached at 12:45 ( Although we were late by 45 minutes), staff told us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank jitendrau2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there in Jan 2013, that time price of the cottages were pocket frendly but during our last visit ( Sept 2015 ), we found it over priced, (this may be because of popularity of Naddi village and this particular property on tripadvisor) and not worth to the money they were asking for it. So we didn't stay there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jitender S
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking to roam the streets of mcleodganj, this is not the place for thee. However, of you are looking for some solitude or a quiet time with friends or family, this is a perfect place. If you don't have your own vehicle, accessibility might be a big issue. The approach road is also not very great. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Prakhar_ag
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.3 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#3 of 60 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#4 of 60 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.9 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#12 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay